Chevron Left
Introduction to Classical Music(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Introduction to Classical Music 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
stars
1,826개의 평가
473개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

최상위 리뷰

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Classical Music의 461개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Jan R

Apr 23, 2019

Amazing introduction to classical music! I've learned so much. Professor Wright is an excellent teacher, he will draw your attention by his knowledge and his sense of humor. I can honestly recommend this course to everyone!

교육 기관: Ashrujit B

Oct 05, 2018

A great course with a wonderful, enthusiastic professor who has a real passion for the subject. I really enjoyed taking this course, and recommend it highly to anyone who wants an introduction to western classical music.

교육 기관: Paula P

May 18, 2017

Professor Wright is excellent. He is impressively knowledgeable, and his presentations are interesting. He uses a variety of methods to get his point across and to reinforce his information. Well done, and thank you!

교육 기관: Daniela d l L M

May 05, 2018

It's a great course! I loved the classes and I would like more courses of this kind to be opened. Thanks to Professor Craig Wright, his collaborators and Yale University for the opportunity of this wonderful learning.

교육 기관: Ignacio T A

Sep 27, 2016

Excelent course. I am an amateur guitar player, and I took this course in order to see if I could find something new, which I did. The way this course is presented is excellent. Also, the teacher is very charming.

교육 기관: Ines E R

May 07, 2019

Excellent online class. I enjoyed it every single time I viewed. Thank you for offering such a high quality level of online courses. Thanks professor Wright for sharing your passion for music and its "divinity".

교육 기관: Raul C

Jun 07, 2016

This is a very complete course that takes you from the medieval to post modernism in music and sometimes in painting, architecture and sculpture. Profesor Wright makes this course pleasant and very insteresting.

교육 기관: Bogdanova E

Jul 24, 2016

It's perfect! We had a Musical Literature subject at a Musical School - and it was soooo boooring!

And this course - it made me think about music in a new way and now I had a wish to share it with my friends

교육 기관: Paz C

Jun 06, 2016

Very good course, interesting and educational. I really enjoyed it. I wish the professor will give another and more complex course about music understanding that involves specific notes, pitches and sclaes.

교육 기관: 宁静

Feb 21, 2016

超棒,虽然每次我都是赶着deadline完成quiz,不过还是很开心最终完成,这对我这种拖延症加懒癌患者真的是不容易,不过总是感兴趣的话题,Wright 也很有趣,讲的很好,从最早听聆听音乐到今天这个导论,很开心学到蛮多,英文字幕好多专业术语还是要查查,对不同年代的主流音乐也有了大致的了解,这门课,也不仅仅是音乐,还是建筑,是绘画,也许,这就是艺术不分家的缘故吧~

再一次谢谢老师啦,幽默风趣的小老头,学到很多~

교육 기관: Daniel S

May 01, 2019

Dr. Wright is fantastic. The course, along with his book, are perfect companions. Once you go through both, you will learn classical music through the eyes of history and appreciate the nuances of the art.

교육 기관: Tran D A

Jun 19, 2018

I was so lucky to meet the course and meet you master. You have my appreciation for give us a chance with music. I wish you are always well and so there will be more course for classical lover from you.

교육 기관: MIGUEL A J D L

Apr 06, 2017

El curso es excelente. Al principio se explican los fundamentos de la musica. Posteriormente abarca la evolución en el estilo musical; desde el medievo hasta la posmodernidad. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

교육 기관: Fiona S

Aug 29, 2017

I really enjoyed this course - interesting, informative, accessible, excellently presented. I only wish there were more in-depth courses in respect of the topics covered, as I would love to learn more!

교육 기관: Biggus D

Jan 23, 2017

It has been truly a great experience. Prof. Wright is a great teacher and not only he thought about music itself but about its history; its relations to other forms of art and the evolution of society.

교육 기관: Billard

Oct 18, 2019

Thanks a lot for this course. I have completed it a few months ago. It had changed the way I listen to music - not only classical one - toward more understanding and pleasure. I am so grateful!

교육 기관: Paulina P S

Dec 28, 2017

Me ha gustado mucho. Es interactivo y el nivel del curso, a pesar de decir básico, es bastante completo. Se aprende mucho ya que profundizan en diversos aspectos. Realmente vale la pena tomarlo.

교육 기관: Yunzhu M

Apr 08, 2018

The course is taught according to the Prof. Wright's textbook Listening to Western Music. While it does not require preliminary knowledge, you will learn a lot serious music knowledge from it.

교육 기관: Abhijit B

Nov 08, 2016

Excellent course for individuals inclined toward Western Classical Music. The course offers a great opportunity to learn about some of the finest composers in the history of classical music.

교육 기관: Maria E H

May 08, 2017

The professor has a love for teaching that simply energizes his audience. He is a great speaker and uses examples to illustrate his points. This is a wonderful course! Highly recommendable!

교육 기관: PAM K

Dec 11, 2016

Absolutely loved this course. I learned so much about classical music. The course really joined the dots for me, from Medieval to contemporary music. Thank you Craig, and the team at Yale!

교육 기관: Arthur M

Apr 14, 2016

Exceptional! I learned many new things as expected. And now I want to learn even more. This is the ultimate criterium for a successful course. Kudos to Professor Wright of my alma mater.

교육 기관: SONG W

Apr 17, 2018

This course is excellent! The course structure is logical for me with basic knowledge on music, and I did know much more about classical music on both pure music field and theory part.

교육 기관: NGO P

Sep 30, 2018

I do appreciate very much this course and learned many things. I think this is very good course for everyone, in particular the beginners like me. Thank you very much Prof. Wright.

교육 기관: Leandro F

Dec 27, 2018

Muy bueno. Completo, de facil comprension. Ademas permite ahondar sobre la aperciacion musical sin inmiscuirse demasiado en la teoria. Lo cual lo hace muy entretenido, llevadero.