Chevron Left
Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,171개의 평가
273개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

최상위 리뷰

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)의 273개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Alon D

Sep 16, 2018

While I truly appreciate Dr. Severence's enthusiasm and his lectures on the historical and theoretical background of SQL (e.g., data models), I found this course lacking in a few aspects. The major one being the fact that it contains very little practice and active learning. I would recommend taking Sadie St. Lawrence's course (SQL for Data Science), which is also aimed at beginners but has a number advantages that I will list below. In the case that her lectures come across as confusing at some point (they're a bit faster, and perhaps skip a few of basic introductory points), take both courses - they only take about a day to complete. The main positive points in SQL for Data Science are: (1) Very structured course with downloadable comprehensive slides. (2) No need to download and install a SQL server. (3) The online coding practice is very engaging, but not too hard. (4) The course covers more material than this one in 4 weeks. BTW, If you are not a data scientist you may ignore some of the professional jargon that pops up occasionally (not too often) - it is not central to the course.

교육 기관: Jorge F P

Apr 14, 2018

The course covers SQL broadly and provides a few notions on how to design and create relational databases and what code to use. The lecturer is great, explains things well and clearly. However, the course's biggest flaw, in my opinion, is that it doesn't really teach how to use SQL. There a few examples on how to create tables and insert data into tables and examples of some, very limited, query commands. But that's it. It never explains the syntax, nor provides a list of commands in a structured way, detailing what they do and how they should be used. Furthermore, the assignments are way too easy. They basically require the learner to repeat what was covered in the lectures, whether the learner understands it or not. Since the lectures cover so little, it would be useful to have challenging assignments that would require a little independent research.

교육 기관: Tao C

Apr 03, 2019

Good to start with SQL, but a bit too easy for practical use.

교육 기관: Shilpa H

Dec 17, 2018

Course is really informative, content and assignments are good

교육 기관: d k

Oct 17, 2018

The Instructor came down to the level of beginner and started with basics and baby steps (especially getting the MAMP ready) - I would have liked to do a couple of more exercises. I liked it and I will take courses offered by this instructor in future.

교육 기관: Mohammed B

Jul 19, 2019

Good Stuffs

교육 기관: James L

Jul 17, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: Jeroen N

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course especially when you're new to Databases and SQL. The teacher is great and his witty remarks are entertaining!

교육 기관: Surya T

Jul 10, 2019

If god has a face,....Charles Severance.

교육 기관: Nazmul H

Jul 08, 2019

This is a pretty basic course. I was hoping more from the University.

교육 기관: Shivani T

Jul 06, 2019

Very Nice and proficient Instructor. Loved the Course. It's concise and helpful.

교육 기관: Ashitha R

Jul 05, 2019

Good Course

교육 기관: Gurgu D

Jul 04, 2019

Awesome course

교육 기관: Nelson H

Jun 29, 2019

Good intro to SQL

교육 기관: NARENDRA Y

Jun 29, 2019

good course for beginners.

교육 기관: Ramesh K

Jun 20, 2019

very good Course for anyone getting into SQL or Programming.

교육 기관: Meet H S

Jun 19, 2019

Great course for beginners to learn about SQL and some of the basic instructions used in it using MySQL, which are usually used in all kinds of queries.

교육 기관: Alan V G P

Jun 18, 2019

Very good, introductory course.

교육 기관: 王桢

Jun 17, 2019

Learn a lot about sql including the basic operations and the reason why relative relation databases exist and how to build simple databases uisng different tools.

교육 기관: hadar

Jun 16, 2019

no one answer questions , there is no big material , cant understand the teacher .

교육 기관: Yichun X

Jun 14, 2019

This course is very helpful to get me start self learning SQL, but over all it was a bit too easy.

교육 기관: Ishan B

Jun 13, 2019

If you are newbie like me I strongly recommend you to try this course. Thanks for the amazing content Dr. Chuck!

교육 기관: Charlene Z

Jun 09, 2019

Both the Web design and Web application series are very good! Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Gerhard L

Jun 09, 2019

A great and simple introduction to relational databases. Dr Chuck is a great online tutor and it is a pity that more MOOCs don't have such engaging lecturers. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Ian W

Jun 03, 2019

Great first look into SQL.