Chevron Left
Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
281개의 평가
69개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Programmable Logic has become more and more common as a core technology used to build electronic systems. By integrating soft-core or hardcore processors, these devices have become complete systems on a chip, steadily displacing general purpose processors and ASICs. In particular, high performance systems are now almost always implemented with FPGAs. This course will give you the foundation for FPGA design in Embedded Systems along with practical design skills. You will learn what an FPGA is and how this technology was developed, how to select the best FPGA architecture for a given application, how to use state of the art software tools for FPGA development, and solve critical digital design problems using FPGAs. You use FPGA development tools to complete several example designs, including a custom processor. If you are thinking of a career in Electronics Design or an engineer looking at a career change, this is a great course to enhance your career opportunities. Hardware Requirements: You must have access to computer resources to run the development tools, a PC running either Windows 7, 8, or 10 or a recent Linux OS which must be RHEL 6.5 or CentOS Linux 6.5 or later. Either Linux OS could be run as a virtual machine under Windows 8 or 10. The tools do not run on Apple Mac computers. Whatever the OS, the computer must have at least 8 GB of RAM. Most new laptops will have this, or it may be possible to upgrade the memory....

최상위 리뷰

SU

Sep 18, 2018

Very challenging course with tough assignments and quizes to pass with deadlines but i enjoyed this.\n\nI got practical experience in designing, compiling and analyzing FPGA circuits.

FC

May 07, 2018

This course will take you from a very basic understanding of FPGA technology to experiencing most facets of the design process. I would like to see more courses on this topic.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems의 69개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: SYED M U

Sep 18, 2018

Very challenging course with tough assignments and quizes to pass with deadlines but i enjoyed this.

I got practical experience in designing, compiling and analyzing FPGA circuits.

교육 기관: Ralph W

Oct 16, 2017

I thought that this course was an absolutely wonderful introduction to the world of FPGA design. I liked learning about the different features of some of of the more popular FPGA families. I really enjoyed the task of building a soft processor using the Altera Qsys software. I found that the homework was reasonable in scope and relevant to the topics presented in the lectures. I would like to learn more and I would like to suggest a series of classes like this one that also include HDL languages and verification concepts.

교육 기관: Guift

Jun 07, 2018

Good to get to know the quartus prime software and get started into fpga design.

After completing this course, Quartus prime feel way less aliens, I think I have a solid grasp as to what I need to look for to continue my fpga journey and VHDL seem way easier.

(You don't learn to make VHDL or Verilog code in this course)

Critic :

the voice isn't always synced with the video

there a a few error in the quiz question

Some part could be introduced in a better way (time analysis definition could use some animation)

Was intended to be a 4 course series, I'm not sure if they will continues

교육 기관: arash n

Jan 08, 2019

The course is very very introductory and can only make you a little familiarize to FPGA/CPLD types and basics of programming FPGA... you will not be even upgraded to beginner, by taking this course.

Coursea charges $99 for a course that you could get the knowledge just by reading materials you could find by a simple search on google.

highly NOT recommended.

교육 기관: KSHITIJ A P

Nov 29, 2018

excellent course for fpga

교육 기관: Geovanny E Q

Jan 23, 2019

Really good

교육 기관: Joel M M

Feb 17, 2019

One of the best class I've attended. Explanations and examples are crystal clear, and the instructor is really good at teaching.

교육 기관: Indu G

Feb 21, 2019

People who are very really interested in design perspective of embedded systems and digital logic designs can take this course which is worthful

교육 기관: Aakash C

Mar 20, 2019

Very concise and informative

교육 기관: Nicholas C

Apr 02, 2019

Excellent course

교육 기관: AMAN K

Apr 07, 2019

Very Good Course.

교육 기관: helen w

Apr 12, 2019

great refreshment class for me

교육 기관: Victor G

Mar 05, 2019

Pretty challenging course, but very helpful if you are parallel starting with real design or have to work with some ready design. I also very appreciate an overview of different FPGA and CPLD platforms, selection criteria of them.

So I am waiting for anounced next course, about Verilog and VHDL. It is exactly what i need right now.

교육 기관: A H R

Mar 16, 2019

The course was challenging and exciting and very useful, the way they trained us is awesome

교육 기관: Manish S

Dec 23, 2018

Nice way of entering into the world of FPGA design.

교육 기관: vishnu r

Feb 13, 2019

The topics are very easy and good content

교육 기관: Carlin R C

Sep 23, 2018

Good course, solid introduction, I feel familiar with the IDE, and FPGAs now, where is the second course?

교육 기관: HIMANSHU S

Sep 27, 2018

The instructor was really good,only if we can be taught some programming bit also it would have been better

교육 기관: V. S V A

Oct 09, 2018

Best FPGA course

교육 기관: Sebastian R S

Oct 23, 2018

Excellent course. Very complete and detailed. After the course many of the Altera Quartus Prime feature will be really familiar and easy to use.

교육 기관: Rafael D

Oct 25, 2018

Very good course, focused on the quartus prime tool and touch a lot of topics on FPGA design, optimization, time analysis and a little of comparison between Altera and other FPGA vendors.

교육 기관: Anand K

Nov 22, 2018

I like it good knowledge

교육 기관: Qiaoqiao G

Apr 18, 2018

A large amount of information is packed into this short course. If you need someone to guide you through the basics of FPGA design, I highly recommend it to you.

교육 기관: Gabriel A R D

May 13, 2018

I fell in love with this course, I hope the other 3 courses will be released soon!

교육 기관: Perry H

Jun 11, 2018

Really enjoyed the course thoroughly recommend!