Chevron Left
Introduction to Classical Music(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Introduction to Classical Music 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,772개의 평가
458개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

최상위 리뷰

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Classical Music의 444개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: 徐迅卿

Aug 08, 2016

I love this course,

교육 기관: Zhe L

Oct 31, 2016

It took me a long time to finish all the videos and quizzes. Great lectures. I need to watch some videos twice or even more times to fully understand the content. And sometimes when I go back and watch a previous video again I can develop deeper understandings of the content in it. The professor gives great comments on music works that help students understand. I wish I could develop such insights sometime. Music theory is interleaved with music history which is great, with the only problem that sometimes too little training is provided (e.g. asking students to distinguish triads in the quiz can be difficult for those who learn the concepts for the first time and do not have training before).

교육 기관: jiong s

Apr 06, 2018

really loved it . Great professor, so knowledgable and at the same time , somehow , very cute. thanks a lot .

교육 기관: Baila D M M

Aug 21, 2017

Intense but lovely!

교육 기관: Olaf D

Jun 01, 2017

Wonderful course, wonderful professor - thank you!

교육 기관: Ricardo C d S L

Jun 15, 2018

Great course! Really helped me to get to know the main works of the History of Music, and to grow the taste for classical music. Excellent didactic by Professor Craig and his team on the "Office Hours". Enjoyed so much, and now will keep learning with all the suggestions of music to listen received during the course.

교육 기관: SONG W

Apr 17, 2018

This course is excellent! The course structure is logical for me with basic knowledge on music, and I did know much more about classical music on both pure music field and theory part.

교육 기관: Seyyed M A D

Mar 25, 2018

This course is great. Learning is fantastic with professor Wright.

교육 기관: Marcos V

Jan 18, 2017

I just need to thank professor Wright and Yale University for this wonderful and almost undescribable experience. I started watching the classroom videos a few years ago and I knew it was something remarkable. Now with Coursera the course is even better and I am glad I took it until the end. As an engineer I can assure this course transcends both technical and professional specializations for it touches our innermost sense of humanity. Not a single minute should account as a waste of time here. Professor Wright is an example of a master to be followed. His ability to teach the complexities of a Bach's fugue, the inspiration of Beethoven's 5th or the sensitivity of Chopin's nocturnes to a layman as myself goes way beyond just a simple informative course. Besides teaching you how to really listen and appreciate good music without being pedantic or dull, he shows many interesting curiosities as just someone who truly loves what he does could do. Mozart's extravagant character, his tiny piano, the places where he lived, all that made me go to places I had dreamed of. Clara Schumman's diary made me angry with our sexist world at the same time Robert made me cry with his Traumerei. Such remarkable experiences make this course a masterpiece. I could not recommend it anymore. Make yourself a favor and enroll now.

교육 기관: Vishal

Jul 24, 2017

Excellent course. The breadth of topics covered was brilliant. Particularly liked the fact that the course was not limited to just music. Professor Wright covered concepts in painting, dance, and other art forms synonymously with music. Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to learn not just classical music, but to be able to appreciate just about any kind of music!

교육 기관: Nelson N

Apr 03, 2018

Excellent

교육 기관: Debjyoti

Jun 11, 2016

Nice way they teach.

Everyone should try it

교육 기관: Liang D

Mar 26, 2018

Professor Wright, thank you for sharing such a wonderful class.

I decide to register a piano class.

교육 기관: Pedro H d F

Mar 21, 2016

Excelente, didático e divertido.

교육 기관: Erwin

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent Instructor!

교육 기관: Fang Z

Aug 07, 2016

Great intro to an outsider!

교육 기관: Mucahit C

Mar 05, 2018

This was the best online course I have ever had.

교육 기관: Vaiva S

Feb 14, 2018

I have no background at musc theory but I am still able to enjoy this course.

교육 기관: Youwei Z

Jan 30, 2016

excellent guide to classical music!

better to have a checklist for glossaries at the end of each lecture.

교육 기관: Dave R

Apr 29, 2017

Excellent and challenging course for someone like me with no musical background or knowledge.

교육 기관: Fran

Jun 05, 2016

Brilliant!

교육 기관: Manuel Z

Mar 02, 2017

A bit longer, but a perfect course

교육 기관: Edith S

Jun 09, 2016

There is a wealth of material here to enjoy, to savor.

교육 기관: Rafael S

Jun 07, 2016

Great course, it's very interesting and fun. Furthermore, Mr. Craig is an excellent teacher! Cheers!

교육 기관: Salvatore S

Nov 26, 2016

A wonderful tour through music, a must for both those comfortable and those less comfortable with classical masterpieces. Very engaging, wonderful way of teaching things.