Chevron Left
Introduction to Classical Music(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Introduction to Classical Music 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,765개의 평가
455개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

최상위 리뷰

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Classical Music의 441개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Ricardo C d S L

Jun 15, 2018

Great course! Really helped me to get to know the main works of the History of Music, and to grow the taste for classical music. Excellent didactic by Professor Craig and his team on the "Office Hours". Enjoyed so much, and now will keep learning with all the suggestions of music to listen received during the course.

교육 기관: SONG W

Apr 17, 2018

This course is excellent! The course structure is logical for me with basic knowledge on music, and I did know much more about classical music on both pure music field and theory part.

교육 기관: Seyyed M A D

Mar 25, 2018

This course is great. Learning is fantastic with professor Wright.

교육 기관: Kit A

Nov 15, 2016

super course. Enjoyed it very much.

교육 기관: Tran D A

Jun 19, 2018

I was so lucky to meet the course and meet you master. You have my appreciation for give us a chance with music. I wish you are always well and so there will be more course for classical lover from you.

교육 기관: Steve A

Dec 28, 2016

A belated thank you for an excellent and interesting course.

교육 기관: Michelle N

Sep 04, 2016

This is a great course! I know every enroller says that, but I still need to repeat that fact.

In this course, Professor Wright forwards his in-depth knowledges in both classical and modern music to us students in a very charming and inspiring way. He brings us some very fascinating stories about the composers, music pieces, culture, history and even architecture. I wish him all the best in life, such an amazing man!

The quizzes are definitely not intended for the hush and neglect buddies. You should watch the videos attentively and look out for every single detail that would challenge you in the quizze. So, just be alert.

And, start!

교육 기관: 连瑞颖

Feb 21, 2018

Great! Nice teacher, speaks with rhythm.

교육 기관: Nicholas R A

Jan 27, 2018

Inspirational and clarifying.

교육 기관: Carolina A V S

Jun 01, 2018

Wonderful course. It's made me remember a lots of information that I had forgot. Thank you.

교육 기관: Maria E H

May 08, 2017

The professor has a love for teaching that simply energizes his audience. He is a great speaker and uses examples to illustrate his points. This is a wonderful course! Highly recommendable!

교육 기관: KUANG Y

Jan 05, 2016

It's very approachable for beginners like me:) Thank you professor!

교육 기관: Xin T

Dec 16, 2015

有趣且能引人入胜的老头儿

교육 기관: Patrick B

Mar 13, 2016

Great course that allows strangers to Classical Music to take first steps in this vast univese!

교육 기관: Xiahui Z

Sep 05, 2017

Extraordinary Experience! Thanks Craig much appreciated!

교육 기관: Shaoliang

Nov 15, 2016

It opens a window to music education for everyone.

교육 기관: Paulina G

Jul 12, 2016

Me encantó, explicaciones claras, excelentes invitados.

교육 기관: Rakefet C

May 19, 2016

A great, clear, informative and absolutely enjoyable course!

교육 기관: Allison T

Aug 02, 2017

This is a fantastic course, chock full of information and thoroughly enjoyable. I particularly appreciate how the musical developments and periods are given context through history and other art forms. The information in this course is invaluable for musicians, but I suspect this class would also be intriguing to students of history or the arts more generally.

교육 기관: Bigfoot

Jun 18, 2016

cool

교육 기관: Murray D

Apr 06, 2016

A brilliant, comprehensive and accessible introduction to classical music. The playful, casual tone and myriad audio examples really helped me understand the concepts covered.

교육 기관: Arie A

Jun 25, 2016

Just the right level of details and music theory for a lay person that wants to enjoy the music can understand more. I enjoy it a lot.

교육 기관: G S

Jun 10, 2016

Outstanding!

교육 기관: Christina D

Jul 31, 2017

This is a terrific in-depth course introducing the history of classical music. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in music. It will provide a sound foundation from medieval through modern music periods. This multimedia course is based on the instructor's excellent textbook (which is helpful but not necessary if you audit the course) plus many years of tecahing undergraduates at Yale. The Office Hours portion of the course, which is optional, was terrific, too. I give course and instructor an A!

교육 기관: 徐迅卿

Aug 08, 2016

I love this course,