Chevron Left
Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,055개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

최상위 리뷰

RG

2020년 8월 19일

Thank you Professor Dorian A. Canelas! It made me much more easier to understand the basic principles of chemistry and it builds me a lot of confidence in answering some of the problems in chemistry.

NH

2020년 6월 12일

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios의 272개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: PRIYA P

2020년 6월 5일

Wonderful

교육 기관: PARTH P

2020년 6월 5일

Excellent

교육 기관: PRIYA P

2020년 6월 5일

EXCELLENT

교육 기관: PARTH P

2020년 6월 5일

Excellent

교육 기관: Islam M E E

2017년 2월 7일

Excellent

교육 기관: Haider A

2016년 8월 29일

Very good

교육 기관: Lingyu Z

2020년 4월 17일

Helpful!

교육 기관: neel s

2017년 7월 17일

Love it

교육 기관: 佐々木駿

2022년 6월 17일

Great!

교육 기관: Pei X L

2020년 6월 11일

Thanks

교육 기관: Gyanendra

2017년 6월 4일

Great!

교육 기관: ranjitha r

2021년 1월 7일

Good

교육 기관: M Z U M

2020년 9월 26일

Good

교육 기관: Simonas M

2020년 9월 26일

good

교육 기관: Dr. M B

2020년 5월 10일

good

교육 기관: Brenno F D S S

2021년 5월 10일

god

교육 기관: Uri S

2022년 4월 18일

:)

교육 기관: Carlo T

2020년 11월 16일

Overall, the course is a very good introductory course. There are many great theoretical exercises and real-life examples to their discussions. I also like how they simplified the mole concept into an easily digestible one. However, at times, the course gives examples that students that are not yet acquainted with chemistry may have a hard time processing. It also discusses some concepts that are tied to some chemistry concepts that the course decided not to dabble with, e.g., using examples to show Lewis electron-dot notation and electron pairs but not thoroughly discussing how that works. Because of this, I would not recommend this to students that don't have any idea about chemistry, or to those that hadn't learned it in their secondary schools.

교육 기관: Josh F

2019년 11월 17일

On the whole this course was worth my time. I had never taken a chemistry class and I was looking for a course to prepare me for other science courses that required a background in basic chemistry. I found the course very easy and quick. All concepts were well explained, except those in week 6, where a plethora of new and basically unexplained notation (Lewis Dot models, chemical structure diagrams) made the lectures harder to follow. I expect that I will learn more about that notation in the second course.

교육 기관: nijitha k

2020년 9월 12일

It was a wonderful experience. All lectures were excellent. Simple and clear kind of lecturing it was very easy and interesting to follow. Sometimes i feel sad if my phone shows low battery power during the class time. I hope i could attend almost week exercises well. Demonstrations also very helpful. I spent time for getting better mark by repeating exams when ever my percentage become low. Special thanks to Prof. Dorian Canelas.

교육 기관: Janay C

2021년 11월 4일

I took the course as a complete beginner. This was my first chemistry course and I enjoyed the professor and her teaching style. I believe this course is best suited for students who possess prior knowledge of chemistry concepts. I would definitely recommend this course to any one who is looking for a challenge. After successfully completely this course, I am very eager to enroll in a chemistry class at my community college.

교육 기관: Rohan H

2018년 8월 9일

Quality course. Very basic in material but fabulous to understand nomenclature and other technical necessities. I used it to prepare for a honors chemistry course I am taking in my sophomore year of high school. It, in my opinion, is perfect for that use.

교육 기관: Lucille G

2020년 8월 20일

helpful course, but advanced problem sets are sometimes much more difficult than concepts shown in video sessions

교육 기관: Crystal Q T Z

2017년 12월 29일

Clear explanations and an excellent course for beginners. Very slow to begin, but informative and thorough.

교육 기관: Michael B

2017년 2월 18일

There were some errors in the video playback, one entire lesson near the end seemed like it was skipped.