Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to English Common Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
905개의 평가
271개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

RF

Mar 15, 2020

Very well structured course that allows you to make an interesting first "dive" into English law.\n\nStrongly recommended for those interested in acquiring preliminary knowledge of English Common Law.

FA

May 22, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to English Common Law의 270개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Matthew P

May 19, 2020

A really solid set of videos and resources covering some very interesting topics in clear and concise ways. A great introduction to both the common law system of the UK and the UK constitutional framework.

교육 기관: Utyuzh E

Jul 03, 2019

Very strong course with excellent structure, organisation of material and system of check of knowledge. It gives very useful key information and stimulates self-training. It inspires to further challenges.

교육 기관: Ester P

May 03, 2020

I´m grateful for learning in this course. Everything on this course is helping me with the completion on my doctoral thesis. And today, I have a better vision of Common Law and much to write about it.

교육 기관: Julia M

Mar 23, 2019

If you want to know something useful about English common law, this course will be perfect for you! Teachers are adorable, the material is understandable and interesting. This course id worth learning

교육 기관: Дмитрий С

Jul 30, 2020

That course is really nice, i have got background in "english common law" from University, however i found new interesting information and court practice. I have enjoyed learning in this course.

교육 기관: Pablo G R

Jun 15, 2020

Muy buenas profesoras y profesionales del derecho. Aprendí mucho sobre como es el sistema del common law y de qué manera trabajan los operadores jurídicos en el sistema legal inglés.

교육 기관: Ana C C M d B

Sep 18, 2020

It was very nice to learn about a different system, I just knew de civil law and now I know the common law too and the course made me to have a will to learn more about this.

교육 기관: Kyriakos P

May 27, 2020

Really enjoyed the course! I am to start studying for my law degree next September and this course gave me a starter which was really interesting. Keep up the good work!

교육 기관: Mandadige T D F

Oct 22, 2020

I would like to thank Ms.Charlotte Crilly and Ms.Eloise Ellis of University of London for their well organized lectures and the causera team for giving this oppotunity.

교육 기관: Aditi A I

Jul 09, 2020

I loved studying in this course and would like to thank Professors Charlotte Crilly and Eloise Ellis and Uni of London for such an informative and wonderful course.

교육 기관: Jelah G

Apr 29, 2020

The Course was very important to me since enabled me to understand much better the English Common Law.

The presentations were properly prepared and nicely delivered.

교육 기관: Aarón

Jul 26, 2020

The course was great and very interesting. I learned a lot about English law and I believe that it will functional this course for the rest of my life and career.

교육 기관: Manit S

Jun 06, 2020

A very well structured course. I was eagerly looking for a course on the basics of English Legal System for non-lawyers and this course exceeded my expectations.

교육 기관: Татьяна

May 17, 2020

Well structured course, the content is extremelly interesting, thank you this opportunity to know the basis of English common law and look forward another one!

교육 기관: Julio A T

May 27, 2020

I have learned fundamental elements and aspects of English law: the common law and the function of its institutions. I am really pleased with this experience.

교육 기관: Afreen A A

Dec 01, 2019

Fantastic course! It was my first course in this platform and it was a great introduction. I look forward to doing more courses from the University of London.

교육 기관: Jorge F P M

Sep 30, 2020

Excellent course, quite well structured; supplementary reading quite appropriate and not so extensive.

I look forward to learning about English common law.

교육 기관: Qaizaar B

Mar 03, 2019

Very helpful course, would advise for beginners to law. Useful skills are taught, such as how to read cases, and very helpful examples are provided.

교육 기관: Konstantin T

Aug 26, 2019

It was a great experience learning about English Common Law with Coursera! It gave the basics to continue my education with other related courses!

교육 기관: Parul Y

Oct 08, 2019

Provides insight of the English Common Law System with interesting materials and knowledge is continuously enhanced through discussion forums.

교육 기관: ANA S C G

Aug 10, 2020

Very fun and interesting, as a person living in a country ruled by the Roman law it was so nice to see how other country's legal system works

교육 기관: Jose L R

May 31, 2020

Muy valioso. Felicitaciones a ambas Profesoras; muy claras y se mantienen en lo esencial.

El material complementario es muy valioso.

Gracias.

교육 기관: GADHVI P

Feb 05, 2020

A brilliant course for learning the fundamentals of English Common Law. A very thorough explanation to the various approaches and systems.

교육 기관: Dante F

Aug 12, 2020

Great course! Love the format of the didactics and assessments. Really provides an excellent basic knowledge of the English Legal System!

교육 기관: Athira S

Mar 27, 2020

I have to say the method of teaching was outstanding. Anyone could easily understand and also it was very interesting.

Thank you so much.