Chevron Left
Introduction to Blockchain for Financial Services(으)로 돌아가기

INSEAD의 Introduction to Blockchain for Financial Services 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
171개의 평가
56개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Jun 21, 2020

This course has been the best source for me to learn what blockchain technology is all about in very easy-to-understand terms. It was very informative and the instructors were impeccable.

SG

Apr 21, 2020

Complete, sound and proven work - this course has taught so much in so less time! Some readings are just so engrossing that it makes you jump off the chair...enjoyed every bit!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Blockchain for Financial Services의 56개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Tareq A

Apr 03, 2020

Great introduction course to blockchain. However, the material of the course did not touch on the blockchain technology impact and application of the Financial Services. No model presented to cost and profit analysis of private blockchain financial services or ventures.

In my opinion, the title of this course should have been "Introduction To Blockchain Technology".

교육 기관: Angela-Maria D

Apr 25, 2020

Coming from a computer science background, dealing with terms such as “assets”, “securities” and “business models” often feels like digging on sand. However, by now I am really convinced into the potential of the blockchain technology to have a positive impact into the world, given, of course, the chance and the energy such a task demands. As a result, I try to read and learn as much as I can about its real-life applications, climbing a steep hill, one foot at a time.

I particularly enjoyed this course, most of all because it gave me a chance to approach the subject circularly. The content was rich and insightful, yes, but what I liked most was that it provided me the chance to note down names, organizations, events, websites to search, people to follow, bibliography to consult… Those things that make you feel that you have finally started to get what’s going on, that you no longer scratch only the surface and that was awesome.

Congratulations to Don Tapscott and Alex Tapscott for their hard work preparing the course. I would like to extend my thanks to the Coursera platform, the Blockchain Research Institute and INSEAD for making this course publicly available.

교육 기관: Abdullah A

Oct 04, 2020

This is a great course for some is interested to learn and discover how blockchain technology works. I have learned a lot from this course from how Bitcoin work, how bitcoin secure the network, how mining work, what blockchain implementation challenges, governments and regulators ect. this is great gate if you want to know where Blockchain technology is heading to in the next few years. Thank you for this great opportunity. Abdullah Albesher

교육 기관: Rahul P

Jun 01, 2020

The lockdown afforded me the opportunity to do what I had been meaning to do for a long time - formally study blockchain. And who better as a teacher than the legendary Don Tapscott himself! It's been a joyous ride filled with excitement, awe, understanding, hope and willingness to contribute to it in some form - all rolled in one. Thank you Don for the exalted way you made these videos to make this otherwise complex topic so sublime!

교육 기관: ABHIJIT S

Apr 28, 2020

Good Day ,

I am very grateful and sincerely thank Coursera for this Opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.ABHIJIT SENGUPTAKolkata , IndiaWebsite : www.pactolianconsulting.comE - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.comPortfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsenguptaSkype : abhijit.sengupta357Ph. : +91 33 25907110Cell : +91 9163863607

교육 기관: Inderjeet S

May 07, 2020

The best course on Blockchain concepts which helps you learn in a logical manner along side getting practitioner's view. The modules have been designed perfectly to keep you excited while you move ahead in learning the various aspects related to Blockchain and Bitcoin. I have become a fan of Don Tapscott !!

교육 기관: Krzysztof R

Oct 21, 2020

The course was very interesting. Prior to that I had no idea how blockchain works and I only knew the term. The course explains very well what blockchain is, how it works, who are the stakeholders and what are implementation challenges. I look forward to learning more in next courses of the specialisation.

교육 기관: Jaime S M

Jul 17, 2020

Una excelente opción para entender fundamentos entorno al funcionamiento del bitcoin, y cómo el despliegue de la tecnología blockchain ha puesto en cuestionamiento algunos paradigmas económicos y sociales bajo los principios de esta innovación.

교육 기관: Saishankar S

Aug 05, 2020

A fabulous introductory course that bares the essentials of blockchain and its eco-system. I also like the interesting readings / articles the course shared. Gave a brilliant insight that sets the ground for deeper reading.

교육 기관: Troy B

Oct 03, 2020

A great course to get your feet wet with Blockchain technology. A general SWOT for the Bitcoin blockchain for people like me who want to learn more about this catalyst for the future of money, trust, and privacy.

교육 기관: RAHMAH R

May 14, 2020

Interesting experience! Thank you to the course instructors for sharing their diverse knowledge in the field. I would highly recommend this course to everyone interested in learning Blockchain from scratch.

교육 기관: Anoushka S

Jun 21, 2020

This course has been the best source for me to learn what blockchain technology is all about in very easy-to-understand terms. It was very informative and the instructors were impeccable.

교육 기관: Somil G

Apr 21, 2020

Complete, sound and proven work - this course has taught so much in so less time! Some readings are just so engrossing that it makes you jump off the chair...enjoyed every bit!

교육 기관: Sharvari P

Sep 14, 2020

Very Informative course! It provided me all basic information regarding blockchain as a beginner. Reference material provided is of great help while doing this course.

교육 기관: Éric S

Jul 29, 2020

This course was extremely interesting. I have learnt a lot about blockchain and I am looking forward to diving deep in this new technology.

Thank you again

교육 기관: David H

Sep 08, 2020

A lot of information, but I feel like I have a basic and solid understanding of the BC works and some of the issues surrounding it and its adoption.

교육 기관: Thiago R

Apr 08, 2020

The best content I've seen until today about blockchain and it's applications for financial services and life itself.

교육 기관: César M C

Aug 26, 2020

Bueno para una introducción al tema, hay cursos similares por la misma institucion pero es basicamente lo mismo

교육 기관: APOORV J

Apr 27, 2020

Best to larn blockchain and bitcoin in financial services. The Instructors are to good and to the point thing.

교육 기관: K M

Jul 01, 2020

Informatiive and extensive reference to help kickstart the understanding of blockchain applications.

교육 기관: Ananda C

Jun 11, 2020

Thank you Alex Tapscott sir. Your letures were precise and had easily understandable examples.

교육 기관: Kiran P

Jul 28, 2020

It's very good, learnt about block chain technology. The quiz section is really interesting !

교육 기관: Andrew S J

Mar 30, 2020

Very comprehensive view and excellent instruction! I very much enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Benjamin R

Sep 03, 2020

By far one of the best courses about blockchain that I took

교육 기관: Faris B

Sep 22, 2020

Great course to help you understand the idea of Blockchain.