Chevron Left
Introduction to Classical Music(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Introduction to Classical Music 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,772개의 평가
458개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

최상위 리뷰

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Classical Music의 444개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Faris K

Nov 12, 2017

I absolutely loved this course beyond my expectations. It was so interesting, engaging, at times challenging and thoroughly enjoyable. I will miss dear Mr Craig Wright and his lectures though will revisit the videos again and again (as long as I can). This was and is a most excellent introduction to Classical Music (in fact, I think it went further than a mere introduction). I also feel very privileged to be able to do a course offered by Yale. Well done all!

교육 기관: Perry D

Dec 23, 2015

top notch course

교육 기관: Han T

Mar 10, 2016

Excellent course! This course teaches me to understand more about the beauty of classical music. Thank you!

교육 기관: Winnie L

Dec 29, 2015

Absolutely brilliant course. Truly enjoyable.

교육 기관: Daniela d l L M

May 05, 2018

It's a great course! I loved the classes and I would like more courses of this kind to be opened. Thanks to Professor Craig Wright, his collaborators and Yale University for the opportunity of this wonderful learning.

교육 기관: Akane V U

Apr 05, 2018

The course is very well structured and takes great examples of each era. Craig is a very witty and engaging teacher. The course material is interesting an in-depth enough that not only novices to Classical Music can learn a lot from it.

교육 기관: Wen Y

Mar 04, 2016

Craig is the best teacher! When I grow old, I want to be like him!

교육 기관: 喇奕琳

Feb 21, 2016

rich and well-sustained

교육 기관: Arthur M

Apr 14, 2016

Exceptional! I learned many new things as expected. And now I want to learn even more. This is the ultimate criterium for a successful course. Kudos to Professor Wright of my alma mater.

교육 기관: Bianka H

Apr 16, 2016

An exquisite course with a great professor and team.

교육 기관: Bibek S

May 22, 2016

Excellent music course I have taken so far. Thank you so much Prof. Wright

교육 기관: Pavel T

Dec 10, 2017

The one of the best courses I've ever had. I realized that before this course I knew about the classical music almost nothing although I was confident in the opposite. Craig is a great teacher and he showed me the classical music from a totally different angle. I discovered a lot of new names, especially Hildegard von Bingen - an absolute hit! Before starting this course I was afraid it would be boring and too "classic" but luckily I was a million percents wrong! Thanks for this wonderful journey through the classical music world!

교육 기관: Susan R

May 17, 2016

This educational and entertaining course "pulled out all the stops".

교육 기관: CARLOS C

Apr 17, 2016

Excellent!!!! is one of the best courses here, in Coursera

교육 기관: Clifford T

Jun 21, 2016

great class

교육 기관: Humberto C D d L

Mar 13, 2016

excellent to introduce in classical music

교육 기관: Huang H

Apr 01, 2018

A must have course for classical music. Much thanks to Professor Wright and Yale University

교육 기관: Gavin C

Nov 05, 2017

If I could I would double my rating to 10 stars!

교육 기관: Ilze B

Oct 18, 2016

Absolutely lovely, wonderful and incredibly engaging course. I developed a habit to watch the lecture on my way to and from work and couple of times almost missed my stop to get out. :)

I used to listen to classical music before taking the course, because I simply liked the feel it created. This course has allowed me to listen to it more intelligently, to know and recognize more of what I actually hear, and in case of postmodern music, explained nicely what are the elements that over time have become reasons for me not really liking it.

Long story short, I use this course as an example to tell friends how amazing Coursera is.

교육 기관: Bob M

Jun 14, 2016

Great course! Has provided me a new appreciation of classical music.

교육 기관: ANASTASIA K

Jan 17, 2016

Congratulations Dr Wright!

Perfect course!

교육 기관: Scott R

Mar 04, 2018

Really enjoyed this introduction to classical music! Professor Wright was a very engaging and entertaining teacher. Particularly enjoyed how the lives and works of the different featured composers were explained in context of their influences, the art movement of their time and where in the world they were composing. Feel very inspired and would like to try to compose music myself.

교육 기관: Joan M L

Aug 07, 2016

it's by far the best way to introduce yourself into classical music even if you ever listened to or think of it as a boring subject.

professor Wright spreads his love for music with well explained examples and a fine sense of humor.

I wish all music teachers i had when i was a student were like professor Wright-

교육 기관: Marina S M

Nov 22, 2017

This course is fascinating! I highly recommend to everyone who loves classical music. Many thanks to the professor.

교육 기관: Gordon R

Mar 09, 2016

Bravo!