Chevron Left
Introduction to Classical Music(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Introduction to Classical Music 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,867개의 평가
486개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

최상위 리뷰

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Classical Music의 471개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Angus L

Jun 02, 2017

fabulous

교육 기관: 博聞 曾

Oct 12, 2016

教授讲课很有风度

교육 기관: Deleted A

Mar 24, 2016

Great!!!

교육 기관: Vincent Z

Dec 21, 2015

绝对的好课!!!

교육 기관: Iris

Mar 18, 2019

非常生动,有趣

교육 기관: Aaron

Feb 24, 2019

Amazing

교육 기관: David

Jul 28, 2016

¡Super!

교육 기관: Lorelei J

Jul 26, 2017

Great!

교육 기관: Ramon T

Jun 21, 2017

great!

교육 기관: oscar r

Mar 15, 2016

Great!

교육 기관: Gordon R

Mar 09, 2016

Bravo!

교육 기관: Allanliule

Jun 15, 2016

great

교육 기관: Noah T

Jun 10, 2016

bueno

교육 기관: Bigfoot

Jun 18, 2016

cool

교육 기관: Hai y

Jun 08, 2018

TQ

교육 기관: 谭华

Oct 26, 2017

很好

교육 기관: Elizabeth R D

Jan 03, 2020

V

교육 기관: Sahar S F

Feb 11, 2018

t

교육 기관: Kathryn C K

Aug 23, 2017

L

교육 기관: Stephen H

Aug 20, 2019

An excellent course that taught me (Swiss retiree with moderate keyboard experience and knowledge of classical music) a great deal of very interesting background information. It has given me a thorough overview of the periods and composers in the history of music and insights into the lives of the composers and the artists and general public of the various times. Additionally it has provided very useful inputs on the form and shape of music composition which will prove useful as I write my own simple works using MuseScore for music notation and playback. I plan next to follow the NUS course on "Composing Like Mozart." Hearty thanks to Professor Craig and the whole Yale Broadcast Center team - fantastic experience!

교육 기관: Simon Y

Nov 14, 2016

I have taken this course before. If I remember rightly it was a longer course (11 weeks?) and the pacing felt good. It seems it has been compressed into a 9-week course, with some weeks having quite a heavy workload demand and the whole course feeling slightly crammed and rushed.

I realise that perhaps the longer the course, the higher the dropout rate, but I think people who made it to 7-8 weeks of the old course would continue it to completion, while for this course I found myself scrambling for time almost weekly -- I wonder if in fact the dropout rate wouldn't be higher at this kind of pace.

Content-wise the course was excellent -- stimulating, clear, engagingly presented.

교육 기관: Kenneth O

Nov 08, 2019

Overall I loved the course and found Dr. Wright to be very engaging. I learned a lot and truly enjoyed the experience. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that I found the course too technical at times. As a "non-music" participant I found the deeper dives into the technical aspects of the music to be confusing and a bit beyond my understanding. I do not read music, nor do I play an instrument so it was easy to get lost in the jargon. I actively listen to and enjoy a wide variety of music across the classical spectrum, including opera. This course will definitely enhance my listening experiences because it gave me context that I did not previously bring to them.

교육 기관: Georgios K

May 23, 2017

I think it is a nice course, which helps you appreciate classical music more. Somehow, I feel the explanation of classical music up to Beethoven is stronger or at least less boring than the explanation after Beethoven period. nevertheless a fantastic work and I really enjoyed it. Thank you Professor Wright.

교육 기관: Bruce F

Mar 08, 2018

A well designed, informative, course with an excellent teacher. One comment: when playing musical examples, it would have been helpful if the instructor's comments had been put in text on the screen rather than having the instructor talk over the music.

교육 기관: Jean R

Aug 24, 2016

Excellent panorama of classical music.

I specially like the lesson about Mozart and the "Dark side of Mozart", and what was said about the social evolution of the musicians.