Chevron Left
Introduction to CSS3(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Introduction to CSS3 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,065개의 평가
805개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

최상위 리뷰

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

PA

Aug 20, 2018

The lecturer is a marvellous person. She makes the course very engaging. It takes you through most of the challenges I shall encounter as I progress in the field. I shall continue to study with her.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to CSS3의 783개 리뷰 중 751~775

교육 기관: ahmed F M M

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent instructor

교육 기관: SAPTARSHI D

Jul 30, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Saoud E

Aug 15, 2019

Needs to cover some examples for things not explained too well!

교육 기관: Jose L F F C B

Aug 16, 2019

Good introductory level course on CSS. Clear explanations by instructor. Three assignments that although not difficult are important to consolidate knowledge.

교육 기관: Vaibhav J

Aug 26, 2019

Enjoyed this course , I think there should be assignments on animations , transitions(WEEK 03) .

교육 기관: Md J H

Sep 20, 2019

This course is to start CSS3 for the first time..You will get a great start about CSS3 from this course

교육 기관: Diaa a

Sep 10, 2019

It is good

교육 기관: Celso D R

Sep 23, 2019

The best course online so far

교육 기관: Sayed_khoshhal_Sadat

Sep 26, 2019

A very good course for css starter.

교육 기관: Axel R

Mar 31, 2019

It took far too long to get Peer-graded

교육 기관: Amit K K

Jan 11, 2016

good basics

교육 기관: Cristian S R

Dec 05, 2015

Very well explained. I think the professor is very good. But I expected to dive a little more in some details.

교육 기관: Xiaoxuan W

Jan 28, 2018

The instructor talks too much. If she talks less and make the video shorter that would be nice.

교육 기관: Rahul G

Aug 12, 2016

Its a good course but I expect more..

교육 기관: Deleted A

Sep 02, 2016

This is a very helpful course

교육 기관: Deleted A

Nov 04, 2017

continue aneducation through coursera is very good

교육 기관: Daniil T

Aug 15, 2016

Too long for learning so little. I have learned more while reading a book for 3 hours, than with this course for 4 weeks. But anyway, it was helpful, because the more tasks you complete, the better you get.

교육 기관: Diane K

Dec 01, 2015

Good overview, but very detailed and definitely not for beginners - especially due to a lack of personal attention. I have had to supplement a lot of the material I missed through other resources. Still, a fairly good overview of CSS3 for those who already have a little understanding.

교육 기관: Khaled A A

Nov 26, 2016

Contain could been more in depth.

교육 기관: Amy E

Jun 22, 2016

This course is a good start if you already have a little experience with CSS. As a neophyte, I found that there was too much material for the amount of presentation time. I needed many more examples and exercises. I felt dejected each time the instructor said not to worry about getting it right and just experiment -- that's easy to say if you aren't being graded. The fact is that the material is extensive and often complicated, and it's imperative for me, as a student, to be correct as fast as possible. The result is that my grade (A) does not reflect my comprehension of the material. I managed to commit the material presented to short term memory so that I could pass the course, but as always happens when someone crams, the information is gone from my head.

교육 기관: Martin K

Aug 11, 2016

Too vague on topics

교육 기관: David D

Dec 09, 2015

Course was great. I wish there was more coding and more examples as well as the videos showing more examples rather then slides with text of the properties.

교육 기관: Neeshu S

Jan 29, 2016

Missing key examples and explanation of so many terms a good try though I appreciate their effort to provide free knowledge.

교육 기관: Derek L

Aug 26, 2018

Very introductory and much of the content does not actually help with learning. More condensed content would be better but I am also not the intended audience for this course since I have previous programming experience.

교육 기관: Lelania C G

Mar 20, 2019

This is not a self paced course. The material is presented in a confusing way, some of it's outdated as far back as 2013, there are many typos, some of the questions on the quizzes are hard to decipher and in at least one instance, the answer page didn't even match the question (week 2, #6). I posted a question on the forum, no one answered and there's no way to contact the instructor directly. This has been the most frustrating learning experience I've ever had.