Chevron Left
Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
979개의 평가
241개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5360, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Programmable Logic has become more and more common as a core technology used to build electronic systems. By integrating soft-core or hardcore processors, these devices have become complete systems on a chip, steadily displacing general purpose processors and ASICs. In particular, high performance systems are now almost always implemented with FPGAs. This course will give you the foundation for FPGA design in Embedded Systems along with practical design skills. You will learn what an FPGA is and how this technology was developed, how to select the best FPGA architecture for a given application, how to use state of the art software tools for FPGA development, and solve critical digital design problems using FPGAs. You use FPGA development tools to complete several example designs, including a custom processor. If you are thinking of a career in Electronics Design or an engineer looking at a career change, this is a great course to enhance your career opportunities. Hardware Requirements: You must have access to computer resources to run the development tools, a PC running either Windows 7, 8, or 10 or a recent Linux OS which must be RHEL 6.5 or CentOS Linux 6.5 or later. Either Linux OS could be run as a virtual machine under Windows 8 or 10. The tools do not run on Apple Mac computers. Whatever the OS, the computer must have at least 8 GB of RAM. Most new laptops will have this, or it may be possible to upgrade the memory....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2020년 7월 30일

This is an extremely good course and I learned a lot. Thank you very much sir "Timothy Scherr " and all the people who make this a such a nice one. Also thank you very much "COURSERA" !!!

PM
2020년 11월 5일

This course is very basic level and I encourage all the electronics students must take this course. Thank you Timothy Scherr Sir, he explained all the concepts with detailed explanation.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems의 243개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Sebastian d L

2021년 6월 8일

The course gives a general view on the whole Altera toolchain. It is very clear, with concise videos and hands on exercises

교육 기관: Anurag S R

2017년 10월 21일

Gives you a quick run down on designing FPGA systems without going into the details of VHDL or schematics. Good exercises.

교육 기관: stsecen

2020년 12월 17일

This is a best course about FPGA Design. It's so effective. Thanks for financial aid and incredibly details about FPGA.

교육 기관: Mucha. S r

2020년 8월 29일

Awesome course didn't get this stuff anywhere and lecture was brilliant .I'm going to enroll the other courses.

교육 기관: Jhoan E L E

2021년 3월 10일

An excellent introductory course for FPGA design. I have learned a lot of new skills with FPGAs and Quartus.

교육 기관: Alpaslan T

2020년 2월 3일

The content of the course and the assignments are very good. One can learn both the theory and the practice.

교육 기관: Akella K M

2021년 6월 21일

Amazing course, I learnt a lot about FPGAs and embedded systems. Looking forward to meeting the instructor!

교육 기관: Aqil G

2019년 11월 22일

Well design course but post courses like HDL programming for logic design should start as soon as possible.

교육 기관: BODIREDDY S D S

2019년 9월 2일

Really enjoy the course and learn citting edge techniques for FPGA design which help my career development.

교육 기관: HIMANSHU S

2018년 9월 27일

The instructor was really good,only if we can be taught some programming bit also it would have been better

교육 기관: Carlin R C

2018년 9월 23일

Good course, solid introduction, I feel familiar with the IDE, and FPGAs now, where is the second course?

교육 기관: Zhukov A

2021년 10월 16일

This course is a real challenge for me. The dream of creating your own processor has become a reality.

교육 기관: Dmitry K

2021년 4월 9일

The course gives valuable initial knowledge and real practical skills regarding FPGA development.

교육 기관: abounnasr a

2020년 11월 10일

It is a good course who guided me to discover a lot of new informations about the FPGA and CPLD .

교육 기관: jose l S D

2020년 10월 14일

hello I learned a lot about the basic concepts of FPGAs, with a simple and interactive language

교육 기관: Diego O B

2019년 5월 27일

Altamente recomendable, más allá del idioma nativo que uno tenga es muy intuitiva la propuesta.

교육 기관: Alina V

2021년 4월 18일

Learned a lot about FPGAs on this course! Coursera is the best online courses Platform ever!!

교육 기관: Muhammad D Z B

2021년 11월 21일

This course was very helpful to build my understanding of the system verilog and the fpgas.

교육 기관: A H R

2019년 3월 16일

The course was challenging and exciting and very useful, the way they trained us is awesome

교육 기관: Jakub K

2021년 6월 5일

Highly sophisticated course. Well prepared tests and questions helps knowledge deepening.

교육 기관: Pranabesh B

2020년 12월 18일

Nice course for a beginner, with lots of detail information about all CPLD/FPGA devices.

교육 기관: Dimos K

2021년 12월 16일

excellent course, covers a ton of material, keep good notes there is a lot to remember.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD S U R

2021년 11월 23일

I would recommend this course for the beginners who have just started digital designing

교육 기관: Sergio D C L

2019년 11월 7일

Mr Timothy Scherr explains very clear and accurate, great course, thank you very much!

교육 기관: Somanathi S R t

2021년 6월 1일

this course helped me to understand fpgas and how to work with fpga related softwares