Chevron Left
Introduction to Classical Music(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Introduction to Classical Music 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,772개의 평가
458개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

최상위 리뷰

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Classical Music의 444개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Iryna K

Mar 05, 2017

Super interesting course, thank you very much Mr. Wright! I

교육 기관: Huang W L

Jun 26, 2017

I really enjoy this course a lot!!! Detailed explanation, background of composers and brief history, examples, class videos, comparison between music in different period, and arts and architecture of those period. Hope to have more courses like this :D

교육 기관: Yaroslav N

Feb 18, 2018

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Isabel F

Jun 17, 2018

This MOOC was super nice to do. I wanted to get a bit of theoretical background and ways to describe what I hear. Before, I did not really have the right words to talk about classical music listening experiences. It was great to see the love of music conveyed by the professor. I particularly enjoyed how the connection to art of the respective period was made. That helped me a lot. Highly recommended course.

교육 기관: Lisa L

Jun 27, 2018

Thank you professor, your class is awesome. Thank you so much

교육 기관: Constanza F

Dec 18, 2016

I absolutely loved this course! It was enjoyable, and I learned a lot more about music and art!

교육 기관: Rob T

Jan 02, 2018

Great introduction to classical music. Goes in depth at times, but is accessible to all I believe. You don't necessarily need to have a musical background, although you might find yourself needing to work a lot harder in order to understand things.

교육 기관: Mwangi K

Jul 07, 2018

Awesome presentations & uniquely satisfying Tutorials. Thanks Prof!

교육 기관: Kun W

Dec 16, 2015

Awesome basic classical music theory class.

교육 기관: MRMC

Feb 13, 2016

Very comprehensive materials compared to similar course which I took also on line from my school that I had to pay. I don't wish to diminish the training and education of my teacher on line because she was a very well equipped professor of classical music too that I really learned a lot from her. This time, it's almost like a continuing education for me. Thanks to the very well versed professor of his subject.

교육 기관: Nikos P

Jun 14, 2016

Absolutely fantastic. It offers a sound base to understand and a enjoy the classical music!

교육 기관: Olya M

Nov 19, 2017

Очень довольна курсом! Интересный взгляд на западную европейскую музыку (и искусство в целом), взгляд американца. Новые параллели, новые примеры. Хорошие, не скучные лекции (с субтитрами или без), жаль, что курс окончился.

Хочется продолжать и узнавать новое или повторить "старое" вместе с Йелем.

Спасибо !

교육 기관: Tony Y

Dec 09, 2017

very nice course. It really opens a new world to me.

교육 기관: Bill D

Mar 02, 2018

Nice work

This is the best introductory course on classical music and should be required in every department because of the necessary culture it contains.

교육 기관: Paulina P S

Dec 28, 2017

Me ha gustado mucho. Es interactivo y el nivel del curso, a pesar de decir básico, es bastante completo. Se aprende mucho ya que profundizan en diversos aspectos. Realmente vale la pena tomarlo.

교육 기관: Emilson V

Dec 19, 2017

So far, so good : ).

교육 기관: Mei-Ling F

Mar 10, 2017

It is an incredible lessons that opened my world to the classical music. The materials in the course are so rich. Thank you so much Professor!

교육 기관: Alexandra V

Jun 04, 2017

A wonderful course that transmits the passion and feeling the music is all about.

교육 기관: Lorelei J

Jul 26, 2017

Great!

교육 기관: Betty X

Feb 25, 2017

An Excellent Course! Really Enjoyed it and learned a lot!

교육 기관: Armando B

Jan 07, 2017

Wonderful teacher, really enjoyable from start to end, i learned a lot, Outstanding course

교육 기관: Zeynep S

Dec 25, 2017

I have been listening Classical Music for many years. I think I was an active listener.

교육 기관: Arjun S

Oct 09, 2017

Perfect for a beginner, this course gives you a introduction to the evolution of classical music in a historical context as well as the technical wherewithal one needs to appreciate it. The lectures are nicely structured and remarkably easy to follow. Although 73 quizzes seem quite daunting at the beginning you'll come to actually look forward to them to reinforce what you have learnt. Furthermore Prof. Wright is an exceedingly pleasant individual whose lectures explain complicated notions simply without dumbing things down too much and places everything in an evolving context that gives a wonderful introduction to what has become for me a lifelong passion. A huge thank you to Prof. Wright and his team for the effort they have put in.

교육 기관: Lola A

Apr 29, 2018

Engaging, quite informative, mind-opening and fun! :-D

교육 기관: William S

Jan 30, 2018

Great teacher. Great course. Great videos. Buy the book, it is also great.