Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to English Common Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
829개의 평가
251개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

RF

Mar 15, 2020

Very well structured course that allows you to make an interesting first "dive" into English law.\n\nStrongly recommended for those interested in acquiring preliminary knowledge of English Common Law.

FA

May 22, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to English Common Law의 252개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Cyriac J

Jan 02, 2020

It was great.

교육 기관: Sudhi j

Jan 31, 2020

Good course

교육 기관: Abhiram K

Jan 30, 2020

informative

교육 기관: ARJUN N

Dec 04, 2018

well taught

교육 기관: María F A

Sep 07, 2020

EXCELLENT!

교육 기관: Jose A D

May 26, 2020

Excelente.

교육 기관: Jaysol D

May 19, 2020

Excellent.

교육 기관: Isaac D J R

Nov 04, 2019

Gran curso

교육 기관: Sarvinoz J

Sep 17, 2020

Very nice

교육 기관: 张兵

May 28, 2019

very good

교육 기관: Harshit M

Jan 06, 2020

Perfect.

교육 기관: Vasanthamaran S R

Aug 13, 2020

great

교육 기관: Mona A A

Aug 06, 2020

good

교육 기관: SATHYAVATHI R

Jul 06, 2020

good

교육 기관: Malik K R

Jun 29, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Gopikrishnan A B

Jan 31, 2020

good

교육 기관: Marwan N

May 15, 2020

g

교육 기관: Sara M G L V

Aug 20, 2020

I liked the course. However I think that is important for teaching any sort of law to question. This means to spark the debate within the knowledge you are teaching and not just assuming that the legal system where you ive in is perfect. Sometimes I would get a feeling that the professors were a little bit biased towards the efficiency and the said "excellence" of the UK legal system.

But overall I enjoyed the course, it was very interesting and easy to understand, I'm glad I took it because it serves me as a base on legal knowledge and analysis in general.

교육 기관: Thea D

Jul 24, 2019

Good course and useful, varied mediums of teaching. Some of the documents to read through were up to 70 pages long and I think with material like this it would be useful to have a quiz at the end (like end of week quizzes) so that you can actually try and absorb the information.

교육 기관: MARYNA M

May 07, 2020

I liked everything, besides that organisation of review of a paper work on the end of the course. I needed ask a help that somebody to review my work, instead when I reviewed a lot of esays from my clasmates. It shall be automatically. It is not seriously at all.

교육 기관: Angeline W

Jun 20, 2020

This is a very introductory course for anyone interested in the English law. I would say this is geared to those without any previous exposure to this topic. This is a good course to set a foundation for legal knowledge in order to build off of.

교육 기관: aashna g

Jul 05, 2020

I loved doing this course especially the peer reviewed submission. However, i did not find the accuracy in the assignment wherein subjective answers had to be written. Even after giving a correct answer, the marks were not allotted properly.

교육 기관: Akshat T

Aug 01, 2020

Brilliant course. They very aptly and appropriately explain the English Legal system and its components. Further, I learnt about the fundamentals of English common law, its history and the future ahead in matters of Brexit and EU Law.

교육 기관: Sayed J M M

Apr 05, 2020

Thanks for teach me friendly.I am very glad to get certificate from University of London.My dream is to become a Barrister.This Course help me a lot to understand the English Legal System.Take love from Bangladesh.

교육 기관: Yogesh B

Aug 22, 2020

Hello sir/mam,

My overall experience with the course was good but sir/mam i am not able to complete my course as my assignments are locked. please help me out in this regard.

Sincerely,

Yogesh Bains