Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to English Common Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
893개의 평가
267개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

FA

May 22, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

Jun 04, 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to English Common Law의 268개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Stanislav A

Aug 02, 2020

An excellent course! I recommend that every lawyer take it, regardless of specialization and jurisdiction.

교육 기관: Srikant S

Jul 29, 2020

The course was really interesting. The additional materials with the course were informative and helpful.

교육 기관: Harriet P

Jun 22, 2020

A very useful introduction into English Common Law, I plan on doing some further studying of the subject.

교육 기관: NY Y

Sep 23, 2019

The course illustrates the concept with relevant samples. Thanks for creating this online course for us!!

교육 기관: PATRICK R J

Mar 16, 2019

I have found the course very useful. I hope there is a part 2 etc for deeper knowledge and certification.

교육 기관: Pankaj

Aug 09, 2020

Excellent understanding will surely be developed on English Legal system after this course completion.

교육 기관: Gabriella H

Jul 17, 2020

I absolutley enjoyed this course, the teaching was so simple to understand, i gained alot. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sabina F V

Jun 09, 2020

I highly recommend this course. It was easy to manage , well planned useful and interesting content.

교육 기관: Aline d C S

Jan 14, 2020

O curso é maravilhoso! Tive a oportunidade de aprender mais sobre common law e aperfeiçoar o inglês.

교육 기관: Anthony T

Aug 22, 2020

A very enjoyable course that has taught me the key information I was seeking regarding common law.

교육 기관: WANG G

Mar 21, 2020

Very helpful. It is very interesting to express and review different point of views on the forum.

교육 기관: Vincenzo N

Sep 05, 2019

a good introduction to common law, it explains many basic concept for a good start into the topic

교육 기관: Sandy F

Sep 27, 2020

One question wasn't correct anymore. Head of the european comission is now Ursula von der Leyen.

교육 기관: Ranjan K

Jul 04, 2020

Great learning experience. The elementary nature of the course makes it all the more attractive.

교육 기관: Денисов М И

Jun 12, 2020

Gorgeous course. Thanks a lot to each professors.They were brilliant. Now I feel myself smarter

교육 기관: PAULA C M V N

May 29, 2020

I truly enjoy learning. I have learned a lot and the experience was great. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: César M G

May 16, 2020

Me agrado bastante pero en la semana 6 el cuestionario está fuera de tiempo, saludos y gracias.

교육 기관: Alexis B

Sep 26, 2020

This was a really fantastic course and it has certainly inspired me to pursue further study.

교육 기관: Sarah W

Jul 27, 2020

Amazing course with a brilliant range of resources and activities to keep learners engaged!!

교육 기관: Anaïs G

Oct 20, 2020

A very clear and understandable online classes about the bases of the british law system.

교육 기관: Maximiliano A Z

Jul 15, 2020

It's a very dynamic course, they really make you investigate and learn. I recommend it.

교육 기관: Meara K

Jun 03, 2020

Great experience overall, the workload is easy to manage and it is a good introduction.

교육 기관: L.G. Y

May 01, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable also able to apply some of the aspects from the practical sense.

교육 기관: Jarmo J G

Apr 09, 2020

I found the course very interesting and rewrding though there were some broken links.