학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to English Common Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
873개의 평가
265개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

FA

May 22, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

Jun 04, 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to English Common Law의 265개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Harshana J

Jun 04, 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

교육 기관: Helena Z

May 19, 2019

Very good overview to law, especially to someone who had never studied it before. Some parts were confusing, as I did not know the law term, but overall beneficial course.

교육 기관: Ziyad B

Jun 07, 2020

This was a fantastic course which helped me learn about the basics behind English Common Law. I thoroughly recommend this to anyone and everyone intrested in learning about the law.

교육 기관: Michael L

Nov 27, 2018

As mentioned earlier, I applause your university to conduct such short courses. However, I would like to suggest that you follow the subject content of the University Under graduate on LLB to the core and allow potential student a glimpse of what is to expect and also give them a boost should they have completed the short course they may be encouraged to go sign up for the full UG LLB course.

교육 기관: Sonika S

Apr 17, 2020

I found this course very useful and knowledgeable. It helps me to understand the English common law and related concepts. Teachers are very good and helps to understand the concepts in better way. So, i am graceful to University of London and Coursera for providing me this opportunity of learning .

교육 기관: Andy M

May 11, 2020

Excellent course. I recommend it to all law professionals. The course has two excellent teachers who provide all the support the student needs. The material available is abundant. Therefore, the student is not helpless when taking the learning tests.

교육 기관: FRANK A

May 22, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

교육 기관: Athanasios S

Jun 19, 2019

what an amazing experience, to have been able to be taught by the best in the field! this is highly recommended for anyone seeking a degree in Law in the foreseeable future!

교육 기관: Morten K

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent course, well taught. Got me so excited I enrolled into an LLB program at University of London, Class of '22. Looking forward to learning more.

교육 기관: Ekaterina S

Apr 14, 2020

The course is very interesting, not easy, but not very complicated. You may find many interesting links to very useful information that you may need in future, in your work. I studied English law earlier at the university (also some introduction) and now I am pleased to "rethink" it. I got a good overview on the most important points of English law system. After these "basics" it will be much easier to study any special common law courses.

교육 기관: Adam W

Apr 30, 2020

Fantastic introduction to English Common Law. Covers the factors that are most important to English law in an appropriate level of detail that leaves you confident in your understanding of the English Common Law. The ability to discuss and compare your ideas with others on the course is a fantastic element that forces you to evaluate your ideas whilst also allowing you to consider the strengths and weaknesses of the legal system.

교육 기관: Ilona C

Feb 20, 2020

It is a wonderful course! From a technical point it is very well-structured, you can easily navigate through the course material, highlighting and noting down valuable information. In regards to the content I enjoyed it too as it provided a good depth to the main topic and an additional amount of sources to enrich one's understanding of what is learned in each module. Thank you, Coursera and lovely instructors!

교육 기관: Seo Y C

Mar 04, 2020

This is an excellent course for many prospective law students, like myself, which provides a good outline of the English common law system. I sometimes found some questions form the end of week quizzes a bit too absurd, but that's a minor issue. I hope the University of London can provide more introductory courses like this in other law subjects like Tort Law, Contract Law, or perhaps Jurisprudence.

교육 기관: K. Y W

Feb 20, 2020

Concise, well-structured introduction, presented clearly. Enriched with reference resources and up to date topics, like EU and Human Rights' impact. Practical tips on how to read cases and pointers to sources for legal research. Peer graded assignment was engaging to complete; challenged thinking and reasoning. Thank you University of London lecturers and Coursera for this gem of a course.

교육 기관: Ravi R

Aug 19, 2019

I utilized this course to gain an understanding of English Common Law which is part of the Day 1 Outcome for the QLTS Exam ( Solicitor of E&W), that I have embarked upon. Thanks so much to University of London for the excellent course content and for Dr Eloise Ellis and Ms.Charlotte Crilly for the superb articulation and for inciting the interest in me. Thanks so much !

교육 기관: Rosemeire V d A

Jul 10, 2019

It was rewarding indeed. Such a good course. I have never studied at University here in Brazil, about the common law, and here I could see all its framework , how it works, what are the issues they have come across in a changeable modern society.

교육 기관: Ranadhir L S

Feb 21, 2020

This was a very good course. I learnt a lot and also enjoyed doing it. Thanks so much to the University of London for the excellent course content and for Dr Eloise Ellis and Ms.Charlotte Crilly for the clear articulation and guidance.

교육 기관: Reda F

Mar 15, 2020

Very well structured course that allows you to make an interesting first "dive" into English law.

Strongly recommended for those interested in acquiring preliminary knowledge of English Common Law.

교육 기관: MURTAZA M

Feb 25, 2019

Great. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: ADI S P R

Aug 29, 2019

Short and Crispy with point to point explanation

교육 기관: Armando P K W

Sep 01, 2020

A very well structured course with lots of interesting reading materials and activities for the course members throughout the Course. This was my first online course and I find that there are numerous additional skills that I have learnt which was not expected when I first enrolled in the course. IT skills , patience , commitment and independent learning are a few of the skills that I have learnt. I have also learnt to appreciate and benefit from the contributions made by other course members throughout the course. This is extremely essential when you are studying alone in an online environment. I wish them well in their future studies. Last and most importantly, I wish to take this opportunity to convey my deepest appreciation to the two Course Coordinators. Excellent instructional design and a job well done.

교육 기관: Andy C

Aug 08, 2020

The course helps me a lot to understand the system of English common law. The classes each week are separated into several modules and tasks, which make it easier to consist in compared to a long video clip for hours. I am really glad that Coursera offers courses with such amazing quality. The lessons from the University of London are inspiring. I highly recommend anyone who is interested in the judicial system take the course. Last but not least, I will keep studying on Coursera and I truly hope that a platform that shares knowledge with the general public should be well maintained!

교육 기관: Emily L

Jul 12, 2020

Without any prior experience of law, this was a great introductory course. It covered a lot of key principles within law that were easy to understand and is great if you’d like a broad overview of English Common Law. The course provides debates around modern legal issues and the final assignment encouraged you to be creative, so I found it quite fun. Although some weeks were more content-heavy than others, this was overall an enjoyable course and I would recommend it to anyone thinking about studying English Common Law or who would like to gain a better insight into it.

교육 기관: merdan a

Aug 16, 2020

The course is well-structured and composed. I was able to gain valuable foundation of the English common law, since my legal background is in civil law jurisdiction. Material is more designed to self-study and delivered clearly and simple. At the beginning was reluctant and thought wasting of time on the tasks like sharing thoughts or discussing some issues, however later I realized it is the most influential part of the task that helps you to develop you critical thinking. I truly appreciate the dedication and hard work of the course creators!!

교육 기관: Morgan W

Aug 20, 2020

Having no knowledge of anything law related before starting this course, it has now confirmed to me that Law is the career I want to pursue- the range of activities per topic ensures that you understand every aspect, and anything you are unsure about can be discussed in the forum with professionals and also the other students completing the course at the same time as you.

I would recommend to anyone at any level of Law- a very interesting and fulfilling course- 10/10!!!