Chevron Left
Introduction to CSS3(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Introduction to CSS3 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,045개의 평가
802개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

최상위 리뷰

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

PA

Aug 20, 2018

The lecturer is a marvellous person. She makes the course very engaging. It takes you through most of the challenges I shall encounter as I progress in the field. I shall continue to study with her.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to CSS3의 781개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Roman L B

Dec 07, 2015

Excellent course for people with basic knowledge. the profesor is so clear when explaining everything.

교육 기관: Cesar H R

Feb 21, 2016

Nice course. Clear explanations and basic level. A lot of code examples, web references and peer to peer activities.

교육 기관: Nilakantha S D

Sep 20, 2016

great way of representing things.

Must learn for a new-bee in web technologies.

교육 기관: Charissa E

Feb 01, 2018

Great introductory course! Engaging video lectures.

교육 기관: Patricia H

Nov 12, 2015

Excellent course. What isn't covered in the videos is amply covered by the suggested supplementary material. I really like that the instructor repeatedly encourages you to try things and to search out ways of doing things on the web.

교육 기관: Cristina P

Feb 16, 2016

Colleen is a very good teacher. She is very clear in all her explanations and she gives a lot of material to look into more deeply.

교육 기관: Hui T

Apr 22, 2016

Very good for css

교육 기관: Yesook I

Dec 21, 2016

It was quite demanding to complete this course while pursuing my work. But it's worth doing because I learned many things that I can't learn by myself. "Save to offline" function in Coursera mobile app was perfect for me. That enabled me to take course lessons during my commute. I appreciate the lecturer's effort as well as the Coursera's effort.

교육 기관: Susanne M

Apr 13, 2016

Great teacher

교육 기관: Adam S

Nov 07, 2016

This is an excellent course for giving beginner's a feel for how CSS works. The projects are pretty interesting and fun too.

교육 기관: Abhishek A

May 10, 2016

I joined the course as an experienced web developer. My intention was to do a formal course in css as I only learnt on need to know basis so far. This course helped me learn about the amazing things that can be done with css, some of which I relied on javascript earlier.

Professor Colleen teaches in a very sweet way, at the same time putting lot of emphasis on playing with code rather merely listening to lecturers.

교육 기관: Tiberio M d O

Nov 17, 2015

Awesome course.

교육 기관: Ignacio G

Mar 14, 2016

I can understand everything that Colleen Van Lent say. Although I worked creating websites since 2008, I always go to basics, because I don't have the "formal training" (I'm self learner).

It's easy to understand and always give examples to reinforce what she is explaining.

교육 기관: Dana M

Mar 10, 2016

I loved this class. Colleen did a great job in explaining, teasing, and enticing us to learn more about CSS3. I had no idea that all this power was available to me. Thanks, Colleen!

교육 기관: Amir P

Sep 29, 2016

A Fantastic way to get to know css!

교육 기관: Thea M M

Oct 16, 2016

If you are new to HTML and CSS3, this is a great course. You are not given everything and you have to do work outside of what is given in the class, but I was able to learn a lot in this course!

교육 기관: Michael L

Jan 28, 2016

Great presentation and coverage of material. Used a self-contained environment for the instruction, minimizing the need for setup headaches on part of students. Enthusiastic and clear presentation of the material.

교육 기관: JAVIER D S

Oct 12, 2016

Thanks for all the support, without their help, would not have been able to study at an institution of high quality. Thanks Coursera and U. Michigan

교육 기관: Juan A G G

Oct 19, 2017

Such a good course

교육 기관: Shehariyar B P

Oct 24, 2017

SUPER CSS3 COURSE

교육 기관: Alexandr

Apr 06, 2016

Interesting course and very good teacher.

교육 기관: Pavel L

Dec 20, 2015

Greate course!

교육 기관: Carol L W

Mar 20, 2016

Well taught, interesting and useful. Thanks Colleen!

교육 기관: Monica L

Feb 07, 2016

Is a very good course to understand CSS3 Philosophy and core concepts!

교육 기관: Claudia B V

Jul 23, 2016

I liked this better than the HTML 5 course, I thought the lessons were easier to follow and all the resources presented are very useful and interesting, plus CSS3 in itself is a wonderful tool. Thank you!