Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to English Common Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,418개의 평가
413개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

FA

2020년 5월 21일

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

2019년 6월 3일

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to English Common Law의 425개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: 张兵

2019년 5월 28일

very good

교육 기관: Harshit M

2020년 1월 6일

Perfect.

교육 기관: Osipova A K

2020년 11월 18일

Thanks!

교육 기관: Swazon B

2021년 4월 29일

great

교육 기관: Galib H

2020년 12월 29일

Good

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 12월 21일

Nice

교육 기관: Yijie L

2020년 10월 17일

Good

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 8월 6일

good

교육 기관: SATHYAVATHI R

2020년 7월 6일

good

교육 기관: Malik K R

2020년 6월 29일

Good

교육 기관: Gopikrishnan A B

2020년 1월 31일

good

교육 기관: Loo F Y

2021년 10월 25일

교육 기관: Marwan N

2020년 5월 15일

g

교육 기관: Sara M G L V

2020년 8월 19일

I liked the course. However I think that is important for teaching any sort of law to question. This means to spark the debate within the knowledge you are teaching and not just assuming that the legal system where you ive in is perfect. Sometimes I would get a feeling that the professors were a little bit biased towards the efficiency and the said "excellence" of the UK legal system.

But overall I enjoyed the course, it was very interesting and easy to understand, I'm glad I took it because it serves me as a base on legal knowledge and analysis in general.

교육 기관: Ajay S

2020년 11월 8일

There were a few things lacking in the course. The information at times was not current, it had not been updated. a couple of glitches were experienced with the tests. Apart from this, the course was both fascinating and enlightening. The professors were learned, lucid and rich in teaching material. I would joyfully recommend this course to anyone eager to learn the history and basics of the English Law System or a student of Comparative Law Systems in the world.

교육 기관: Kate H

2021년 4월 2일

This course was so practical and helpful: a perfect short introduction to how the English legal system works. Already I'm putting what I've learned to use, and the course has completely transformed my understanding of news reporting of trials in England. My only criticism is that the course material needs to be updated, particularly the final section on EU law which names the wrong current President of the European Commission.

교육 기관: Virve G

2021년 4월 12일

Excellent and very effectively compiled course - thanks for arranging it!

It was a occasional struggle to get the learning right as the course did not always provide necessary knowledge to reach pass in quizzes at the first attempt, no matter how much focus was put. I ended up using 2 - 3 times more in total for the course than the average time suggestions indicated.

교육 기관: Paul C

2021년 4월 4일

Great introduction to english common law. Just observation maybe add more detailed information on bill of rights summary ie right to bear arms because its still relevant today. Would be nice to see why common law overides legislation briefly. Really enjoyed the course excellent insights to learn. Many Thanks++++

교육 기관: Cameron T

2020년 11월 19일

I liked it all apart from the EU chapter as I felt it was not as relevant and well explained so therefore it was confusing. The rest of the course was superb. I liked the summary of the last week in different weeks videos as it helped join the ideas together, however at times it got repetitive.

교육 기관: Thea D

2019년 7월 24일

Good course and useful, varied mediums of teaching. Some of the documents to read through were up to 70 pages long and I think with material like this it would be useful to have a quiz at the end (like end of week quizzes) so that you can actually try and absorb the information.

교육 기관: MARYNA M

2020년 5월 7일

I liked everything, besides that organisation of review of a paper work on the end of the course. I needed ask a help that somebody to review my work, instead when I reviewed a lot of esays from my clasmates. It shall be automatically. It is not seriously at all.

교육 기관: Angeline W

2020년 6월 20일

This is a very introductory course for anyone interested in the English law. I would say this is geared to those without any previous exposure to this topic. This is a good course to set a foundation for legal knowledge in order to build off of.

교육 기관: aashna g

2020년 7월 5일

I loved doing this course especially the peer reviewed submission. However, i did not find the accuracy in the assignment wherein subjective answers had to be written. Even after giving a correct answer, the marks were not allotted properly.

교육 기관: Akshat T

2020년 8월 1일

Brilliant course. They very aptly and appropriately explain the English Legal system and its components. Further, I learnt about the fundamentals of English common law, its history and the future ahead in matters of Brexit and EU Law.

교육 기관: Aditya D D

2021년 8월 24일

Sound in the videos is crestal clear and easy to understand. The entire course deserves 5 star, however, giving one star less as the last chapter about EU is out of the perview of the course in my opinion. Thank you.