Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to English Common Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
962개의 평가
287개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

RF
2020년 3월 14일

Very well structured course that allows you to make an interesting first "dive" into English law.\n\nStrongly recommended for those interested in acquiring preliminary knowledge of English Common Law.

FA
2020년 5월 21일

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to English Common Law의 288개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Marwan N

2020년 5월 15일

g

교육 기관: Sara M G L V

2020년 8월 19일

I liked the course. However I think that is important for teaching any sort of law to question. This means to spark the debate within the knowledge you are teaching and not just assuming that the legal system where you ive in is perfect. Sometimes I would get a feeling that the professors were a little bit biased towards the efficiency and the said "excellence" of the UK legal system.

But overall I enjoyed the course, it was very interesting and easy to understand, I'm glad I took it because it serves me as a base on legal knowledge and analysis in general.

교육 기관: ajay s

2020년 11월 8일

There were a few things lacking in the course. The information at times was not current, it had not been updated. a couple of glitches were experienced with the tests. Apart from this, the course was both fascinating and enlightening. The professors were learned, lucid and rich in teaching material. I would joyfully recommend this course to anyone eager to learn the history and basics of the English Law System or a student of Comparative Law Systems in the world.

교육 기관: Cameron T

2020년 11월 19일

I liked it all apart from the EU chapter as I felt it was not as relevant and well explained so therefore it was confusing. The rest of the course was superb. I liked the summary of the last week in different weeks videos as it helped join the ideas together, however at times it got repetitive.

교육 기관: Thea D

2019년 7월 24일

Good course and useful, varied mediums of teaching. Some of the documents to read through were up to 70 pages long and I think with material like this it would be useful to have a quiz at the end (like end of week quizzes) so that you can actually try and absorb the information.

교육 기관: MARYNA M

2020년 5월 7일

I liked everything, besides that organisation of review of a paper work on the end of the course. I needed ask a help that somebody to review my work, instead when I reviewed a lot of esays from my clasmates. It shall be automatically. It is not seriously at all.

교육 기관: Angeline W

2020년 6월 20일

This is a very introductory course for anyone interested in the English law. I would say this is geared to those without any previous exposure to this topic. This is a good course to set a foundation for legal knowledge in order to build off of.

교육 기관: aashna g

2020년 7월 5일

I loved doing this course especially the peer reviewed submission. However, i did not find the accuracy in the assignment wherein subjective answers had to be written. Even after giving a correct answer, the marks were not allotted properly.

교육 기관: Akshat T

2020년 8월 1일

Brilliant course. They very aptly and appropriately explain the English Legal system and its components. Further, I learnt about the fundamentals of English common law, its history and the future ahead in matters of Brexit and EU Law.

교육 기관: Sayed J M M

2020년 4월 5일

Thanks for teach me friendly.I am very glad to get certificate from University of London.My dream is to become a Barrister.This Course help me a lot to understand the English Legal System.Take love from Bangladesh.

교육 기관: Yogesh B

2020년 8월 22일

Hello sir/mam,

My overall experience with the course was good but sir/mam i am not able to complete my course as my assignments are locked. please help me out in this regard.

Sincerely,

Yogesh Bains

교육 기관: Angelina C

2020년 3월 17일

Good course in itself, no complaints. However, would just like to say that all the information provided can be found in the textbooks they reference, if you prefer that style of learning!

교육 기관: Emily C

2020년 5월 9일

Very in depth introduction to the English Legal System, provides lots of real life examples of how laws are implemented, and very interesting historical context

교육 기관: Pratham M

2020년 5월 15일

Charlotte Crilly & Eloise Ellis are having excellent teaching skills and its a worthy to made out the strong Base in English Common Law.

교육 기관: martin

2019년 2월 27일

Muy buen curso. Orientado a estudiantes de escuela secundaria (preparatoria) O alumnos en los primeros años de la carrera de derecho.

교육 기관: SOURABH J

2019년 10월 7일

it is one of different thing and study which i have done it enhance my treasure of knowledge i just say that it is out of the box

교육 기관: Bina S

2020년 6월 8일

Really interesting broad overview of the English legal system and its part in the constitutional governance of the UK

교육 기관: Nicolas B S R

2020년 6월 29일

Very helpful to understand the basics of English Common Law! Thanks to Coursera and U of London for the opportunity!

교육 기관: Yuria M

2019년 2월 10일

Concise, clear, engaging. Fun quizzes to memorise fundamentals. Good bibliography notes at the end of each week.

교육 기관: Alex J

2020년 8월 2일

Good foundation course for UK law. It's geared towards a very basic level but was still very informative.

교육 기관: sricharan s

2020년 4월 28일

The Course is very well structured and it helps in understanding the basics of English common law.

교육 기관: anadi m

2020년 4월 21일

the court system can be explained in more detailed like court with their different jurisdiction

교육 기관: Natasha S

2020년 8월 12일

I enjoyed this course. It is a good primer for anybody interested in the English legal system.

교육 기관: Vibha J

2020년 9월 23일

We were asked to read too much and there were too many assignments but they were helpful.

교육 기관: kyle c

2020년 5월 10일

a useful introductory course that has given a good range of basic information