Chevron Left
Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
292개의 평가
77개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

최상위 리뷰

DP

Feb 06, 2018

Great Beginner Course. There are some parts where there will be frustration, but the forums are helpful. Any type of class involving math and science involves practice and work. Professor is great!

JS

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent introduction. Engaging lectures, clear demonstrations and approachable problem sets. I love that everything for this course works from my phone. THANK YOU FOR OFFERING THIS COURSE!!!!!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios의 72개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Islam M E E

Feb 08, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Mauritius X

Oct 20, 2017

I learned something new. That was my goal

교육 기관: Prashant K M

Apr 11, 2018

It was a very interesting course. I enjoyed it a lot!

교육 기관: Vasiliki D M

May 28, 2017

The course was extraordinary. Initially I was overwhelomed by the amount of videos each week had but after all they were perfect for ensuring that the concepts were understood. Professor Canelas is an incredible professor who clearly loves delivering this subject. I thoroughly enjoyed the videos, the homework and everything about this course. I hope she delivers more courses on coursera as I would love to enlist in them. Thank you for this course and for delivering it so masterfully :)

교육 기관: Rasha D

Mar 17, 2018

thank you very much :)

교육 기관: Lukas K

Dec 17, 2017

I learnd many things in this cours and it was as well fun

교육 기관: Alfonso O

Apr 20, 2017

Great class! Absolutely enjoyable!!

교육 기관: Kitty C

Sep 18, 2017

very good for revision of topics and principles of chemistry

교육 기관: Liz C

Jun 19, 2017

Thanks Dr Canelas! You gave me confidence.

교육 기관: Cordelia S

Feb 27, 2017

Thank you for this course! It was very engaging. The instructor's explanations were clear and the demonstrations were excellent.

교육 기관: Yury P

Jun 12, 2017

I would give the course 4.5 stars if I could. The course is a great introduction into Chemistry and I really enjoyed it. Professor explains non-trivial topics in lovely and easy to digest way during first 4 weeks. However, the course shifts gears in weeks 5 and 6 and I had to watch lectures twice to fully understand concepts. Moreover, to solve advanced problem set for week 6, I had to read about Ksp calculation outside. Apart from this inconvenience, the course and professor are great.

교육 기관: Johan L

Jan 28, 2017

I only wish there was more.

교육 기관: Yerkanat K

Feb 26, 2018

Professor is really good at explaining the things! I find this course awesome for starters

교육 기관: Sergey S

Aug 06, 2017

Excellent course! Great Prof. Canelas gave understandable, interesting and not boring lectures. I almost entirely forgot chemistry I learned in a high school and I didn't like it, but now I feel I know something and I got interest in discipline - chemistry is exciting)

There were couple minor mistakes in quizes (for example in one case the right answer was "aluminum sulfide" instead of "aluminium sulfide"), but they don't matter much.

교육 기관: neel s

Jul 17, 2017

Love it

교육 기관: albina d f

Jul 09, 2017

Dorian Canelas is a fantastic teacher, and I like the way she teaches chemistry.

No hurry, step by step, very good lectures

I enjoyed a lot the lessons and the exercises

Dorian Canelas has the big power to explain in a very simple way the concepts and theories

and ask students to try calculations so to find the right ones!!!

교육 기관: Marium G

Nov 28, 2017

I really enjoyed the way Prof. Canelas teaches. This course brushes up some parts of what I have studied in my high school chemistry. No words to thank coursera for providing such a wonderful platform for homemakers like me who want to remain in touch with their subject while staying at home. Looking forward to taking another part of this course Introduction to chemistry - Structures and Solutions with full enthusiasm.

교육 기관: Jose C

Dec 27, 2017

Muy bueno para aprender la introducción a la química.

교육 기관: himanshu d

Jul 29, 2017

Very Good course. It will improve the basic concepts of chemistry.

교육 기관: Le B H

Oct 06, 2016

Strongly recommend this to people who lack backgrounds in chemistry or those who want to revisit knowledge they've not come across for a long time. I learnt a lot! :)

교육 기관: Natalia M

Jun 07, 2017

I took this course to revise some skills I got at my chemistry class in high school over 10 years ago. Thanks to prof. Canelas I figured out that I'm not hopeless at all. I liked the way the course is structured, the topics following one another, the slides, the explanations, and of course little funny jokes - everything was perfect. I really appreciate the sense of humor of the lecturer. Thanks prof. Dorian Canelas and the team!

교육 기관: Sarah J

Jan 03, 2017

Very clear and accessible!

교육 기관: Alfonso M P

Nov 18, 2016

Thank you Dorian, I have learned a lot on the basics of chemistry and chemical reactions

교육 기관: Ahmed M Z E A

Jun 19, 2017

so useful, and a professional teaching way and a genius professor.

교육 기관: haideralkrar

Aug 29, 2016

Very good