Chevron Left
Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
293개의 평가
77개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

최상위 리뷰

DP

Feb 06, 2018

Great Beginner Course. There are some parts where there will be frustration, but the forums are helpful. Any type of class involving math and science involves practice and work. Professor is great!

JS

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent introduction. Engaging lectures, clear demonstrations and approachable problem sets. I love that everything for this course works from my phone. THANK YOU FOR OFFERING THIS COURSE!!!!!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios의 72개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Manaurwar A

Nov 12, 2018

hemistry is the study of matter and energy and the interaction between them. There are many reasons to study chemistry, even if you aren't pursuing a career in science.

Chemistry is everywhere in the world around you! It's in the food you eat, clothes you wear, water you drink, medicines, air, cleaners... you name it

교육 기관: Louie A D B

Jul 23, 2018

There's so much to learn. Thank you Duke University! Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Jeremhy C

Jun 19, 2017

When I entered this course, I wanted to expand my knowledge on the foundations of Chemistry. This course helped me to do that and much more. Through this course, I was challenged enough that I can confidently walk into a Chemistry classroom and ace the pretest. I recommend this for anyone who is trying to get a degree in anything branched off of Chemistry.

교육 기관: Enosakhare O

May 20, 2018

It was a very good course, and I enjoyed it. It was fun, and I think I learnt quite a lot.

교육 기관: Francisco J

Jan 22, 2019

muy bueno y bien explicado

교육 기관: Roniel V

Mar 03, 2019

I learned so much about Chemistry! I really did not understand it in high school since I had a first year teacher. But now I know so much. I'm going to buy the text the professor recommended at the beginning of the course.

교육 기관: Sherry H

Mar 24, 2019

Very informative and great teacher!

교육 기관: Wang Z

Dec 23, 2018

Very thorough introduction. Hope it could be more challenging

교육 기관: Raphaël R

Sep 08, 2018

The best way to learn the basics of Chemistry. I studied this course prior to a general course as part of a Physics Degree and it was very helpful. Prof. Canelas' explanations are really easy to follow and gives you a great understanding of the subjects. Plus you won't need a lot of math to go around this course. Basic algebra should be enough.

교육 기관: Christhian P S

Nov 04, 2018

Thanks a lot!!!

교육 기관: Caitlin B

Nov 20, 2018

Very clear, well organized and well explained info! Teacher is very pleasant and engaging and you can see that she enjoys what she's doing.

교육 기관: 이동혁

Nov 18, 2018

Loved all the lectures, It really helped me catching up my studies in high school.

교육 기관: Natasha R

Sep 06, 2018

Brilliant! I would hugely recommend this to anybody who wants to dive into the basic concepts of chemistry. I did not take chemistry beyond GCSE level and this course was perfect for refreshing my basic knowledge and building upon it. Dr Canelas is very engaging and charismatic. She does a fantastic job of breaking down difficult concepts and making them clear and easy to follow. Interesting, challenging and fun! Every week felt a little more in-depth and challenging than the last. I will definitely be taking a look at the Structures and Solutions course.

교육 기관: Capucine P

Sep 06, 2018

This course was very helpful for my understanding of biology and physics related content. It is just the right amount of work to learn in seven weeks, although some tests were significantly harder than others and forced me to work more time on. Thank you very much for offering this course!

교육 기관: Liam A

Aug 07, 2018

I found this course to be very helpful. It has helped me to learn a lot about chemistry and has really boosted my confidence around studying. Professor Canelas explains topics in a really effective way, making it easy to understand without having to constantly rewind the video to make sense of it.

10/10 highly recommend for anyone looking to get into chemistry!

교육 기관: Ong C W

Sep 13, 2016

Good course for

교육 기관: Maria-Ioanna A

Jun 09, 2017

amazing tutor

교육 기관: Islam M E E

Feb 08, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Mauritius X

Oct 20, 2017

I learned something new. That was my goal

교육 기관: Prashant K M

Apr 11, 2018

It was a very interesting course. I enjoyed it a lot!

교육 기관: Donna M M

Jul 20, 2017

This course has helped me tremendously in preparing to return to college

교육 기관: Le B H

Oct 06, 2016

Strongly recommend this to people who lack backgrounds in chemistry or those who want to revisit knowledge they've not come across for a long time. I learnt a lot! :)

교육 기관: Natalia M

Jun 07, 2017

I took this course to revise some skills I got at my chemistry class in high school over 10 years ago. Thanks to prof. Canelas I figured out that I'm not hopeless at all. I liked the way the course is structured, the topics following one another, the slides, the explanations, and of course little funny jokes - everything was perfect. I really appreciate the sense of humor of the lecturer. Thanks prof. Dorian Canelas and the team!

교육 기관: albina d f

Jul 09, 2017

Dorian Canelas is a fantastic teacher, and I like the way she teaches chemistry.

No hurry, step by step, very good lectures

I enjoyed a lot the lessons and the exercises

Dorian Canelas has the big power to explain in a very simple way the concepts and theories

and ask students to try calculations so to find the right ones!!!

교육 기관: Marium G

Nov 28, 2017

I really enjoyed the way Prof. Canelas teaches. This course brushes up some parts of what I have studied in my high school chemistry. No words to thank coursera for providing such a wonderful platform for homemakers like me who want to remain in touch with their subject while staying at home. Looking forward to taking another part of this course Introduction to chemistry - Structures and Solutions with full enthusiasm.