학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to CSS3(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Introduction to CSS3 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
8,033개의 평가
1,643개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

최상위 리뷰

GC
2020년 12월 19일

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

MK
2020년 9월 25일

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to CSS3의 1,616개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Reema M

2020년 6월 14일

A good course in taking the level of comfort with CSS3 for a beginner to a position where the person is able to work with many features of CSS3 along with providing online resources for reference while working with a project. The course also focuses on web accessibility and instils confidence with the various projects and exercises

교육 기관: Sue M

2016년 6월 9일

Terrific course with great lectures and lots of sample code. The professor is very knowledgeable and easy to understand and all the videos are short so I could fit them into my busy day. The projects are challenging but not impossibly so. I appreciated how accessibility was considered throughout. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Xiomara C

2016년 10월 23일

There are so many things I was doing wrong or without understanding what was going on until I took this class.

The teacher is the best I ever had, she makes me want to learn more, practice more, make mistakes.

I can't express how thankful I am with the opportunity of learning from the basics!!!

Thank you so much!!!!

교육 기관: Gillian L

2016년 1월 16일

Great introduction to CSS3! The teaching is engaging and easy to understand. Assignments let you get hands-on and solidify what you've just learnt. Furthermore, peer-grading of assignments means you might pick up some things you weren't aware of. And there is a real sense of achievement by the end of the course.

교육 기관: Robert S

2017년 11월 6일

This is a really good introduction class. It provides guidance to get started and build confidence and resources to keep learning. The assignments and quiz questions reinforce learning of the course materials, but also prompt you to research answers on your own, which is a critical skill to have when coding.

교육 기관: Sai K

2020년 9월 30일

Feeling proud and confident about the new skills I got to learn through this program. The course instructor was so instrumental in teaching coding in a detailed and fun way, that even beginners like me who are new to these things can get to implement styling techniques using CSS. Kudos to you Ma'am!

교육 기관: Angela W

2020년 8월 23일

I liked the structure of this course, building upon the same style sheet every week. It's fun to see my progress going from bare-bones to fully styled. I've learned quite a bit in just four weeks! I'm much more confident in my skills and really enjoying the artistic freedom I've found through CSS3.

교육 기관: Debbie

2017년 2월 2일

Colleen van Lent, Ph.D. courses have been the best courses I have taken and the first I have completed. Her classes offer you what you need and are practical in actually learning the subject matter. I've taken several other classes on the same topics and have not gotten as far or learned as much.

교육 기관: AVINASH K

2020년 7월 31일

This CSS course covers almost all the basic things, in this always growing technological world you can't learn everything from teacher you have to find new things from on your own. Teachers and Michigan university has curated this course very well I am really happy for choosing this course.

교육 기관: Excel O

2015년 12월 26일

The professor is very clear with her teaching and doesn't go too far too quickly. The range of materials is appropriate as she teaches cumulatively instead of throwing the student into this big world of styling. Hopefully she has more classes to teach because I would love to enroll in them!

교육 기관: Matt W

2018년 2월 10일

This course has been an EXCELLENT overview of CSS. I started as someone with ZERO knowledge in CSS and having completed this course (along with studying the multitude of other useful links Colleen suggests), I am feeling confident and excited about studying CSS further.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

교육 기관: Constance C

2017년 7월 9일

I like everything about this course except the peer graded aspect. i would like a teacher to go through and really look at it and give me more detailed feedback. I do enjoy looking at other peoples codes to see how they did things but i didn't always feel experienced enough to grade others

교육 기관: Assadullah S

2020년 3월 23일

The course, its instructor, methodology all is great in this course. This course has made me achieve my lifetime goal of web development. I'm now very much confident about developing and styling new websites. Thank You for offering such services. I can not define my happiness in words.

교육 기관: Keenan B

2021년 1월 1일

Outstanding course. It begins easy enough that anyone can jump in so long as they at least have a basic understanding of HTML. However, the course gradually introduces more challenging features and assignments which will keep the subject engaging for even more experienced programmers.

교육 기관: Bijoy K B

2020년 12월 10일

It is a great course to learn about CSS. Many topics were covered in this. And many exercises were given. Colleen did a great job in explaining each concepts with examples, which helped me a lot. I really like the way she teaches things. It's a great course to start learning CSS.

교육 기관: Jixin F

2015년 12월 8일

Most of the courses are great, but for some homework assignment, the requirement in video and reading material doesn't agree all the time. Sometime reading material only contains 3 requirements but video contains 4 or vise versa. Try to make them agree may save a lot of hassle

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 1월 30일

Great course that explains the fundamentals very well. It also touches some fundamentals of advanced topics that put you on the way to start mastering these concepts along with other CSS3 techniques. I recommend it for anyone who is between beginner-mid level CSS3 experience.

교육 기관: Yasmeen K

2020년 8월 3일

Closing the course out after having completed was a rough experience. Seems like a technical issue that should be eliminated. I am now facing the same issue in my Interactivity with Java course. Bizarre stuff.

Course content was great. Explanations are ones you can relate to.

교육 기관: Andy A

2020년 3월 12일

I'm in an intermediate level so I get a little bit borred, but I learn things I never notice and also it have a very friendly way to teach how to code, also I like all the extra material they give to you. I really wish I was take this course when I was a beginner in coding.

교육 기관: M N K

2019년 6월 14일

Great Course with very interactive and keen focussing aspects of CSS.

I was really a lot benefited from this course that I have learned that I have not even heard of in academics!

Thank you, Colleen Van Lent. I will be in your debt for all this knowledge and wisdom to use it!

교육 기관: John P

2016년 7월 1일

A very god course again, I feel, following the HTML one. I really enjoy Prof. van Lent's teaching manner and she helps students to stay focused and attentive ... well I was anyway! Now I'm continuing with the course in JavaScript - I know she'll make it relatively easy! ;-)

교육 기관: Ignacio G

2016년 3월 14일

I can understand everything that Colleen Van Lent say. Although I worked creating websites since 2008, I always go to basics, because I don't have the "formal training" (I'm self learner).

It's easy to understand and always give examples to reinforce what she is explaining.

교육 기관: Bar S

2019년 5월 3일

after finished the html course (1/5) and the css course (2/5) ,

It is the perfect courses for beginners. colleen makes things so simple with nice explains and examples.

from never touched html / css to actually make some cool webs pages.

thanks alot its totally great course!

교육 기관: Maximilian W

2016년 1월 6일

Great course, I did already some web programming but never really grasped the idea behind css3, after this course I think I have really grasped the key concepts.

I was especially happy for the links to the different validator websites as well as to the cssbuilder website.

교육 기관: Edmon C

2020년 12월 22일

Thank you for this opportunity to learn CSS. It is a great privilege to be part of this course. I salute all the people behind this especially to our Very smart, amazing and excellent Instructor/lecturer Madam Colleen van Lent Ph.D. and also to University of Michigan.