Chevron Left
Intro to AR/VR/MR/XR: Technologies, Applications & Issues(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Intro to AR/VR/MR/XR: Technologies, Applications & Issues 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
166개의 평가
39개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This first course in the XR for Everybody specialization creates a foundational understanding of the differences between AR, VR, MR, and XR. The course provides learners with a broad overview of the rapidly evolving XR space and the tools to characterize future XR developments and assess their potential and limitations. It establishes key concepts and dives into the XR device landscape, helping learners to differentiate current and future platforms and devices as well as critique the use of VR or AR in applications. The course pivots in the second half to look more at how to shape the future of XR, by analyzing trends and raising issues such as COVID-19, social and ethical concerns, accessibility and equity, as well as privacy and security. The course comes with an honors track in which learners will try out and classify existing XR applications, pick technologies when designing solutions for various XR application scenarios, and dive into the issues contributing to the larger discussion around trends and the future of XR....

최상위 리뷰

MV

2022년 3월 11일

This course is an exceptionally thorough overview course for beginners with no XR experience at all. Highly recommend if you are interested in learning more about the technologies and issues in XR.

AH

2021년 1월 25일

This course was engaging, well-designed, and it focused on some of the most important issues and trends in XR. I would highly recommend it!

필터링 기준:

Intro to AR/VR/MR/XR: Technologies, Applications & Issues의 42개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Morgan B

2021년 1월 26일

Professor Nebeling is a fantastic instructor who clearly cares a lot about the topic as well as the students.

교육 기관: chris h

2021년 4월 26일

A really fun and digestible introduction to XR, very interested to start the next in the series

교육 기관: Andrew J

2021년 1월 10일

This course is a great introduction to Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality. Professor Nebeling thoroughly covers the key trends and issues in the extended reality space and provides robust frameworks for analyzing design and strategic decision making. There are many examples using the actual technology to get a better understanding of the current applications of XR tech.

교육 기관: Yuliya F

2021년 2월 11일

Excellent intro into XR World. If you are interested in AR or VR but you are not sure what is the difference between the both definitions and XR comes... This is the perfect course for the people who are not in the technologies but would like to start using it. Very well structured, very well prepared, high quality content and up to date. I am fully satisfied and HIGHTLY RECOMMENT IT. Thank you so much for the concept and development of the course!!!

교육 기관: David

2022년 3월 19일

This course was extraordinarily interesting. I feel I learned a lot and I will be more actively interested in the world of XR from now on. One of the strengths of the course is the ability to combine video content, exercises, assignemnts and much more food for thought in a perfectly balanced way. My feedback about the course is extremely positive and I will continue with the other two parts of the specialization.

교육 기관: Federico C

2020년 12월 28일

I took some other courses on this platform before so far this one is my favorite!

Is a good mix of theory and hands-on with a lot of examples and exercises to get a good grasp of the lectures and videos.

The professor and the community of learners are very engaging.

Thank you everyone for bringing this specialization to the average consumer like me.

교육 기관: Mario S G

2021년 4월 18일

A very useful course for those who want to be introduced into the XR world. Professor Nebeling explains very well all the concepts, examples provided are very illustrative, and you can also know about the field from other professors, professionals and students interested in the XR world. I recommend this course with no doubt.

교육 기관: David M

2021년 1월 18일

This course gives an in-depth primer to the XR space, providing all the information one would need to have an up-to-date, thoughtful and informed discussion about the associated technologies and the considerations that need to be addressed as this technology begins to make its way into our everyday lives.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 2월 22일

I was originally looking for a more specific technical course to help me enter the XR world (i.e. Developing in Unity), but I'm happy I took this course to get a broad overview of the XR industry. I feel more equipped to continue my learning and look forward to the other courses in this series.

교육 기관: Sabrina B

2021년 3월 9일

I really loved this course, Professor Nebeling explains in a simple and clear way even the most difficult concepts (for those who do not have a base from which to start). I recommend this course to anyone who is approaching these topics for the first time!

교육 기관: Julie T

2022년 3월 25일

T​his course is a perfect course for everyone looking for an XR intro. Prof. Nebeling does an awesome job explaining the basics in an interesting and engaging way and his enthusiasm and passion for this field is really contagious. Recommend 100%

교육 기관: Sitikantha K

2022년 2월 14일

I liked the course content, the pace of content delivery in videos, useful reference and mutiple times revision of key concepts. The practioner and student discussion sessions were highly informative.

Thank You

교육 기관: Maria V

2022년 3월 12일

This course is an exceptionally thorough overview course for beginners with no XR experience at all. Highly recommend if you are interested in learning more about the technologies and issues in XR.

교육 기관: Marcos Z

2022년 2월 6일

I love this course! Michael has a fresh way to explain the terminologies and I liked so much the wide variety of techniques he used to teach!

교육 기관: Alan H

2021년 1월 26일

This course was engaging, well-designed, and it focused on some of the most important issues and trends in XR. I would highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Gilroy C

2021년 2월 6일

Really good course to learn the basics of this vast subject. Michael is a great teacher and has put in a lot of effort. Thank you!

교육 기관: Gunjan B

2022년 5월 18일

For a bignner like me, this course is really good and easy to- grasp good technical temrs. Thank you!!

교육 기관: leopoldo m

2021년 3월 30일

Excelent course. The professor is very clear, examples are useful. I'm very happy about the course. 👌

교육 기관: Sagar S H

2022년 5월 16일

Everything is explained clear and precise. Good Struture for beginners. Nice videos to walk through.

교육 기관: chris k

2022년 4월 2일

wondeful introduction and some brillian food for thought to consider to keep you wanting more.

교육 기관: Harold M M G

2022년 4월 14일

Interesante curso para entender los fundamentos y la parte introducctoria de XR

교육 기관: Morgan T

2021년 8월 10일

Very comprehensive! The instruction was engaging! Decently accessible as well.

교육 기관: Julián E V B

2021년 1월 23일

Such a valuable information, it was as an anticipation for the AR VR future !

교육 기관: Shivani P

2021년 4월 11일

Interesting and must go through all exercises for gaining extra knowledge

교육 기관: Egor G

2021년 2월 9일

Thanks, Michael and everyone who contributed for such an awesome course.