Chevron Left
Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,014개의 평가
253개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5360, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Programmable Logic has become more and more common as a core technology used to build electronic systems. By integrating soft-core or hardcore processors, these devices have become complete systems on a chip, steadily displacing general purpose processors and ASICs. In particular, high performance systems are now almost always implemented with FPGAs. This course will give you the foundation for FPGA design in Embedded Systems along with practical design skills. You will learn what an FPGA is and how this technology was developed, how to select the best FPGA architecture for a given application, how to use state of the art software tools for FPGA development, and solve critical digital design problems using FPGAs. You use FPGA development tools to complete several example designs, including a custom processor. If you are thinking of a career in Electronics Design or an engineer looking at a career change, this is a great course to enhance your career opportunities. Hardware Requirements: You must have access to computer resources to run the development tools, a PC running either Windows 7, 8, or 10 or a recent Linux OS which must be RHEL 6.5 or CentOS Linux 6.5 or later. Either Linux OS could be run as a virtual machine under Windows 8 or 10. The tools do not run on Apple Mac computers. Whatever the OS, the computer must have at least 8 GB of RAM. Most new laptops will have this, or it may be possible to upgrade the memory....

최상위 리뷰

KS

2020년 7월 30일

This is an extremely good course and I learned a lot. Thank you very much sir "Timothy Scherr " and all the people who make this a such a nice one. Also thank you very much "COURSERA" !!!

PM

2020년 11월 5일

This course is very basic level and I encourage all the electronics students must take this course. Thank you Timothy Scherr Sir, he explained all the concepts with detailed explanation.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems의 254개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Filip K

2020년 5월 17일

Course is a good introduction.

Knowledge of Boolean algebra is a plus for the first exercises.

The Altera BeMicroMax10 is used as reference in this course.

FPGA dev board is not needed for this course. The suggestion of the Terrasic DE10-lite is a bit misleading, as it's referred to for future courses.

Certain parts of the course are not working as shown in the Quartus II. (bug in 16.1 196 build?)

교육 기관: Steven K

2020년 8월 1일

Enjoyed the course and found it useful and challenging. There were a few minor but annoying bugs in the material that should have been fixed long ago, however. Also, it appears as if the forums where students can ask questions are unmonitored, since questions often go unanswered, and the same questions seem to pop up repeatedly.

교육 기관: Joshua R

2019년 8월 12일

It was a nice course. But I feel the Designing part could have been taught more slowly so that those who are new to FPGA might understand a little bit better. Regardless, the syllabus was very nice, covering everything. I thank the course instructors also for taking effort to provide such a nice course.

교육 기관: Jason C

2021년 2월 4일

This class feels a bit dated in that it doesn't mention Xilinx Zynq. It is also less useful to individuals focused on FPGA platforms other than the Altera platform used in the exercises.

Nevertheless, it is a good class that provides perspective that one might not get elsewhere on the web.

교육 기관: David G

2021년 4월 29일

It is a nice course! I did learn lots new things and quizzes and homeworks are properly aligned with the content. Though I don't believe this is an intermediate course, this is more close to an almost beginner course, maybe upgrading it to have more of a challenge would be good :)

교육 기관: Muhammad S A

2020년 6월 21일

It was a good one overall as it provided new ways to design and improve on FPGA which is not taught in most undergrad universities. Although, if they made assignments a little engaging and challenging, It will be really good for whoever comes next.

교육 기관: K S

2020년 6월 12일

The Course was very good, But Week 3 was only regarding FPGA by various companies. I would rather suggest to limit that two 2 or 3 videos and get some more insights on FPGA in that week. Other than that the course was great. Thank you So much!!

교육 기관: Parker O

2021년 4월 10일

I think my biggest complaint with this course is need for memorization during the exam. There is a lot of dense information in this course and you will be expected to retain a majority of it to do well on the final.

교육 기관: Hanming Z

2021년 4월 8일

Overall pretty good introduction course. The 2nd week survey of products was boring, not particularly useful. The quiz could be better designed to rely less on memorization of what's covered in lecture.

교육 기관: Ali A

2018년 11월 8일

The course was great. I learned a lot about FPGA architecture and choosing the right kind of tool for a particular task. The week 2 peer assignment needs a bit of some fixing, but the rest was awesome.

교육 기관: John S

2020년 8월 12일

Some procedures through the tutorials in the course are told without explanation, why we use this or why we do that.

But overall this is an amazing course, and I learned a lot from it. Thank you all ❤️

교육 기관: Karthik P

2018년 11월 16일

It had been quiet a knowledgeable course with the best aiding CAD tools and elobarate walk-through to work with it. Definitely a good starter into world of FPGA design.

교육 기관: Mohamed R H

2021년 7월 22일

​Great course for who wants to start FPGA learning. The most effective weeks I have learned from are two and four. I am looking forward to start the second course.

교육 기관: FARHANA S J

2020년 7월 5일

Bit harder course, but after finishing it, will surely improve knowledge on FPGA. Have few bugs on graded submission part. Overall great experience.

교육 기관: Husam k

2018년 10월 4일

awesome course, hope there would more courses similar to it and if possible it would be great if you provide a step-by-step VHDL programming course

교육 기관: Thierry

2019년 2월 19일

Very good introduction to fpga design! I regret recommended hardware is not on the market anymore and some recommended lectures are outdated.

교육 기관: Kaijun F

2017년 12월 27일

Good course. Could improve by giving a little bit more background information or project goal of the circuits we build in the course.

교육 기관: Jasper H

2017년 11월 17일

Good introduction to FPGA design, programmable logic and use of the Quartus II software. Can't wait for the follow-up modules.

교육 기관: Dylan L

2022년 1월 12일

Software versions used in the course are no longer available but there are workarounds to this but they are not documented.

교육 기관: Kyle H

2017년 11월 28일

Material is introductory, but thorough. Quizzes had some issues, and the 'correct' answers need to be rechecked carefully.

교육 기관: Arjun A P

2020년 7월 27일

Found this course very useful. But the explaination of circuits could be improved as it is a beginners course

교육 기관: David T

2019년 12월 17일

Very nice course giving a good overview of FPGA, though sometimes not detailed enough. It is an introduction.

교육 기관: ahmed f

2022년 3월 28일

important and usefull , easy , but don't get deeply in the archietecture of the fbga

교육 기관: RAVAL V H

2019년 5월 31일

excellent course to get familiar with basic of Quartus prime design tool

교육 기관: 张智博

2020년 12월 23일

I learned a lot about the history and structure of FPGAs.