Chevron Left
Introduction to Clinical Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Introduction to Clinical Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
315개의 평가
92개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will prepare you to complete all parts of the Clinical Data Science Specialization. In this course you will learn how clinical data are generated, the format of these data, and the ethical and legal restrictions on these data. You will also learn enough SQL and R programming skills to be able to complete the entire Specialization - even if you are a beginner programmer. While you are taking this course you will have access to an actual clinical data set and a free, online computational environment for data science hosted by our Industry Partner Google Cloud. At the end of this course you will be prepared to embark on your clinical data science education journey, learning how to take data created by the healthcare system and improve the health of tomorrow's patients....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2019년 10월 28일

Very nice overview of a very complex topic. Somewhat superficial in some areas, but this is an introduction class and covered everything to an acceptable degree. A very intimidating topic.

RR
2020년 5월 23일

Nice bite sized pieces, with relevant application to querying hospital database using (pre-requisite knowledge) of SQL and R-prog. Definitely useful for my speciality and line of work.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Clinical Data Science의 91개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Kazuki Y

2019년 7월 15일

It was a nice starting point of R for me.

교육 기관: Christopher L

2020년 12월 2일

Very nice course, excellent delivery

교육 기관: saravanapandian

2020년 6월 28일

VERY USEFUL ONE FOR BEGINNERS.

교육 기관: William N

2019년 11월 28일

Good introductory presentation

교육 기관: Khine M K

2021년 12월 13일

I​ enjoy the course. Thanks.

교육 기관: Jeremy G

2020년 8월 26일

Great introduction to SQL.

교육 기관: Kabakov B

2019년 12월 16일

Good introductory course.

교육 기관: Daniel C P

2021년 5월 27일

Excellent introduction!

교육 기관: DUONG H

2020년 1월 16일

extremely interesting

교육 기관: Mor K

2019년 7월 22일

A nice introduction!

교육 기관: Hyun J K

2019년 10월 14일

It's a good course.

교육 기관: Mantu S

2020년 3월 26일

I like the course.

교육 기관: Jens-Peter R

2020년 12월 5일

I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Pothala R

2019년 6월 27일

Nice course

교육 기관: Grover A P P

2021년 3월 18일

Very good

교육 기관: Yannick B

2020년 2월 7일

Loved it

교육 기관: Kyle E B

2019년 11월 27일

This course is a great intro to Clinical Data Science. I found some spelling/grammatical errors in the readings/quizzes. Also, I struggled a bit with some of the answers/writing the correct code; in these rare instances, I would look at the hint after and have no idea how I was supposed to know that. For example, I was having trouble mutating a column, and it turns out I was supposed to use the collect() function before mutation(). I don't mind googling and figuring things out on my own; in fact, it is a critical skill for an analyst, but in an educational format, I wish they had brought up these functions in the reading.

교육 기관: Zhefan H

2020년 11월 19일

There's something you should know before starting the course:

It is a very good entry-level resource if you want to have a basic understanding of the clinical systems and data sources. If you have no experience in SQL, it will give you good instruction to understand some basic queries.

However, this course requires you to have a foundation in R programming and will not provide much guidance to it. It will be kind of hard to do the tests without some basics.

Make good use of the sample data this course provides!

교육 기관: Valerie D M

2019년 2월 4일

Overall very good. The instructor was clear and lectures were great. The introduction to R and Tidyverse was a little challenging in a reading format...if I had not had experience programming in SAS (limited albeit), I probably wouldn't have made it through the 4th module without additional resources. This is a lot of information and overall it was well organized, I'm really not sure how I would present it any differently.

교육 기관: sunay m

2020년 10월 22일

A good start to fundamentals of clinical data science. It lays the foundation for more advanced topics. The MIMIC3 data is an excellent example of real life like health data. The quiz assignments are of very good standard. You will need to work out thoroughly to pass them.

교육 기관: Robert W S

2019년 4월 4일

Some material is inconsistent between the lectures and quizzes. Syntax of BigQuery does allow distinct queries, which was stated otherwise in the course material. Overall the content was good and was a nice introduction to the MIMICIII dataset.

교육 기관: Vu T T T

2019년 9월 14일

A good introduction to clinical data science course and useful for those who wants to tap into the field. However, prior knowledge of R is required as some concepts/functions are not fully explained in the course.

교육 기관: Arens J R M

2019년 10월 11일

I really enjoyed everything in this class, I really loved it. It was an accumulation of new skills all along, almost everything was new to me: Google BigQuery, SQL, R language etc. Thank you for this opportunity!

교육 기관: Kaung M W Y

2020년 11월 16일

The course is great overall. But when it comes to teaching SQL and R, there is too much to learn with just a few explanation. It is not easy for those who do not have background knowledge on those.

교육 기관: Austin L

2020년 3월 19일

This was a good general overview however there should have been more of a practice task based system when it came to the coding or make the coding a different segment altogether