Chevron Left
Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
526개의 평가
154개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

최상위 리뷰

HH

2020년 1월 5일

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.\n\nHigher level than a introductory course.\n\nHighly advisable.

SC

2019년 10월 9일

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments의 157개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Venkata R C

2018년 2월 15일

Excellent course. Could do with more videos on Makefile and more interaction of the instructors and mentors in the forums.

교육 기관: Gunjan B

2019년 12월 28일

If you want to learn about gcc, git and memory segment basic then this course is best for you.

교육 기관: Karan M

2019년 11월 1일

Was very helpful, I can now understand the hardware level functions of an embedded system

교육 기관: GOPI G

2019년 5월 16일

Course content structure and refresher question in between video was very useful.

교육 기관: Adair G V

2021년 7월 30일

more detail into make writing syntax and examples would be very useful

교육 기관: Hassan N

2018년 7월 3일

Good material. Too much specialty jargon, difficult for non-CS majors.

교육 기관: Jun L

2019년 8월 1일

It'd be even better if it's available with teacher's online help ;)

교육 기관: Kaijun F

2018년 4월 3일

Very helpful information, but sometimes a little bit overwhelming.

교육 기관: CARLOS A S E

2020년 9월 18일

Good Concepts on Embedded, sadly MSP432 board will never be used

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 1월 18일

Great course, give you a big picture. But where is course 2?

교육 기관: Vidhi V V

2020년 7월 4일

It was amazing and great...Learn something completely new.

교육 기관: Frank B

2020년 11월 24일

Good class, good knowledge gained, great instructor

교육 기관: Malek M

2021년 8월 29일

This course is a must for every ES engineer.

교육 기관: Bourama T

2020년 8월 23일

that is a great course

교육 기관: Nerella S S A 1

2020년 6월 5일

good

교육 기관: Beshoy A W

2020년 4월 26일

Good and easy contant and well explain

But i become so disappointed with the assessment it's so hard and not match the content

I agree it's about the learning contant but it's not easy like it

There weren't many examples to understand the assessment and do it easily

I made many Searches on Google to understand and to be able to do the assessment

I suggest and hope that you prepare some new videos to practice more and to be able to solve my assessment problems

교육 기관: Rosa C

2021년 3월 17일

I learned a lot! I think the assignments need to be explained in a better way, sometimes they get really confusing and the instructions are not in order sometimes. As college student still, it gets pretty confusing on the assignments, I was lucky to enroll in the course with 3 other peers and we helped each other when we got stuck. Besides this, I did learned many things.

교육 기관: Danillo M S

2021년 9월 27일

T​he course material is good, the videos are clear and the assignments really complete the learning. However, as a embedded systems introductory course I would expect more hands-on activities, flashing microcontrollers and debugging the code in the target would be the bare minimum to cover on this phase.

교육 기관: varun m

2019년 9월 18일

The course is good and well structured, but do not expect any support from the instructor or moderators during the course. There is no way for you to review a decision during peer reviews. I had to upload the same submissions again due to incompetent peers marking my answers as wrong.

교육 기관: Dwayne I

2017년 8월 31일

An interesting course but the assignment goals aren't always the clearest. While i understand the importance of code reviews, I don't believe that they are the best way to grade assignments due to the varying skill levels of persons taking the course.

교육 기관: Matias S

2018년 4월 13일

The content is well crafted, there are some rough issues around the homework and the support in the forums is null.

교육 기관: Xinyun Z

2021년 1월 13일

The topic is good but lack of maintenance in these days. Also, no access to the downloadable slides.

교육 기관: Shady H M

2020년 3월 19일

It's a good basic Intro but does not go into details as I would expect.

교육 기관: Ganesh S

2020년 6월 5일

Good

교육 기관: James M

2019년 12월 12일

While this course has some very good information, the way it's presented is really poor.

After the information tsunami of every video, at the end of each week there is an assignment which does a bad job of bridging the gap between what was taught and how it should be applied. It feels vague, and I spent hours merely deciphering the requirements of the project. The last assignment was a huge letdown - almost no 'true' embedded programming at all, simply pointer tricks, fumbling with makefiles, gcc flags, and print statements. It was a repackaging of all the other assignments into one ambiguous conglomerate.