Chevron Left
Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
302개의 평가
74개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Programmable Logic has become more and more common as a core technology used to build electronic systems. By integrating soft-core or hardcore processors, these devices have become complete systems on a chip, steadily displacing general purpose processors and ASICs. In particular, high performance systems are now almost always implemented with FPGAs. This course will give you the foundation for FPGA design in Embedded Systems along with practical design skills. You will learn what an FPGA is and how this technology was developed, how to select the best FPGA architecture for a given application, how to use state of the art software tools for FPGA development, and solve critical digital design problems using FPGAs. You use FPGA development tools to complete several example designs, including a custom processor. If you are thinking of a career in Electronics Design or an engineer looking at a career change, this is a great course to enhance your career opportunities. Hardware Requirements: You must have access to computer resources to run the development tools, a PC running either Windows 7, 8, or 10 or a recent Linux OS which must be RHEL 6.5 or CentOS Linux 6.5 or later. Either Linux OS could be run as a virtual machine under Windows 8 or 10. The tools do not run on Apple Mac computers. Whatever the OS, the computer must have at least 8 GB of RAM. Most new laptops will have this, or it may be possible to upgrade the memory....

최상위 리뷰

SU

Sep 18, 2018

Very challenging course with tough assignments and quizes to pass with deadlines but i enjoyed this.\n\nI got practical experience in designing, compiling and analyzing FPGA circuits.

FC

May 07, 2018

This course will take you from a very basic understanding of FPGA technology to experiencing most facets of the design process. I would like to see more courses on this topic.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems의 74개 리뷰 중 51~74

교육 기관: Pallab S

Sep 16, 2019

Excellent course with strong foundation on FPGA design

교육 기관: BODIREDDY S D S

Sep 03, 2019

Really enjoy the course and learn citting edge techniques for FPGA design which help my career development.

교육 기관: SHAIK H I

Sep 24, 2019

EXCELLENT

교육 기관: PALEPU K S

Oct 17, 2019

good course it helps u enhance your knowledge on fpga

교육 기관: ARUMALLA L

Oct 17, 2019

It is very useful to me

교육 기관: PRASHANT G

Nov 21, 2018

Good course,step by step understanding .

교육 기관: Ali A

Nov 08, 2018

The course was great. I learned a lot about FPGA architecture and choosing the right kind of tool for a particular task. The week 2 peer assignment needs a bit of some fixing, but the rest was awesome.

교육 기관: Thierry

Feb 19, 2019

Very good introduction to fpga design! I regret recommended hardware is not on the market anymore and some recommended lectures are outdated.

교육 기관: Karthik P

Nov 16, 2018

It had been quiet a knowledgeable course with the best aiding CAD tools and elobarate walk-through to work with it. Definitely a good starter into world of FPGA design.

교육 기관: Husam k

Oct 04, 2018

awesome course, hope there would more courses similar to it and if possible it would be great if you provide a step-by-step VHDL programming course

교육 기관: Kyle H

Nov 28, 2017

Material is introductory, but thorough. Quizzes had some issues, and the 'correct' answers need to be rechecked carefully.

교육 기관: Kaijun F

Dec 27, 2017

Good course. Could improve by giving a little bit more background information or project goal of the circuits we build in the course.

교육 기관: Jasper H

Nov 17, 2017

Good introduction to FPGA design, programmable logic and use of the Quartus II software. Can't wait for the follow-up modules.

교육 기관: RAVAL V H

May 31, 2019

excellent course to get familiar with basic of Quartus prime design tool

교육 기관: Joshua R

Aug 12, 2019

It was a nice course. But I feel the Designing part could have been taught more slowly so that those who are new to FPGA might understand a little bit better. Regardless, the syllabus was very nice, covering everything. I thank the course instructors also for taking effort to provide such a nice course.

교육 기관: Parikshit K C

Jul 16, 2018

Good overview however not very exciting. One week seemed to be dedicated to almost reading out spec/selection guides of FPGA and it sounded monotonous. Week 4 was much more involving and took more than usual time to finish. There was a mentioned 3 more specializations but didn't hear what those are and when those will start.

교육 기관: Ammar A K

Mar 13, 2019

There should be more examples of how to practically code and run FPGA using VHDL

교육 기관: PANG I H

Nov 07, 2018

I do not recommend for busy working personal. I have to admit I have time problem spent the extra hours to search for external knowledge to complete some of the assignment which wasn't covered in the course. For example, knowledge of how to simplify a 4 bit adder require some level of k-map simplification know how, which forced me to spent the extra hours to google and learn. I originally purchase the cert because it was needed in some of the companies new project. After looking at the time pressure and deadline of the course, I decided to spent time study FPGA at intel youtube and post question at their technical support forum to get my job done.

교육 기관: Adwait K

Mar 19, 2018

Not a course to learn a great deal about FPGA's. Seems like an elaborated explanation of a reference manual to use the Quartus Prime software.

교육 기관: Andrea M

Jul 29, 2019

For university students in the field of Engineering the course is quite basic, but it is good for having a small introduction on FPGA design, issues, and market.

The main concern is the price (too high, for me it is worth 20$ or something around), and the fact that in the course they don't explain the background of some steps that they do in the Software (it is simply "Select this", "Click this", etc.)

교육 기관: Gasper

Apr 28, 2018

This course is just weird, too much content crammed into "powerpoint" style of modern education. Buy a book, watch youtube fpga content lecture videos, join a university class,...

교육 기관: Carlos M

Aug 17, 2018

Software cannot be downloaded

교육 기관: Marco M

Oct 12, 2019

very bad explanation.