Chevron Left
Introduction to Healthcare(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Healthcare 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
518개의 평가
127개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Solving the problems and challenges within the U.S. healthcare system requires a deep understanding of how the system works. Successful solutions and strategies must take into account the realities of the current system. This course explores the fundamentals of the U.S. healthcare system. It will introduce the principal institutions and participants in healthcare systems, explain what they do, and discuss the interactions between them. The course will cover physician practices, hospitals, pharmaceuticals, and insurance and financing arrangements. We will also discuss the challenges of healthcare cost management, quality of care, and access to care. While the course focuses on the U.S. healthcare system, we will also refer to healthcare systems in other developed countries. The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Visit the FAQs below for important information regarding 1) Date of original release and Termination or expiration date; 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements; 3) Disclosure of financial relationships for every person in control of activity content....

최상위 리뷰

MM

2021년 5월 10일

I found this course so useful for me. If you're someone new to the industry or already working and want to make an impact with your business or technical skills this course will be the first step.

JJ

2020년 9월 1일

Very informative, detailed and clear. I learn some new things about billing and the hospital system. A good refresher course to tell where we are with AI and where we need to go for our patients.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Healthcare의 131개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Shivani C

2021년 6월 30일

I LOVE IT!

교육 기관: Menno S

2021년 9월 6일

Very good

교육 기관: Yuhan C

2021년 6월 24일

cool!!!

교육 기관: Osman R D F

2021년 11월 7일

great

교육 기관: Senthil R

2021년 9월 8일

Good.

교육 기관: Sacchi D

2021년 10월 29일

a

교육 기관: Dennis Y

2021년 9월 26일

While I'm quite familiar with the US Healthcare system, having spent time figuring out my own health care costs and insurance benefits for over 20 years, this course gave a much more complete overview of our healthcare system and some fresh perspectives which I never knew. The videos are excellent, and the pacing works well for me. However, I did have many questions related to the materials introduced, such as "where can we find health quality data for a given particular hospital or network," but there is no resource available in this course for those questions to be answered. I spent a lot of time doing online searches for my questions, but most of the links I chased lead to private organizations where access are either controlled or prohibitively expensive. I would like to see more real-life examples of data / systems introduced in this course.

교육 기관: alex s

2021년 1월 4일

I found the course fascinating and I learned a lot that will be useful to me.

"An introduction to healthcare" is a huge topic and could never be covered in such a brief course. However I think this course may have been better titled " An introduction to the financing and incentivisation of healthcare".

교육 기관: Leland L

2020년 11월 18일

Great overview of the main entities in healthcare (particularly in the US) and how their responsibilities/incentives align and diverge. Some typos and a recycling of exam questions hold it back somewhat.

교육 기관: Gi H H

2020년 11월 7일

Good course to get some insight into different healthcare. Obviously, this course is from Stanford, so primary focus was on US healthcare system as examples

교육 기관: Ali A P

2021년 7월 31일

Good course with lots of information. More visuals and a bit less verbose can probably help make the course more effective and concise.

교육 기관: Jonathan W

2021년 11월 4일

The content was nicely put together, it ran at a good pace with plenty of examples and recaps along the way to help embed learnings.

교육 기관: Paul C M M

2021년 3월 6일

Good review. A mile wide and an inch or two deep. But probably good to set the stage for people not involved in healthcare.

교육 기관: StowStem T

2020년 9월 9일

The ethics unit examples were interesting. The reading assignment was an exercise in download and store.

교육 기관: Luis F O

2022년 5월 24일

Great intro to healthcare terminology and problems. Some more hands-on exercises would be good, though.

교육 기관: Jingyi N

2021년 10월 18일

This is a good introductory course to different players of health care system. Easy to follow.

교육 기관: 김정욱

2021년 1월 8일

Great time to learn the basic of healthcare systems.

교육 기관: Totanagouda P

2021년 9월 16일

language is not that much comfortable to indians

교육 기관: Nagendra T

2022년 6월 2일

Very Informative about US healthcare system

교육 기관: Ray O

2021년 9월 30일

Very good overview of the US health system

교육 기관: Solomon W

2021년 9월 8일

Ethics section needs more development

교육 기관: Isa M N

2020년 12월 31일

Interesting Lecture

교육 기관: Muthamilselvi T

2022년 6월 2일

Content was useful

교육 기관: William C

2020년 9월 29일

Wonderfully done

교육 기관: Tarun B

2022년 4월 6일

Good Overview