Chevron Left
Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,566개의 평가
997개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

최상위 리뷰

NB

2020년 4월 24일

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

RD

2020년 9월 11일

Great coursera, So much to learn but hard to catch(It was totally new to me).\n\nI mean, really, a few days ago, I didn't even knew what SQL was and now I am getting it.\n\nThank you very much.......

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)의 1,009개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Prateek p

2021년 8월 18일

This course was amazing. Helped me learn all the fundamentals of SQL statements and also made me confident about constructing my own databases.

Also, Dr. Chuck is one of the best teachers i have seen on this platform. His informal, often humorous approach to teaching kept me interested even through the somewhat difficult later stages of the course. Definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to learn SQL.

교육 기관: Heli P

2019년 7월 25일

Excellent course by an excellent tutor. Mr Charles delivers all the basic general knowledge about SQL all the while being simple and fluent in communication as a teacher. The assignment are hands on, and they help you think as a database developer. Its not too lengthy and just perfect for about anyone looking to quickly learn all the basics! I'm very happy with this and would recommend to any beginner.

교육 기관: Soh W K

2018년 3월 28일

Honestly, I didn't really know SQL could be so easy to learn! Dr. Chuck really did a great job in explaining it easily on converting the data into numbers for representation of data, so that the SQL database could quickly find the fields of information and re-construct it together with some really neat and cool commands.

After learning all those commands, I guarantee you feel like a Hacker! ^^

교육 기관: Yu-Hsiang, W

2020년 7월 14일

It is my first course with Dr.Chuck and I will keep learning with him. Just like other members' review, he can explain in an easy-understanding way; even if I do not have databases background, I can understand and complete the course. SQL is powerful and just like a human language, I would like to learn the intermediate course and become excel in it. Welcome to learn this course.

교육 기관: liu A

2021년 6월 8일

The professor really makes the content very easy to understand. I really feel the professor is a very interesting guy. A very good introduction to database if you have not learned it before. This course can help you to get familized with downloading sql, the basic structure and the multiple table connection in the database. Best of all!!! Good luck with your journey in self-study.

교육 기관: Khaled A

2020년 11월 30일

If you are struggling to get practical with SQL, then this course is for you.

It teaches you what you need basically to start your journey in SQL and this is exactly what I needed to get practical. It does not teach the heavy theory or the heavy SQL commands but it gives you the foundation and with the foundation, you can keep learning everything else at ease.

교육 기관: BIN C

2018년 3월 20일

Hi there, after learning and completing this SQL course, I have really learnt and understood what SQL is and its useful operations while I am a Health Informatics postgrad student who is also learning SQL and Access as key parts of my Health Data analysis, so this SQL Coursera course is really useful to enhance my future skills. Best regards.

교육 기관: Yumei L

2019년 3월 21일

I learned a bit about SQL and databases in Dr. Chuck's Python courses -- that was enough to allow me to tinker with databases with no fear when I dabbled in Ruby on Rails. But this class really clarified a lot of things related to SQL and database management for me. For me it's been an easy course, but nonetheless I learned a HUGE amount.

교육 기관: Nikola V

2018년 4월 22일

Great course for an introduction to SQL. Chuck goes into detail and combines the lessons with humour to make the lessons enjoyable. He also provides additional website and sources for further SQL knowledge (the website does this too). Additionally, the teachers are helpful and answer questions on the discussions forums promptly.

교육 기관: JMF

2017년 10월 29일

I had a little SQL experience from Dr. Chuck's Py4E specialization, but I lacked a lot of confidence in what little I'd learned. This solidified it for me, and I've gained a lot of confidence and interest in SQL. Suddenly a lot of what I'd seen using Excel and Access in the past has made a lot of sense, too. Very cool stuff!

교육 기관: C V K

2022년 5월 26일

I was a beginner to programming languages and i was trying to know about various programming languages from a couple of months and taking this course was a part of it. i was always very curious to know about databases and how to manupulate them. This course was a perfect beginning to my journey towards database. THANK YOU

교육 기관: Cynthia W

2018년 4월 16일

Charles Severance makes jumping in and learning new programming languages and ways of thought painless. I highly recommend any course he teaches. (I'm currently enrolled in three others.)

His organization, materials, and presentation are all top-notch. Online education that actually meets the potential of the idea.

교육 기관: Tiffany D

2018년 7월 3일

Really excellent class. The professor breaks everything down and makes it easy to understand. Even with barely any programming experience (just HTML and CSS) in my past, I was able to fully grasp everything and feel like I can implement SQL into my professional life now, confidently. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

교육 기관: Sayli P

2020년 5월 7일

this course is amazing i learned , how to install the xmamp and mamp also learn the basic CRUD command, variable character and many more database also saw how to design relational database and designing is really good .i love bonus point in which we meet with different learner and it motivate me

교육 기관: David E

2020년 7월 20일

I really liked this course, Dr. Chuck is an amazing instructor. I did appreciate the SQL handout a lot, however, it would have been great to spend some more time on the basic commands at the beginning of the class. Overall highly recommended for people who want to get a basic knowledge of SQL.

교육 기관: Dimitra M

2020년 11월 22일

I want to thank the instructor and the Universiyt of Michigan for this incredible course. There are many things to learn about the SQL DBMS and the databases but I strongly believe that this course provides you with a very good understanding of the basics (and more)!!

교육 기관: Irana M

2018년 2월 2일

Amazing method of instruction i have ever seen! Anyone can easily understand clearly the main concepts. I am deeply thankful to Mr. Charles Severance and all stuff working on this helpful outstanding course!

Irana Miriyeva, Senior IN/VAS/Billing Developer

교육 기관: youssef j

2021년 5월 14일

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

thank you Coursera and Kiron for these amazing courses

교육 기관: Tijani K

2019년 12월 25일

This is the first time I had a practical and very relatable explanation of SQL. I had read the textbook on Modern Database but couldn't wrap my head around most of the jargons and lingos of database but with this course, i have a very deep understanding.

교육 기관: Alyapyshev M

2021년 1월 28일

Good for beginning!

I would enhance last 4 week and mention other join types, union, aggregation with group by, views in database.

I understand that this is only an introduction, but have this topics in place in Week 4 seems to be a good idea.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Ayush P

2021년 6월 15일

Gr8 Course. Definitely should check it out. Gr8 Professor and Amazing, mind-blowing assignments. You will definitely improve after solving assignments. Amazing stuff. Assignments are difficult though but real life like problems. Glad I enrolled in it.

교육 기관: TRANG Q D

2022년 2월 26일

The course has provided me with basic knowledge about SQL. Sometimes the lecturer explained everything confusingly and perplexed, but above all, it works. There should have been more practical exercises, but I think it's pretty enough for a beginner.

교육 기관: Missy S

2017년 12월 7일

This course is easy to understand, despite not having any background in programming or SQL. I also like how the instructor paced through the lessons (and his humor). This definitely encouraged me to pursue my interest to learn more about SQL.

교육 기관: Edward W

2021년 10월 1일

This is a solid course. The instructors knows the material and presents it in an easy to understand way. The bottom line? I walked away from the course knowing much more about SQL than before taking it. That's what it's all about, right?

교육 기관: Mahira I J

2020년 12월 15일

Dr. Chuck is an amazing instructor! I feel lucky to have been able to learn from him even though it was through an online platform. Thanks a lot, Dr. Chuck! You really are the instructor I always wished I had in my own uni but never did T-T