Chevron Left
Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
533개의 평가

강좌 소개

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

최상위 리뷰

HH

2020년 1월 5일

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.

Higher level than a introductory course.

Highly advisable.

SC

2019년 10월 9일

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments의 157개 리뷰 중 151~157

교육 기관: Tamas C

2019년 5월 30일

Listening to the lectures and reading the material is not enough to get more than 20-40% of the max score in some of the tests. The reviewers can give lower scores even if the assignment has been done correctly, just because why not, Coursera couldn't care less. References/paths are often out-of-date. Neither the Android app, nor the web interface displays the correct answers.

교육 기관: wathek g

2021년 5월 29일

too much into software , very few practical embedded system knowledge

교육 기관: Karalan

2017년 5월 31일

All are basics only. . . and its not a hands on training

교육 기관: Kieffer Q

2020년 12월 5일

The lecture videos are pretty decent, but the quizes, tests, and assignments are brutal with confusing instructions, little to no examples or relevant resources for help. The entire course is littered with typos, spelling errors, etc. that need to be reviewed. The Final Assignment did not provide a solution to refer to after submitting it. I know I didn't do it correctly, but somehow I passed that last assignment and the entire course. This course is such a joke. I can see now why employers don't take Coursera certificates seriously. Seems like a money grab without any effort to actually help the students learn the material effectively. Such a waste of my time and money. Lost faith in Coursera and am now exploring alternative options like Udemy, which seem to be higher quality for cheaper.

교육 기관: Ray S

2021년 12월 4일

The course material is shoddy, the assignments ambiguous and some of the provided test code in the final assignment contain errors. 4 days after reporting the errors/asking for clarification (nothing in the assignment said to expect or fix errors) I had not received any response from the instructor or a moderator.

My employer paid for a plus subscription for several work related classes, I took this as a curiosity since it was effectively 'free to me' having completed the planned courses. Had I paid for it out of my own pocket I'd be asking for a refund as the class seems to have been dumped on Coursera and then abandoned.

교육 기관: Astitwa R

2020년 6월 18일

I can assure you that if you are a beginner and thinking to get knowledge about the subject and learn something useful than u are at a very wrong place. If you are from India just go to NPTEL channel on youtube and learn from there because this course is a package of unnecessary high-level things without any explanation.

the professor will explain some topics well like memory management but will not explain about the practical codes (which are useless) he will write not even a bit.

So don't waste ur time just enrol in some other course or as mentioned learn on youtube.

교육 기관: Eric S

2021년 1월 22일

There is no way to unenroll from this course. No way to contact anyone. The help center mentions an outdated method that no longer works. Do not enroll in a course here, unless you are certain that it's a course you want to take. The only way I have found is to cancel my subscription.