Chevron Left
Introduction to Classical Music(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Introduction to Classical Music 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,417개의 평가
1,035개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

최상위 리뷰

SL
2019년 3월 6일

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

RR
2021년 3월 23일

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Classical Music의 1,025개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: gloria l

2018년 7월 12일

Having a total blast and it’s only week one. The explanations, visuals and modern comparisons are a delight ! ( who ever came up with comparing and contrasting Swedish House Mafia with a classical example is a genius!) The tutor is ace the curriculum looks clear and simple. Thank you Thank you

교육 기관: Ruben R

2020년 10월 23일

This has been a unique experience. This course gave me the deep knowledge to go further and motivation to learn more. I took it on the pandemic days along with my 75 year old father. We are in different countries and this brought delightful coversations. It is truly a treasure. Thanks Maestro!

교육 기관: jose i m

2020년 9월 7일

Excelente curso para todos los amantes de la música. Desde su historia, teoría, biografía y anécdotas de los principales compositores. Este curso sirve para entender y estudiar conceptos que ayudarán a quienes tocan algún instrumento, y a quienes incluso no sean fanáticos de la música clásica.

교육 기관: Tarcisio B m

2021년 12월 6일

It was a great experience to participate in this course. in addition to being introduced to several composers, I also managed to understand the context behind great musical works and artistic movements, and mostly important, i lerned how to listen to a song and a composition in a right way.

교육 기관: Aldo B

2018년 2월 2일

I'm really satisfied, everything was awsome. I just wish that it could be a little longer and deeper in some sections, but, in general, it was really good. Now that i complete the course i feel pleased and grateful for everyone involved and for the existence of internet. Thanks from Brazil!

교육 기관: Elias B

2020년 5월 29일

Such a fun and educational course for the classical music lover. It'll make my visits to the opera and symphony even that much more engaging. Thank you for opening up this course during the Pandemic -- it provided solace during these unprecedented times. That's what music does, right? :)

교육 기관: Noelia A

2021년 7월 3일

Introducción a la música clásica es un curso muy enriquecedor para quien desea aprender más sobre el tema. Los contenidos son abordados con gran claridad lo que hace que sea de muy fácil comprensión, al igual que la calidez del profesor Craig Wright. Es un curso altamente recomendable.

교육 기관: Shravya K

2020년 10월 2일

Professor Craig Wright is exceptional. I love how passionate and technical he is, but also how goofy he is and makes the course seem fun. The course is very technical and teaches about terms in italian opera, and breaks down the technical differences between each classical time period.

교육 기관: Cherishma J R

2020년 8월 13일

Excellent course! Would take it multiple times. 'Eloquent' in his approach, Prof Craig shed new light on the way music will be perceived by me going forward. Would recommend it to anyone looking to take their understanding of music to a new level! Thanks Prof Craig and Yale. Well done!

교육 기관: Hrish

2019년 11월 16일

This is one of the most delightful and fulfilling Coursera courses I have completed. Professor Wright has done a fantastic job in presenting a complex subject, focusing on the important details without getting lost in the enormity of the subject. His screen presence is one of the best.

교육 기관: Romy B

2020년 4월 25일

Excellent course, and special thanks to Craig - who did the course very entertaining and simple to understand. I highly recommend the course - even with no knowledge of classical music at all. The videos are high quality and there are many relations also with art and historic context.

교육 기관: Elena Z

2020년 6월 24일

I enjoyed going through this course a lot! Easy to engage, interesting to listen. Filled in my blank spots in music history and systematized my fragmentary knowledge back from music school. Thank you, Professor Craig and Yale University team! Great honour to be a part of this course

교육 기관: ASLIHAN S

2020년 9월 20일

That was an amazing content. I learned many things but first of all met my expectations which was to listen a classical piece by understanding how it was composed. Thank you so much first of all to Craig David and all the people behind the scene. Hope to meet you one day at Yale

교육 기관: Joanne M

2018년 1월 31일

The course is extremely informative. I was able to pick out all the information I wanted (as a non-musician but music lover who wanted to learn more about Classical Music). Overall, I was very impressed by the course in terms of quality of information and its clear presentation.

교육 기관: Alen Ž

2021년 3월 14일

Strong recommendation for everyone interested in classical music or music in general. Professor Wright has easy to understand approach to the topics which everyone can understand, no matter your current level of musical knowledge. This course is worth every minute of your time.

교육 기관: André C

2018년 2월 23일

A very well crafted course! The videos are just great, and the quality of the classes were beyond my first expectations. Professor Wright is also a wonderful educator and a very charismatic man. My many thanks to all the Coursera and Yale team for providing this amazing course!

교육 기관: Jane D

2020년 11월 5일

A lively, informative introduction to classical music. Prof. Wright is a fantastic teacher and the combination of slides, videos and audio clips combined with the historical context made each lesson a treat. It whetted my appetite for more study and listening. Thanks!

교육 기관: SADI M

2020년 6월 21일

J'ai vraiment apprécié ce cours. Grâce à cela, j'ai pu développer mes connaissances en musique classique et ainsi mieux l'apprécier. Les cours étaient très passionnants, et m'ont permis d'avoir une meilleure analyse de chaque morceau et de chaque style. Merci encore

교육 기관: Yiping L

2016년 4월 15일

I really enjoy this course. As a classical music lover for more than 20 years, I can still learn quite a lot for this course. Highly recommended for people who like classical music or who want to know about classical music. In either case, you won't be disappointed.

교육 기관: amanda m

2016년 9월 5일

I have adored this course, the content and Mr. Wright's approach. His enthusiasm and knowledge of Classical Music shine throughout the course. He has made classical music far more approachable for those less in tune.

Thank you for the wonderful course Mr. Wright!

교육 기관: Monica M

2020년 8월 8일

Enjoyed it all. Professor seems to delight in all epochs and cultures of music equally, irresistably draws the student with him into the historic and visual arts context of the musical styles, immeasurably increases knowledge and enjoyment. Highest recommendation.

교육 기관: Catherine M

2021년 7월 28일

A wonderful course from an inspirational professor, highly recommended. A great balance of listening, theory, and a focus on composers/movements in their historical (and artistic) context. Will suit everyone from those new to classical music to amateur musicians

교육 기관: Joyce W

2021년 1월 15일

One of the best music classes I have ever taken. Professor Wright is so knowledgeable, and his teaching style is the best. He breaks things down so everyone can understand them. If you have never taken a class on music history, you do not want to miss this.

교육 기관: Guadalupe T R

2021년 3월 21일

For someone like me with no previous knowledge of classical music, I found the course captivating from week one. Although some parts were a bit challenging, I always found it motivating and wanting to learn more week after week. Will miss it now that is done!