Chevron Left
Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
533개의 평가
155개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

최상위 리뷰

HH

2020년 1월 5일

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.

Higher level than a introductory course.

Highly advisable.

SC

2019년 10월 9일

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments의 157개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 11월 1일

Very good introduction course to embedded programming. It reviews essential concepts about memory managment and unix c/c++ language programming including development tools. My only complaint is instructor talks very fast and as non-native in English I managed to understand thanks to interactive transcripts. I still rate this course 5 stars because of the excellent content. I learned a lot of useful information and I recommend this course for not only as intro embedded software programming but also as good C/C++ refresher.

교육 기관: Маляренко М Д

2021년 3월 20일

This course helped me to become more confident with the gnu development tools, micro controller memory model and embedded development environment. Before this course I had no experience in writing Makefiles and using gnu build utils. Now i know how to create my own build system, how does gcc toolchain works and how can I investigate the output of the compiler with help of bin utils, linker file and obect dump e.t.c.

I advise those who want to learn more about embedded development and compilers to take this course.

교육 기관: Waleed O

2017년 9월 24일

this course did a great job to make me use GNU tool chain for making programs for microcontrollers , i used make tool which was very useful to know about , this helped me of better understanding of steps any project passes through to produce executable .

and it made me use git and github which was also good to use and learn ,and it has really important and basic information any embedded systems related job will require you know about .

교육 기관: Rahal H

2020년 12월 7일

Very well structured and very informative. Most important aspects in embedded system development are covered thoroughly in this course in a magnificently manner such that context can be grasped easily. Work load is very manageable.

Assignments are well organized and provides a great platform to improve on what is being taught in the course.

I am very satisfied about the decision I took to follow through this course.

교육 기관: Rohit K

2020년 7월 10일

This course was very helpful for me, it gives learner a glimpse of the real Embedded world. Truly I learned a lot. You may not be taught everything in this course, but if you tried to do the assignments yourself, from that only you will gain a lot. I was very fortunate that I got financial aid for this course. Thankyou very much Coursera. ALL THE BEST to all learners :)

교육 기관: Edilberto C N

2017년 7월 6일

Good classes and very good professor (Congratulations Alex!). This course teaches the basis of the embedded systems such as types of memory, build systems, review of basics fundamentals (C programming, git, caracteristics of microcontrollers) and, at the end, a final project which put all this concepts together.

I'm looking forward to the next course.

Cheers!

교육 기관: Michael W

2022년 5월 4일

I really enjoyed the course. It's a good overview of C and the compilation process. You write an executable and link it so it could be deployed on an embedded device, but don't actually deploy it in this course. Still, the information is very valuable and all of the lectures have great information.

교육 기관: Bojan L

2022년 3월 14일

Great explained, but what wasn't explained is how do we flash the firmware to another device? After making a final executable, I would like to know also the procedure of flashing to a device and test it on the device in run time. Also, why did we need to download the putty? For what was it needed?

교육 기관: Yeo K H

2020년 11월 24일

If you are using IDEs for developing microcontroller projects, and always wondered about the build commands in the project output window, this course will answer those questions. Excellent introduction to the build toolchain and GNU tools, essential for microcontroller programmers. Thank you.

교육 기관: Abhay H

2021년 8월 13일

Precise enough. On point, Assignments and information is in such a way that you yourself start exploring more in search of more information and answers and in this process you learn a lot and understand better.

I would like to thank University of Colorado Boulder and Alex Fosdick.

교육 기관: Sakshat R

2020년 5월 16일

Best course I have attempted in Coursera. Lots of new stuff to learn and it has challenging exercises. Got stuck a lot of times while completing assessments, but it helped me understand the concepts better. The instructor is superb. The content is superb. The course is superb.

교육 기관: Bobzz k

2020년 4월 9일

Proud to be a student here!!

I now understand embedded systems software and the relevant environments!!

Thanks to the support and above all to my instructor who has just made me graduate!!

thanks Alex and thankyou Coursera for Giving me confidence in Embedded Systems Software

교육 기관: samudra g

2020년 11월 12일

For beginners to Embedded field, this is one of the best online courses one could find and that too totally FREE!!. I would like to thank all the Tutors of this course for making such good content and helping students to learn the basics of embedded programming.

교육 기관: Adil e m m

2021년 9월 18일

H​I IAM VERY happy to get this course ,thank you alex as you know takealong time to finsh but i got it and for me to unterstand controller design for every thing please let me continuye to the second course again not forget to thank all home help me adl

교육 기관: Hassam K

2019년 7월 27일

For a beginner. this course provides extensive knowledge for embedded systems software design. The base concepts are being taught very well in this course. It is just perfect for getting in-depth knowledge of embedded systems software development.

교육 기관: A. F Ü

2019년 1월 31일

This course is really perfect!

The theory of embedded systems was handled properly and the assignments are really informative to learn well. GitHub requirement is a plus for developer, you can learn using GitHub besides the embedded systems :)

교육 기관: PRAGASH S

2021년 1월 15일

I had a good exposure of how source codes are compiled/built from initial stage to an executable file.

Definitely need more practice and experience to be an expert Embedded Systems Software design.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Ashraf A

2018년 11월 21일

Well organized course with advance knowledge for embedded systems programming. Not for beginners or who wants to learn programming. With this course you will learn how to design high quality programming.

교육 기관: Stephen K

2019년 10월 9일

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

교육 기관: Mohamed H T

2021년 6월 12일

It is a good course. it gives an basics information about using GNU on linux, git and make tools. Also, it gives you basic information about embedded system software and its memory management.

교육 기관: Bishoy S R S

2017년 12월 21일

A real added value for engineers who wants to have a more detailed view on automated build (Make, .. ) and a more in depth knowledge to the memory mapping and other things.

교육 기관: VIMIL R

2020년 12월 31일

Great Course by Professor Alex. You will definitely learn the basics of Embedded Systems through this course. His explanations are crystal clear. Worth the time.

교육 기관: Virajith L D

2021년 7월 25일

This is so amazing. This helped me to understand things that i was bothering long time ago. Thank you University of Colorado Boulder and Mr. Alex Fosdick.

교육 기관: Mahmood F

2018년 6월 22일

It was excellent and very informative course, though it would have been so much better if we stayed longer on the topics with more practical examples.

교육 기관: Jose G A U

2019년 9월 4일

This is an excellent course, I learned such useful tools and every topic inside each module fits and complements all I learned in my Engineer Degree.