Chevron Left
Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,562개의 평가
997개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

최상위 리뷰

NB

2020년 4월 24일

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

RD

2020년 9월 11일

Great coursera, So much to learn but hard to catch(It was totally new to me).\n\nI mean, really, a few days ago, I didn't even knew what SQL was and now I am getting it.\n\nThank you very much.......

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)의 1,009개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Shweta P

2019년 4월 2일

This is a really good online course on which we get detailed information about many SQL functions, relational database system and other tools.Instructor's knowledge about the subject is really very good. Thanks for such a amazing course.

교육 기관: Jack R

2020년 6월 3일

Really great course - clear instructions, challenging, but still accessible, assignments. Passionate, articulate and very knowledgeable tutor. I now plan to go back and do the php module and then finish the entire course. Thanks!!!!

교육 기관: Laurentiu A L

2019년 2월 9일

This course gives you a great basis and the necessary information you need in order to go ahead and proceed with gaining higher level expertise of SQL. Lectures are very comprehensive, and information is presented in an efficient way.

교육 기관: Mustapha A

2018년 3월 16일

Really easy and fun way to get you started with SQL. Be carefull tough because with great SQL power comes great responsbility. And ow, before i forget: dont mention using email adresses as a key, it's kind of thing with the professor.

교육 기관: REN S

2018년 5월 1일

I really like this course. Since I don't really have much experience of coding, learning SQL is very meaningful to me. Thanks to the professor, who is always making me love SQL. I love this magic language and I will work hard always!

교육 기관: Ruhullah M

2021년 1월 18일

this was an excellent SQL starter course. course made me understand and execute SQL very efficiently and professionally. I hope I can find the right continuation course to expand on what I already learned from introductory course.

교육 기관: Jeon H S

2018년 10월 21일

Very concise. The whole lecture takes no more than 3 hours, yet still it teaches you all the necessary basics to start with. Highly recommended to those who want quick introduction to SQL and basic relational database concepts.

교육 기관: Heli B

2020년 7월 9일

If you do not have a computer science background, this will be a good start to get the basics of or to get familiar with SQL. This course does not go in-depth, but gets you ready for an intermediate to advanced course on SQL.

교육 기관: Akhil M

2020년 5월 9일

Found the material good and engaging. Kudos to the instructor for teaching it in a fun manner. You can easily brush up all the SQL related stuff you have studied and learn new things as well. Take the course. You'll Have Fun!

교육 기관: Arvind S

2017년 11월 11일

Very good course for someone wanting to understand web development and databases. Also, a good segway to someone who wants to start into product management. Also, the videos are very self-explanatory and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

2020년 7월 24일

One of the Best, if not The BEST, SQL courses out there. No one is better than Dr. Charles to introduce you to an entirely new field to you and make you come out of the course with such trust in your new acquired skill.

교육 기관: Shuhan C

2021년 10월 28일

I learned a lot of things from this course. Thank you so much. And this course really reflects what you learned from the video and then you can complete the assignment 100%!!! I love this feeling. Thank you so much!!

교육 기관: Lavon C

2020년 5월 17일

Great course! I really enjoyed the personal touches from Dr. Chuck. He truly made you feel like you were a part of the course in person. The course was easy to follow along and worth it for those trying to learn SQL.

교육 기관: Brandon A

2018년 8월 23일

This is an excellent class for anyone wanting to learn SQL. I had a broken understanding but now made clear with this class. I would start with this one first and then do PHP course one and then course 3 and then 4.

교육 기관: Thomas T

2018년 4월 30일

Awesome course for learning the basics of SQL and database management. Dr. Chuck was great and I would definitely recommend the course. I look forward to furthering my skills and taking more courses with Dr. Chuck

교육 기관: Charissa E

2019년 9월 26일

This course is a fine introduction to MySQL. Professor Severance gives engaging and informative lectures. The teaching staff, specifically Stephen Catto, actively moderate and respond to the discussion boards.

교육 기관: Waleed A

2018년 9월 12일

This is the most amazing course in SQL, i've dealt with SQL before and i enrolled in different courses about SQL, but none of those could describe and explain SQL like the instructor here, appreciate your work

교육 기관: Vishnu K

2021년 2월 8일

Dr.Chuck is phenomenal. He explains all his topics in-depth, and I learned a new programming language in a week! One thing I would suggest is that he should give us those handouts that he uses in the lectures.

교육 기관: Sofia M G L

2019년 4월 1일

I really found it very useful how the course explains good practices to build databases, since that is probably the most important part of the process. The explanations, like always, are very clear and useful.

교육 기관: VANKADHARA N S K

2020년 4월 26일

it is a very good course for the beginners to understand how data is handled using sql, the course has a very good approach to reach the learners which is very useful in understanding the basics very clearly.

교육 기관: Avinash R

2020년 6월 20일

I'm from India and I totally loved this course mainly because of the way the instructor has taught. Made every video very informative at the same time unboring :D thank you very much for the course. Cheers!

교육 기관: Abhishek S

2020년 7월 3일

Doing an online course is already rigorous enough and sometimes it takes an exceptional tutor for these things. Not only studying but grabbing the fundamentals without much effort is how Dr. chuck teaches.

교육 기관: Mohammed T M

2020년 4월 27일

The Instructor was an expert in SQL and the lectures were very engaging from the start to finish. The explanation was done really well for each every topic. Would love to take more courses from Dr.Chuck!

교육 기관: Jesse I

2018년 9월 16일

The assignments in the class was pretty challenging at first to be honest but I was able to learn a lot and figure out how to do the homeworks through watching videos and by reading power point slides.

교육 기관: Lucie J

2017년 11월 9일

Efficient and friendly way to learn basics of SQL. I appreciate that phpMyAdmin was introduced but the course can also be followed from the command line (or a combination of both, which is what I did).