Chevron Left
Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
293개의 평가
77개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

최상위 리뷰

DP

Feb 06, 2018

Great Beginner Course. There are some parts where there will be frustration, but the forums are helpful. Any type of class involving math and science involves practice and work. Professor is great!

JS

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent introduction. Engaging lectures, clear demonstrations and approachable problem sets. I love that everything for this course works from my phone. THANK YOU FOR OFFERING THIS COURSE!!!!!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios의 72개 리뷰 중 51~72

교육 기관: Caitlin B

Nov 20, 2018

Very clear, well organized and well explained info! Teacher is very pleasant and engaging and you can see that she enjoys what she's doing.

교육 기관: Jennifer S

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent introduction. Engaging lectures, clear demonstrations and approachable problem sets. I love that everything for this course works from my phone. THANK YOU FOR OFFERING THIS COURSE!!!!!

교육 기관: kristell

Jul 10, 2019

the teacher is the best, also she is really funny

교육 기관: Izabela C

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent course. Although, it was very challenging to me to complete it and I had to repeat some of the videos, I am very happy that I decided to take it. It helped me to repeat my knowledge.

교육 기관: Isaac C

Jun 06, 2019

Excellent!!!!

교육 기관: JAYDEEP V

Jul 20, 2019

best........

교육 기관: Mackenzie S

Jul 30, 2019

I loved this course so much! It was super helpful, and I feel very prepared for my upcoming chemistry class at school. The instructor was great, and she seemed super nice and she made the course interesting. :) I recommend this course to anyone that wants an overview of chemistry, because I feel like this course did a great job at that. Thank you!

교육 기관: Muhammad A R

Aug 09, 2019

An exceptional course to revise previous concepts. many a times strengthened my previously vague concepts. The interviews and especially the practical videos were very enlightening.

교육 기관: SAUGAT B

Aug 27, 2019

It served me for a quick review of my high school physical chemistry.

교육 기관: Łukasz K

Aug 29, 2019

Very useful!

교육 기관: Afsar u D

Oct 09, 2019

it is excellent course for basic chemistry

교육 기관: 廷瑋 王

Jul 17, 2017

clear concept explanation

교육 기관: M L

Feb 09, 2018

It's a very good course and

clear teaching!

교육 기관: Maryjane U

Oct 21, 2016

Some quiz answers were marked wrong when they were correct

교육 기관: Грязев В В

Dec 16, 2016

понятный и доступный

교육 기관: Crystal Q T Z

Dec 29, 2017

Clear explanations and an excellent course for beginners. Very slow to begin, but informative and thorough.

교육 기관: Michael B

Feb 18, 2017

There were some errors in the video playback, one entire lesson near the end seemed like it was skipped.

교육 기관: Rohan H

Aug 10, 2018

Quality course. Very basic in material but fabulous to understand nomenclature and other technical necessities. I used it to prepare for a honors chemistry course I am taking in my sophomore year of high school. It, in my opinion, is perfect for that use.

교육 기관: Dr. B D

Nov 18, 2018

I rather enjoyed it. :-)

교육 기관: Deborah Z

Sep 22, 2019

This course was a very good review of the material from general chemistry that it covered. The professor was clear and easy to follow. My only complaint is that the advanced problem sets contain calculations that were not explained in the course and then there was no feedback when you got the questions wrong. It was very difficult to find material that explained how to do the problems. They should take more time because they are more challenging, not because you have to search the internet for how to do the problem.

교육 기관: Habib U

Oct 11, 2019

helpful for the biginner