Chevron Left
Introduction to Healthcare(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Healthcare 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
517개의 평가
126개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Solving the problems and challenges within the U.S. healthcare system requires a deep understanding of how the system works. Successful solutions and strategies must take into account the realities of the current system. This course explores the fundamentals of the U.S. healthcare system. It will introduce the principal institutions and participants in healthcare systems, explain what they do, and discuss the interactions between them. The course will cover physician practices, hospitals, pharmaceuticals, and insurance and financing arrangements. We will also discuss the challenges of healthcare cost management, quality of care, and access to care. While the course focuses on the U.S. healthcare system, we will also refer to healthcare systems in other developed countries. The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Visit the FAQs below for important information regarding 1) Date of original release and Termination or expiration date; 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements; 3) Disclosure of financial relationships for every person in control of activity content....

최상위 리뷰

MM

2021년 5월 10일

I found this course so useful for me. If you're someone new to the industry or already working and want to make an impact with your business or technical skills this course will be the first step.

JJ

2020년 9월 1일

Very informative, detailed and clear. I learn some new things about billing and the hospital system. A good refresher course to tell where we are with AI and where we need to go for our patients.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Healthcare의 131개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Omar A

2021년 3월 31일

A good overview of the major players and structures of the US healthcare system. The lecturers have a good cadence and the content is well thought out.

교육 기관: Chukwuemeka O

2020년 10월 10일

I found the course material very engaging and enlightening. The course provides excellent insight into all relevant players in the healthcare system.

교육 기관: Sharath P

2021년 5월 6일

Loved the course. Its concise while covering wide spectrum of the healthcare. Its a must for any non-healthcare professional for quick intro.

교육 기관: Muhammad K M

2020년 9월 30일

Quick and nice introduction to US healthcare. Enjoyed learning many aspects, specially role of Insurance in US healthcare delivery process.

교육 기관: Nicole M

2021년 5월 31일

Very interesting and easy to follow. I enjoyed everything especially as a beginner with very minimal knowledge of the health care system.

교육 기관: P I K

2021년 9월 6일

I learn so many new things realted to Health care. Useful information about Hospitals, Billing, Physicians and Health insurance plans.

교육 기관: Tobias A B

2020년 9월 22일

A absolute mandatory basis for the understanding of the possible application areas for AI in Health Care and their ethical challenges!

교육 기관: Deryck R C

2020년 11월 10일

Well made course and an eye opener to the importance of intermediaries, payment systems and AI ethical questions in healthcare.

교육 기관: Stefano M

2020년 11월 19일

good starting point to understand dynamics in healthcare and to see all the players involved in health management. Suggested!

교육 기관: silla t

2022년 4월 5일

I had learned a lot of things even i have experience medical billing for more than three years especially hospital billing.

교육 기관: Qingxia L

2022년 4월 27일

Wonderful. Friendly to beginners but comprehensive enough. Well organized slides, basically 4 booklets on a large topic.

교육 기관: Krishan S

2020년 9월 29일

Great overview of the healthcare landscape in the US but also explains concepts that are applicable to other countries.

교육 기관: Maciej K

2021년 8월 8일

Very good course for starting a new path in life in healthcare. Great introduction to the basics of healthcare system.

교육 기관: Douglas A

2021년 4월 25일

Great class, learned a lot about with a great overview of the healthcare industry from payer, provider, pharma, and AI

교육 기관: Ethan W

2020년 12월 7일

I am a worker in the biomedical field, and this course gives me a general understanding of the entire structure. Great

교육 기관: Sarah R

2021년 5월 15일

A rapid, coherent and detailed review of the healthcare system and the places data might be found and used within it.

교육 기관: galaturka

2020년 11월 17일

Very detailed and well educated sessions from great presenters. Thanks in advance for this valuable opportunity.

교육 기관: Niraj U

2021년 6월 1일

I found myself enriched a lot, with information related to healthcare, risk pooling and ethics in healthcare.

교육 기관: kiran_ks

2021년 10월 24일

Great introductory course to the labyrinth of Healthcare System in the US for Non-Medical Professionals

교육 기관: Angel A C R

2021년 6월 10일

Great course. Videos were clear and explanatory and the quizzes helped a lot to confirm what's learnt.

교육 기관: Raimundo N

2022년 3월 9일

Genuinely grateful for this opportunity to learn, thank you Stanford University and my instructors!

교육 기관: Fatima A K

2021년 7월 5일

I really liked this course, though it was difficult but I advanced my knowledge. Thank you.

교육 기관: HARPAL D

2021년 9월 22일

Good course. Gave me a broad understanding of how healthcare in the US functions today.

교육 기관: Gaurav S P G

2020년 11월 7일

Extremely good quality contents, with great test questions and well orgamized conents.

교육 기관: Angela

2021년 5월 18일

the instructors speak clear and the materials were interesting to learn. I enjoyed it