Chevron Left
Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
978개의 평가
241개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5360, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Programmable Logic has become more and more common as a core technology used to build electronic systems. By integrating soft-core or hardcore processors, these devices have become complete systems on a chip, steadily displacing general purpose processors and ASICs. In particular, high performance systems are now almost always implemented with FPGAs. This course will give you the foundation for FPGA design in Embedded Systems along with practical design skills. You will learn what an FPGA is and how this technology was developed, how to select the best FPGA architecture for a given application, how to use state of the art software tools for FPGA development, and solve critical digital design problems using FPGAs. You use FPGA development tools to complete several example designs, including a custom processor. If you are thinking of a career in Electronics Design or an engineer looking at a career change, this is a great course to enhance your career opportunities. Hardware Requirements: You must have access to computer resources to run the development tools, a PC running either Windows 7, 8, or 10 or a recent Linux OS which must be RHEL 6.5 or CentOS Linux 6.5 or later. Either Linux OS could be run as a virtual machine under Windows 8 or 10. The tools do not run on Apple Mac computers. Whatever the OS, the computer must have at least 8 GB of RAM. Most new laptops will have this, or it may be possible to upgrade the memory....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2020년 7월 30일

This is an extremely good course and I learned a lot. Thank you very much sir "Timothy Scherr " and all the people who make this a such a nice one. Also thank you very much "COURSERA" !!!

PM
2020년 11월 5일

This course is very basic level and I encourage all the electronics students must take this course. Thank you Timothy Scherr Sir, he explained all the concepts with detailed explanation.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems의 243개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: K S

2020년 6월 12일

The Course was very good, But Week 3 was only regarding FPGA by various companies. I would rather suggest to limit that two 2 or 3 videos and get some more insights on FPGA in that week. Other than that the course was great. Thank you So much!!

교육 기관: Parker O

2021년 4월 10일

I think my biggest complaint with this course is need for memorization during the exam. There is a lot of dense information in this course and you will be expected to retain a majority of it to do well on the final.

교육 기관: Hanming Z

2021년 4월 8일

Overall pretty good introduction course. The 2nd week survey of products was boring, not particularly useful. The quiz could be better designed to rely less on memorization of what's covered in lecture.

교육 기관: Ali A

2018년 11월 8일

The course was great. I learned a lot about FPGA architecture and choosing the right kind of tool for a particular task. The week 2 peer assignment needs a bit of some fixing, but the rest was awesome.

교육 기관: John S

2020년 8월 12일

Some procedures through the tutorials in the course are told without explanation, why we use this or why we do that.

But overall this is an amazing course, and I learned a lot from it. Thank you all ❤️

교육 기관: Karthik P

2018년 11월 16일

It had been quiet a knowledgeable course with the best aiding CAD tools and elobarate walk-through to work with it. Definitely a good starter into world of FPGA design.

교육 기관: Mohamed R H

2021년 7월 22일

​Great course for who wants to start FPGA learning. The most effective weeks I have learned from are two and four. I am looking forward to start the second course.

교육 기관: FARHANA S J

2020년 7월 5일

Bit harder course, but after finishing it, will surely improve knowledge on FPGA. Have few bugs on graded submission part. Overall great experience.

교육 기관: Husam k

2018년 10월 4일

awesome course, hope there would more courses similar to it and if possible it would be great if you provide a step-by-step VHDL programming course

교육 기관: Thierry

2019년 2월 19일

Very good introduction to fpga design! I regret recommended hardware is not on the market anymore and some recommended lectures are outdated.

교육 기관: Kaijun F

2017년 12월 27일

Good course. Could improve by giving a little bit more background information or project goal of the circuits we build in the course.

교육 기관: Jasper H

2017년 11월 17일

Good introduction to FPGA design, programmable logic and use of the Quartus II software. Can't wait for the follow-up modules.

교육 기관: Dylan L

2022년 1월 12일

Software versions used in the course are no longer available but there are workarounds to this but they are not documented.

교육 기관: Kyle H

2017년 11월 28일

Material is introductory, but thorough. Quizzes had some issues, and the 'correct' answers need to be rechecked carefully.

교육 기관: Arjun A P

2020년 7월 27일

Found this course very useful. But the explaination of circuits could be improved as it is a beginners course

교육 기관: David T

2019년 12월 17일

Very nice course giving a good overview of FPGA, though sometimes not detailed enough. It is an introduction.

교육 기관: RAVAL V H

2019년 5월 31일

excellent course to get familiar with basic of Quartus prime design tool

교육 기관: 张智博

2020년 12월 23일

I learned a lot about the history and structure of FPGAs.

교육 기관: Sandeep D

2020년 6월 27일

Good opportunity to learn with practical knowledge.

교육 기관: Valentin K

2021년 10월 4일

Course gives is you a really big picture.

교육 기관: PRASHANT G

2018년 11월 21일

Good course,step by step understanding .

교육 기관: Cường N Q

2021년 7월 12일

Very good for a newbie in FPGA design!

교육 기관: Megha M S

2019년 7월 19일

please provide fully free courses

교육 기관: Akshay S

2021년 2월 21일

Really knowledgeable course.

교육 기관: S V

2020년 4월 9일

very informative course