Chevron Left
Introduction to Classical Music(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Introduction to Classical Music 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,223개의 평가
976개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

최상위 리뷰

SL
2019년 3월 6일

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

RR
2021년 3월 23일

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Classical Music의 959개 리뷰 중 951~959

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 2월 26일

The content is interesting but the videos are quite long. Also, in the audit version all quizzes are blocked.

교육 기관: Emil

2019년 5월 13일

Not exactly, what I've expected, but one could learn a few new things. It is informative.

교육 기관: Alex C

2017년 6월 4일

Good lecturer, nice focus on the subject... it awakes your sensibility for Music.

교육 기관: Akash K

2016년 2월 7일

He is awesome in reaching every aspect of Classical music.

교육 기관: Julia C

2021년 2월 14일

This course is far more technical than what I was led to believe from the description. You don't even hear a piece of music until the fourth week, the first three being taken up with explaining octaves, notes, etc.. I was not looking to read music only listen to it.

The fourth week turned into something of a travelogue, showing pictures of places, discussing histories of cities. It was also at this point that I noticed a number of spelling and grammatical mistakes in the transcripts under the videos.

Dr. Wright appears to be an extremely intelligence, learned man. However, his speaking style did not draw me in at all. I took to reading the transcripts to do the quizzes rather than listening to him speak (and so noticed the errors).

I am unenrolling after four weeks.

교육 기관: Michael G L

2020년 6월 26일

Over 70 quizzes! Not hard but tedious beyond belief. Pick your best questions, condense down to five or six tests, and this course is a four or five. Looks like the prof is unorganized and doesn't do know what is key to learning in his own course with this scatter approach to quizzes.

교육 기관: Павел В

2016년 6월 3일

The course looks a lot like advertisement of a textbook. I don't have anything against ads, but ads are not very suitable for teaching.

교육 기관: afnan A

2017년 1월 18일

What I've watched wasn't as what I expected.

I would give it 2 out of 5 as addressing my needs.

교육 기관: Tymothy S

2016년 5월 16일

Class was boring and the professor wasn't inspired nor inspiring.