Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to English Common Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
570개의 평가
180개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

RF

Mar 15, 2020

Very well structured course that allows you to make an interesting first "dive" into English law.\n\nStrongly recommended for those interested in acquiring preliminary knowledge of English Common Law.

FA

May 22, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to English Common Law의 181개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Helena Z

May 19, 2019

Very good overview to law, especially to someone who had never studied it before. Some parts were confusing, as I did not know the law term, but overall beneficial course.

교육 기관: Michael L

Nov 27, 2018

As mentioned earlier, I applause your university to conduct such short courses. However, I would like to suggest that you follow the subject content of the University Under graduate on LLB to the core and allow potential student a glimpse of what is to expect and also give them a boost should they have completed the short course they may be encouraged to go sign up for the full UG LLB course.

교육 기관: Sonika

Apr 17, 2020

I found this course very useful and knowledgeable. It helps me to understand the English common law and related concepts. Teachers are very good and helps to understand the concepts in better way. So, i am graceful to University of London and Coursera for providing me this opportunity of learning .

교육 기관: Andy M

May 11, 2020

Excellent course. I recommend it to all law professionals. The course has two excellent teachers who provide all the support the student needs. The material available is abundant. Therefore, the student is not helpless when taking the learning tests.

교육 기관: FRANK A

May 22, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

교육 기관: Harshana J

Jun 04, 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

교육 기관: Morten K

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent course, well taught. Got me so excited I enrolled into an LLB program at University of London, Class of '22. Looking forward to learning more.

교육 기관: Ekaterina S

Apr 14, 2020

The course is very interesting, not easy, but not very complicated. You may find many interesting links to very useful information that you may need in future, in your work. I studied English law earlier at the university (also some introduction) and now I am pleased to "rethink" it. I got a good overview on the most important points of English law system. After these "basics" it will be much easier to study any special common law courses.

교육 기관: Adam W

Apr 30, 2020

Fantastic introduction to English Common Law. Covers the factors that are most important to English law in an appropriate level of detail that leaves you confident in your understanding of the English Common Law. The ability to discuss and compare your ideas with others on the course is a fantastic element that forces you to evaluate your ideas whilst also allowing you to consider the strengths and weaknesses of the legal system.

교육 기관: Ilona C

Feb 20, 2020

It is a wonderful course! From a technical point it is very well-structured, you can easily navigate through the course material, highlighting and noting down valuable information. In regards to the content I enjoyed it too as it provided a good depth to the main topic and an additional amount of sources to enrich one's understanding of what is learned in each module. Thank you, Coursera and lovely instructors!

교육 기관: Seo Y C

Mar 04, 2020

This is an excellent course for many prospective law students, like myself, which provides a good outline of the English common law system. I sometimes found some questions form the end of week quizzes a bit too absurd, but that's a minor issue. I hope the University of London can provide more introductory courses like this in other law subjects like Tort Law, Contract Law, or perhaps Jurisprudence.

교육 기관: K. Y W

Feb 20, 2020

Concise, well-structured introduction, presented clearly. Enriched with reference resources and up to date topics, like EU and Human Rights' impact. Practical tips on how to read cases and pointers to sources for legal research. Peer graded assignment was engaging to complete; challenged thinking and reasoning. Thank you University of London lecturers and Coursera for this gem of a course.

교육 기관: Ravi R

Aug 19, 2019

I utilized this course to gain an understanding of English Common Law which is part of the Day 1 Outcome for the QLTS Exam ( Solicitor of E&W), that I have embarked upon. Thanks so much to University of London for the excellent course content and for Dr Eloise Ellis and Ms.Charlotte Crilly for the superb articulation and for inciting the interest in me. Thanks so much !

교육 기관: Rosemeire V d A

Jul 10, 2019

It was rewarding indeed. Such a good course. I have never studied at University here in Brazil, about the common law, and here I could see all its framework , how it works, what are the issues they have come across in a changeable modern society.

교육 기관: Ranadhir L S

Feb 21, 2020

This was a very good course. I learnt a lot and also enjoyed doing it. Thanks so much to the University of London for the excellent course content and for Dr Eloise Ellis and Ms.Charlotte Crilly for the clear articulation and guidance.

교육 기관: Reda F

Mar 15, 2020

Very well structured course that allows you to make an interesting first "dive" into English law.

Strongly recommended for those interested in acquiring preliminary knowledge of English Common Law.

교육 기관: MURTAZA M

Feb 25, 2019

Great. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: ADI S P R

Aug 29, 2019

Short and Crispy with point to point explanation

교육 기관: Adam L

Dec 24, 2018

A thoroughly enjoyable course with a range of interesting and engaging activities including videos and texts. The discussion forums that occurred throughout were also stimulating and allowed myself and others to express opinions and ideas as well as see from the perspective of others. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in law and wanting to gain a fundamental understanding of the English Legal System and its key principles.

교육 기관: arijit s

Nov 04, 2019

Indeed a unique experience. I thank the concerned team of Coursera to have allowed my financial aid application which enabled me to get an insight into the English legal system. As I aspire to become a solicitor at some point of my life, this course has helped me to identify some of those areas where I should lay more emphasis.

Thanks

교육 기관: Syedul m

Jul 10, 2019

This course is very interesting for all of us. So, I am a Rohingya student. This Coursera program is very helpful for all of them, who have lost right, also I have lost our right from Myanmar. So there are not allowing to discriminition with anyone. I am proud to be Coursera see.

Thanks

Syedul Mostafa

From

Rohingya Communities.

교육 기관: Nicholas C

May 05, 2020

A very comprehensive review of English Common Law. The basics, such as common law concepts themselves, were covered in sufficient detail. More complicated topics such as the legal system in the UK were also covered in detail and surprisingly, made easy to understand.

This is a very well-made course and deserves all 5 stars!

교육 기관: Samved I

May 10, 2020

"Introduction to English Common Law" was the first ever course undertaken by me on this platform. I am pleased to say that the course has been vastly enriching and has imparted skills such as analysis and knowledge application. Very grateful to the course designers for having designed this course.

교육 기관: Dr. J S

Jun 02, 2020

Content is well up to date. Most of the Information is presented in lucid manner. A capsule course on English Legal System, which is extremely benefiting.

My most sincere thanks to Ms. Charlotte Crilly and Dr. Eloise Ellis from the University of London and Coursera team for their initiative.

교육 기관: Alex R F

Dec 19, 2018

Very good, qualified, teachers and excellent content for an introduction to English Common Law. Tests and proposed activities are helpful tools for our correct understanding of the subjects. I would recommend the course to any person interested in this important area of the legal profession.