학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Classical Music(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Introduction to Classical Music 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,025개의 평가
911개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

최상위 리뷰

SL
2019년 3월 6일

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

EV
2020년 10월 15일

Wonderful course where Craig Wright delves into all eras of classical music and takes you along for the wonderful ride! Craig Wright is one of the best instructors I have come across! Enjoy the ride!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Classical Music의 897개 리뷰 중 826~850

교육 기관: Silvia A

2020년 3월 27일

Loved it

교육 기관: Rui P

2018년 11월 25일

Amazing!

교육 기관: Angus L

2017년 6월 2일

fabulous

교육 기관: 博聞 曾

2016년 10월 12일

教授讲课很有风度

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 3월 24일

Great!!!

교육 기관: Vincent Z

2015년 12월 21일

绝对的好课!!!

교육 기관: Iris

2019년 3월 18일

非常生动,有趣

교육 기관: Aaron

2019년 2월 24일

Amazing

교육 기관: David

2016년 7월 28일

¡Super!

교육 기관: Lorelei J

2017년 7월 26일

Great!

교육 기관: Ramon T

2017년 6월 21일

great!

교육 기관: oscar r

2016년 3월 15일

Great!

교육 기관: Gordon R

2016년 3월 9일

Bravo!

교육 기관: Allanliule

2016년 6월 15일

great

교육 기관: Noah T

2016년 6월 10일

bueno

교육 기관: Bigfoot

2016년 6월 18일

cool

교육 기관: Hai y

2018년 6월 8일

TQ

교육 기관: 谭华

2017년 10월 26일

很好

교육 기관: Raul G

2021년 1월 9일

.

교육 기관: Elizabeth R D

2020년 1월 3일

V

교육 기관: Sahar S F

2018년 2월 10일

t

교육 기관: Kathryn C K

2017년 8월 22일

L

교육 기관: Edward B

2020년 8월 20일

Good overall intro to Classical Music. First three weeks gives an overview of music theory, the rest of the course reviews in broad strokes the various periods of the history of music highlighting the advances and changes seen in each. There are attempts made throughout to tie the music history to historical signposts of visual and other art (less so to historical events, to its detriment). I have no special music background and never seriously played an instrument yet found the course fairly easy to follow. My tenuous grasp of music theory (acquired from those first three weeks) did not really limit me although had it been stronger I would have gotten more out of the course. But it was not essential. I think the teaching was a bit uneven - I appreciated the focus and pace (ie not too fast) but I thought some of the videos were plodding and the visuals static and unexciting. I read one of the reviews noting that Professor Wright's style was as if Mr. Rogers was teaching music history. Unfortunately I found this true in his pacing and delivery of information. The course itself fails to "sing", it tends to plod. It seems fairly basic and not particularly sophisticated; I would say that it fulfills its role as an introduction to music history for freshmen in college but failed to bring particularly intriguing insight to music that might excite an older student (like me - freshman year was 49 years ago for me). I am sure that Prof Wright can bring far more to the topic than this course would suggest. I was amused to hear him break into very credible Philip Glass (well, I can't play at all so he does far better than I ever could with all the music he plays). And talk about his friendship to John Adams. To sum up however: I enjoyed the course and it will be the basis of further learning - the point to an introduction!

교육 기관: Elizabeth T

2020년 3월 22일

Professor Wright is knowledgeable and passionate about his field. His lectures cover a lot of ground and provide a fascinating introduction to classical music. I enjoyed the course and learned a great deal. I especially enjoyed the lectures on the evolution of the piano.

A couple of things are less than ideal.

-Foreign-language pronunciation is often approximate at best

-Mistakes on transcripts are left un-corrected. (Just one example: the lecture on the national anthems - Germany and Austria do not share the same melody for their anthems.)

-Some of the quizzes are fine. Some questions, however, test small details which have very little if nothing to do with the main points of the lecture. (I'm not talking about the listening quizzes which some participants complained about in the forums. Those are actually appropriate in my opinion.)