Chevron Left
Introduction to Enterprise Computing(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Introduction to Enterprise Computing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
694개의 평가
173개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Large Scale Enterprise Computing powers all major transactions, and the Mainframe is responsible for 87% of all credit card transactions and enables 71% of all Fortune 500 companies. Mainframes are fundamental on how we do business, and IBM Z is the only production mainframe sold today. Virtually everyone depends on it. This is your introduction to the hardware, operating systems, security, and features that make this possible. On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their Introduction to Enterprise Computing badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-enterprise-computing...

최상위 리뷰

RA
2019년 10월 19일

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

VP
2020년 12월 15일

The more I re-watch the videos, study materials the more exciting it is. I also want to thank Jeff Bisti and his team, Brenton Belmar, Mark Nelson for the captivating and passionate lectures.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Enterprise Computing의 173개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: ARTHUR D S B

2019년 9월 24일

Perfect

교육 기관: Gencay S

2020년 6월 8일

Thanks

교육 기관: Flt L G R

2020년 6월 7일

THANKS

교육 기관: Anderson N

2020년 4월 17일

Gostei

교육 기관: Luiz P M Á

2020년 8월 2일

Good!

교육 기관: Aaron R

2020년 7월 29일

Good

교육 기관: Shuaib A

2020년 7월 14일

good

교육 기관: Ankit G

2020년 6월 6일

nice

교육 기관: Saurabh G

2020년 5월 28일

Nice

교육 기관: KAUSHIKKUMAR K R

2020년 2월 10일

Good

교육 기관: Kiran K

2020년 5월 2일

NA

교육 기관: Shashank G

2020년 6월 23일

This is really good course for starting with IBM Z. Even though (technically) it is pre-recorded & self-paced course, Jeff and other instructors made it very interactive. I loved the puns and surprise quizzes too. I wish there should be more.

Saying all this, I also want to highlight some points of improvement:

For IT professional like me, who is all into Intel & Windows & Linux guy, there is lots of unlearning required. PC and Mainframe worlds are different right :D. It would be helpful if you guys highlight the similarities such as Bootstrap module in IPL is like Bootloader in PC world etc.

Another issue, I observed that some of the captions are incorrect i.e. spelling mistakes.

교육 기관: Scott J S

2019년 11월 10일

I felt this was a great course to learn what the mainframe is, some mainframe related terminology, and a good in-depth description of how some of those things function. I don't think this is a true beginner's course though, as it was presented to be, without some computer background knowledge and schooling, there is a lot a person would have to google and expand on to truly grasp what is being presented. As someone who is finishing up a Computer Science degree and is highly interested in the mainframe however, I found the overall course to highly informative and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Fabian d A G

2021년 4월 25일

Provides a high level idea of what IBM mainframes are capable of and how there are structured, in both hardware and software perspectives. Occasionally, several topics dip into technical details as well, with the Instructor assuring that the concepts discussed will become much clearer when doing the other courses in the series. Looking forward to the other courses!

교육 기관: rocky

2020년 10월 19일

This is a great course for an introduction to IBM Z Mainframes. There are a lot of acronyms and terms to be familiar and it can be daunting. Yet, the course is able to provide great reading materials for us to peruse. This is not for beginners per se, it's really for those familiar with IT terms and wants to get their foot at the door with IBM Z Mainframes.

교육 기관: Vivian W

2020년 7월 5일

-The course layout makes learning easier than traditional methods of learning.

Feedback

--Information is broken down into smaller pieces

--The amount of test questions is commensurate to the material that was covered.

--Jeff Bisti is a great instructor; he presents the technical jargon in a fun format

교육 기관: Manuel L d S C R

2020년 6월 4일

Excelent course I just think more information should be given in presentations or videos instead of Redbooks or Manuals. They tend to be very boring to read

교육 기관: Shuvojit B

2020년 6월 20일

It was really very informational and compact. I would have liked it more if i got to know more about IOCDS configurations in the videos.

교육 기관: Pratik G

2020년 4월 30일

Excellent course, that I really enjoyed a lot. learned new terminology of IBM z/os mainframe. thanks to @team IBM and my instructor.

교육 기관: Manikandan

2021년 2월 27일

course was very good..but needs to improve a little bit in explanation on complicated topics..

otherwise ,it was quite good for me

교육 기관: Juan F B A

2019년 11월 4일

Muy interesante, bien explicado y en el se empiezan a obtener conocimientos de mainframe de una manera sencilla y amena.

교육 기관: Reymark C L

2020년 10월 23일

Its a nice and easy course which starts slow but the last part felt rushed and tried to cram to much information.

교육 기관: Ali K

2020년 2월 4일

The verbally explained parts were short and useful but perhaps presenting more slides and charts could be useful.

교육 기관: Christian G

2020년 10월 24일

I learned a lot of good lessons thank you ... I used to teach you a lot like me .the lord will have mercy on you

교육 기관: Amrita M

2020년 10월 14일

It was tough but with all help from the instructor to break it into pieces I manage to complete

Thank u