Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to English Common Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,446개의 평가
420개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

FA

2020년 5월 21일

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

2019년 6월 3일

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to English Common Law의 431개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Thea D

2019년 7월 24일

Good course and useful, varied mediums of teaching. Some of the documents to read through were up to 70 pages long and I think with material like this it would be useful to have a quiz at the end (like end of week quizzes) so that you can actually try and absorb the information.

교육 기관: MARYNA M

2020년 5월 7일

I liked everything, besides that organisation of review of a paper work on the end of the course. I needed ask a help that somebody to review my work, instead when I reviewed a lot of esays from my clasmates. It shall be automatically. It is not seriously at all.

교육 기관: Angeline W

2020년 6월 20일

This is a very introductory course for anyone interested in the English law. I would say this is geared to those without any previous exposure to this topic. This is a good course to set a foundation for legal knowledge in order to build off of.

교육 기관: aashna g

2020년 7월 5일

I loved doing this course especially the peer reviewed submission. However, i did not find the accuracy in the assignment wherein subjective answers had to be written. Even after giving a correct answer, the marks were not allotted properly.

교육 기관: Akshat T

2020년 8월 1일

Brilliant course. They very aptly and appropriately explain the English Legal system and its components. Further, I learnt about the fundamentals of English common law, its history and the future ahead in matters of Brexit and EU Law.

교육 기관: Aditya D D

2021년 8월 24일

Sound in the videos is crestal clear and easy to understand. The entire course deserves 5 star, however, giving one star less as the last chapter about EU is out of the perview of the course in my opinion. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jubayed S

2020년 4월 5일

Thanks for teach me friendly.I am very glad to get certificate from University of London.My dream is to become a Barrister.This Course help me a lot to understand the English Legal System.Take love from Bangladesh.

교육 기관: Yogesh B

2020년 8월 22일

Hello sir/mam,

My overall experience with the course was good but sir/mam i am not able to complete my course as my assignments are locked. please help me out in this regard.

Sincerely,

Yogesh Bains

교육 기관: Angelina C

2020년 3월 17일

Good course in itself, no complaints. However, would just like to say that all the information provided can be found in the textbooks they reference, if you prefer that style of learning!

교육 기관: Emily C

2020년 5월 9일

Very in depth introduction to the English Legal System, provides lots of real life examples of how laws are implemented, and very interesting historical context

교육 기관: Yuen M Y

2021년 5월 19일

it is a course introducing you the basic knowledge of English common system, they teach us in an easy understanding way, which is very suitable for beginners.

교육 기관: Harris A

2022년 6월 10일

V​ery indpeth indtroduction to the basics of English Common Law. Great way to entier into the field and comprehend if its for you, and how it operates.

교육 기관: Janet b

2021년 5월 31일

​the course information needs updating alot of the information is superceded by Brexit. Some of the quiz answers required outside research.

교육 기관: Pratham M

2020년 5월 15일

Charlotte Crilly & Eloise Ellis are having excellent teaching skills and its a worthy to made out the strong Base in English Common Law.

교육 기관: martin

2019년 2월 27일

Muy buen curso. Orientado a estudiantes de escuela secundaria (preparatoria) O alumnos en los primeros años de la carrera de derecho.

교육 기관: SOURABH J

2019년 10월 7일

it is one of different thing and study which i have done it enhance my treasure of knowledge i just say that it is out of the box

교육 기관: Ahmed B

2021년 4월 22일

there is always need for betterment, in my opinion there should be more references about cases making the course interesting

교육 기관: Bina S

2020년 6월 8일

Really interesting broad overview of the English legal system and its part in the constitutional governance of the UK

교육 기관: Nicolás S

2020년 6월 29일

Very helpful to understand the basics of English Common Law! Thanks to Coursera and U of London for the opportunity!

교육 기관: Yuria M

2019년 2월 10일

Concise, clear, engaging. Fun quizzes to memorise fundamentals. Good bibliography notes at the end of each week.

교육 기관: Rafael E

2021년 9월 23일

The course was very helpful and well structured. Technology and different kind of online learning are used well

교육 기관: Alex J

2020년 8월 2일

Good foundation course for UK law. It's geared towards a very basic level but was still very informative.

교육 기관: Uday R

2021년 5월 6일

After finishing this course, you will gain a lot of knowledge related to the law system in England.

교육 기관: sricharan s

2020년 4월 28일

The Course is very well structured and it helps in understanding the basics of English common law.

교육 기관: Antony A

2021년 5월 15일

It was amazing not only exploring British Common Law but about the Government and Law in General!