Chevron Left
Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,014개의 평가
253개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5360, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Programmable Logic has become more and more common as a core technology used to build electronic systems. By integrating soft-core or hardcore processors, these devices have become complete systems on a chip, steadily displacing general purpose processors and ASICs. In particular, high performance systems are now almost always implemented with FPGAs. This course will give you the foundation for FPGA design in Embedded Systems along with practical design skills. You will learn what an FPGA is and how this technology was developed, how to select the best FPGA architecture for a given application, how to use state of the art software tools for FPGA development, and solve critical digital design problems using FPGAs. You use FPGA development tools to complete several example designs, including a custom processor. If you are thinking of a career in Electronics Design or an engineer looking at a career change, this is a great course to enhance your career opportunities. Hardware Requirements: You must have access to computer resources to run the development tools, a PC running either Windows 7, 8, or 10 or a recent Linux OS which must be RHEL 6.5 or CentOS Linux 6.5 or later. Either Linux OS could be run as a virtual machine under Windows 8 or 10. The tools do not run on Apple Mac computers. Whatever the OS, the computer must have at least 8 GB of RAM. Most new laptops will have this, or it may be possible to upgrade the memory....

최상위 리뷰

KS

2020년 7월 30일

This is an extremely good course and I learned a lot. Thank you very much sir "Timothy Scherr " and all the people who make this a such a nice one. Also thank you very much "COURSERA" !!!

PM

2020년 11월 5일

This course is very basic level and I encourage all the electronics students must take this course. Thank you Timothy Scherr Sir, he explained all the concepts with detailed explanation.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems의 254개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: AKSHAT P

2020년 6월 3일

Very informative course, though quite tough as compared to other courses available in coursera. But, it gives quite depth of learning and hands on experience in Intel's Altera Quartus prime Design suite. Very must course if you are looking for career in digital designing.

교육 기관: Krishna G

2020년 6월 4일

Good content and study material , professors has explained everything very well , enjoyed a lot during this course and finally I can become a junior professional secret agent of FPGA designing putting my detective hat on my head and just like homes "the game is on "☺️

교육 기관: Purnima R

2020년 5월 7일

Excellent course for anyone starting out on FPGA (students and hobbyists alike).

1. Takes you through basic concepts of FPGA and helps you compare different FPGA's.

2. Gives you a quick glimpse on how to build a fairly complex system using reusable IP.

교육 기관: Gabriel G C M

2021년 7월 17일

Excellent course! I didnt know anything about FPGAs before. After the course, I feel that I have an understanding of what they are, their importance and how to design FPGA systems on the Quartus Prime software! Thanks for such a wonderful course!

교육 기관: Himani S

2020년 8월 16일

This course indeed very helpful and the course content is also practical and very thoughtfully design .I am sure whosoever will enroll for this course will definitely get benefited.

Thanks a lot to professor Timothy Scherr and his team.

교육 기관: Aswinraj K

2020년 7월 6일

A month before , I enrolled for this course just out of curiosity. And today , I can confidently say that I have learned a lot about FPGAs and Digital Systems Design. It was a well-structured, challenging and fun-to-learn course.

교육 기관: PRAKHAR C

2020년 6월 26일

The course was good when talked as a beginner. it provides the fruitful insight of all that is needed in the topic. the assignments were good and enhanced the practical approach of learning rather than just mugging up theory.

교육 기관: Bajrang K S

2018년 4월 6일

Awesome Course! Learned almost every aspects/options of Altera Quartus Prime software suite.

Got practical insight of Pipelining of complex digital circuits and effects of Clock/Signal buffering using Altera Max10 FPGA device

교육 기관: A. S I

2021년 12월 26일

T​his course demystified a very intimidating topic for me, it was a very good and concise introduction to FPGAs. I will definitely use the skills learned in this course in my academic or professional career moving forward.

교육 기관: Ujjwal U

2021년 2월 17일

The course covers the FPGA design for embedded systems in detailed manner. It also covers the Quartus Prime tool including compilation, IP usage, Pin planner and Timing analysis. It is a very good learning experience.

교육 기관: Arun J

2021년 7월 10일

It is a good course, which takes you to the basics of digital design in fpga without going through the HDL. I see that as a merrit for students, who wants to get the basics strong first. I would recommend the course.

교육 기관: Osanda G D S

2020년 8월 20일

As a beginner, It was possible for me to learn some about quartus prime software and fpga pratically and theroryiically. I really enjoyed learning here. Thank to all who were behind in this course and supported us.

교육 기관: Raosaheb C

2021년 8월 21일

best course of fpga designing in new comers platform and point to point clear how to compile, simulation and time quest time analyze, and convert .bdf to .vhd file and create symbol file thanks all of everyone

교육 기관: Mukesh G

2020년 5월 2일

In this course, I got the basic idea of FPGA. Then, how to chose FPGA for different types of applications and also a good overview on how to use Intel Quartus Prime software for FPGA design and simulation.

교육 기관: Lucas F d S

2020년 5월 21일

Great course! It is an introductory level, however, deep aspects of Intel Quartus Prime are studied and used. This course also gives a broad perspective overview of FPGA and CPLD families.

교육 기관: Alain D B O

2021년 3월 2일

The course provides a very good insight into the FPGA world at an introductory level, which I find adequate for people without previous knowledge or experience in FPGA.

교육 기관: Paul E E

2020년 4월 5일

This is a great course.However, the moderators of this course should properly check the assignments submitted by students as many submission are copied or plagiarized.

교육 기관: Muhammad Z Y

2020년 5월 9일

Excellent Course and teaching methods along practical work is wonderful. Happy to learn this course on time. May it would be key stone for MS admission or career.

교육 기관: Abbe A

2020년 12월 18일

A very good course. It is easy to stay focused. I learned a lot, especially about Qsys systems and the timing analysis in Quartus! The teacher is great too.

교육 기관: Arnt J W

2020년 10월 25일

Good intro course. Requires some knowledge with digital design beforehand. It's demanding but worth it putting the effort into mastering this course.

교육 기관: Arsalan G

2020년 12월 23일

It was an amazing course in both learning how to work with Quartus prime and also in designing system design. Thanks for this fantastic course

교육 기관: Ashraf A

2020년 3월 9일

Great Course specially for beginners in FPGA design field, In my opinion this course will give the student very good base in this field.

교육 기관: ASWAND B

2020년 7월 20일

This course is very useful for beginner..overall about quatrus prime is covered.it will helpful for beginner to known about quatrus.

교육 기관: Ketan J R

2020년 5월 10일

The course content was best and delivered by the Instructor very effectively. Thanks to Prof. Timothy Scherr and all team members.

교육 기관: Teoh W J

2022년 2월 14일

T​he step-by-step quartus guide is very helpful to me! The presentation slides also contain a lot of information! Overall good!