Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to English Common Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
464개의 평가
149개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

RF

Mar 15, 2020

Very well structured course that allows you to make an interesting first "dive" into English law.\n\nStrongly recommended for those interested in acquiring preliminary knowledge of English Common Law.

FA

May 22, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to English Common Law의 150개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Rupert H

Apr 26, 2020

This course has been really interesting, well structured and it has definitely inspired me to further study Law later in my life.

교육 기관: Ana R E

Mar 11, 2019

Excellente introduction to de English common law system , im learning the consuetidinary system in English judicy law

교육 기관: Muhammad U A

May 10, 2020

I am fallen in love with Coursera as it so rich in knowledge that i have learned a lot from it. Thank u Coursera

교육 기관: Taimi M

Nov 03, 2019

The course was a great introduction covering many aspects of the law while providing engaging discussion topics.

교육 기관: amanya h

Apr 20, 2020

I really loved the course. The history and principles of the English Common Law legal system are well taught.

교육 기관: NY Y

Sep 23, 2019

The course illustrates the concept with relevant samples. Thanks for creating this online course for us!!

교육 기관: PATRICK R J

Mar 16, 2019

I have found the course very useful. I hope there is a part 2 etc for deeper knowledge and certification.

교육 기관: Aline d C S

Jan 14, 2020

O curso é maravilhoso! Tive a oportunidade de aprender mais sobre common law e aperfeiçoar o inglês.

교육 기관: WANG G

Mar 21, 2020

Very helpful. It is very interesting to express and review different point of views on the forum.

교육 기관: Vincenzo N

Sep 05, 2019

a good introduction to common law, it explains many basic concept for a good start into the topic

교육 기관: PAULA C M V N

May 29, 2020

I truly enjoy learning. I have learned a lot and the experience was great. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: César M G

May 16, 2020

Me agrado bastante pero en la semana 6 el cuestionario está fuera de tiempo, saludos y gracias.

교육 기관: Liu Y

May 01, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable also able to apply some of the aspects from the practical sense.

교육 기관: Jarmo J G

Apr 09, 2020

I found the course very interesting and rewrding though there were some broken links.

교육 기관: Anna P

Feb 02, 2020

Very interesting and well-structured course, lessons structured in achievable chunks.

교육 기관: Linjun L G

Aug 28, 2019

Excellent lectures and course materials. Tons of thanks to both lecturers/professors.

교육 기관: Imtiaz A B

May 28, 2020

Tremendously outstanding Course with perfectly complete Syllabuse and best faculty.

교육 기관: Fabio P

Oct 16, 2019

Very interesting course. It provides a deep introduction to English Common law.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Mar 20, 2020

Interesting introductory course and prep for Diploma in Law or LL.B. (Honors).

교육 기관: Abigail B

May 27, 2020

Gave me a good insight into the law and made me want to study law further.

교육 기관: Abdriahman S H

Aug 29, 2019

Excellent introductory course on law in general. I have really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Martha E M M

Oct 22, 2019

This course is excellent for people that want to achieve a great future!

교육 기관: Betsy B

Sep 12, 2019

Really informative and interactive. A great introduction to the basics!

교육 기관: Jacopo S

May 24, 2020

Very nice course, I would have appreciated more video material though

교육 기관: Andrew W

Nov 20, 2019

Excellent course. Well presented, informative and easy to understand.