Chevron Left
Introduction to CSS3(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Introduction to CSS3 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,942개의 평가
789개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

최상위 리뷰

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

PA

Aug 20, 2018

The lecturer is a marvellous person. She makes the course very engaging. It takes you through most of the challenges I shall encounter as I progress in the field. I shall continue to study with her.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to CSS3의 771개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Bas v G

Feb 13, 2019

tldr; Good course, but quite sloppy. Would easily get 5 stars if the mistakes in slides and code were cleaned up.

Pros: The lecturer is enthusiastic and good to follow. The material starts of easy and builds up pretty well.

Cons: The course structure leaves some things to be desired. The assignment from week 2 basically expects you to watch the lectures from week 3 and week 4.

The lecturer's code is too sloppy. There are various unfixed bits of code in the slides and in the codepen repository, despite remarks from students in the forum from 3(!) years ago. For example, for border radius, the compatibility options (-webkit, -moz) switch around the numbers. This is not correct! Luckily I found a forum post that helped me confirm this was an error.

교육 기관: ALLISON J

Dec 12, 2018

Professor Colleen van Lent is wonderful at teaching this online course. She guides you through the process and supplements the information with links that weren't covered by the lecture. It's also a great idea to grade fellow students work to see how they code & to learn from them too.

I am grateful I found this program and look forward to learning Javascript!

교육 기관: Tirthak P

Dec 11, 2018

No need to say !! 😊 .. as The specialization course is mind blowing. I am loving it and specially loving coursera for the platform.

Thank You very much to my instructor. 😊

교육 기관: Kathryn G

Nov 24, 2018

Excellent course. Wonderful instructor!

교육 기관: Diego M G

Nov 25, 2018

Very complete and good course

교육 기관: Shivansh S

Dec 16, 2018

Nice one to start learning web development...

교육 기관: Ali

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Lashya S

Dec 20, 2018

Great course for beginners. Just loved it.

교육 기관: Diego B G

Jan 08, 2019

THANKS FOR EVERYTHING

교육 기관: Scott N

Dec 31, 2018

Great videos and reading material, and great instructor. The content is a little more complex than the first course (HTML) in my opinion, and expect to spend a good chunk of time playing with code outside of the lectures/assignments.

교육 기관: Paturi M T

Jan 17, 2019

This course is very great to further learn web-development after HTML

교육 기관: Jason M

Feb 19, 2019

Great course for learning CSS. I already knew some css coming into this but the course really helped strengthen my fundamentals and helped me learn a few good practices as well as experimenting with some CSS that I don't normally use since I started learning with flex/grid. I enjoyed the way we kept with a single project throughout the course and kept growing it as we went. I only wish the class was longer!

교육 기관: Mohammad A

Feb 06, 2019

it was a nice course!

교육 기관: Fadoju O E

Feb 20, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. The lectures were perfect and I was able to get along easily. The asignments were a little challenging too but in the end, it was fun.

교육 기관: Wu X

Feb 22, 2019

Very straightforward and in good structure

교육 기관: MATLOOB H

Feb 27, 2019

GREAT WORK

교육 기관: Deleted A

Mar 03, 2019

awesome

교육 기관: Svetlana K

Mar 25, 2019

It was cool!

교육 기관: Ernis S V

Mar 28, 2019

i like to learn in platform Coursera in whit the University of Michigan.

교육 기관: Gyurasics K

Mar 29, 2019

this course gives a clear,deep understanding of CSS3, all my respect for the teacher ,Ms. Colleen for the high standard of the course !

교육 기관: Ahmad z

Feb 09, 2019

hi guys

iti is a very good course and i have learned too much

thanks for my teacher

교육 기관: Muhammad Y F

Jan 30, 2019

Week 3 is very light. Add more stuff on it. Thanks!

교육 기관: Aravind V

Apr 03, 2019

Good Course. Learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Jorge L R O

Apr 01, 2019

Excelente, muy completo!

교육 기관: Abhishek S

Apr 04, 2019

I feel like on fire

give me html code i make it beautiful like a flower