Chevron Left
Introduction to Git and GitHub(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Introduction to Git and GitHub 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,926개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

최상위 리뷰

BK

2020년 5월 17일

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

DA

2021년 5월 6일

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Git and GitHub의 1,407개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Вовченко А Є

2020년 7월 29일

This course is super useful and easy to follow in understanding git and GitHub. I like teacher's passion and interactive autogradable labs. This course is also helpful in practicing command line. All the workflow is shown in Linux but you can use Mac OS or Git console in Windows.

교육 기관: Ritwik M

2020년 6월 13일

Excellent Course! I particularly enjoyed the manner in which the course instructor kept up motivation and explained all concepts with proper hands on examples. The access to the virtual machines ensured that as a student, I could gain hands on expertise with the course content.

교육 기관: Ganesh P V

2020년 5월 29일

Very awesome course t0 start with version control systems. It has a good structure to keep the learner active. The instructor is very good at teaching. Explanatory animations are also good. I would suggest this course for anyone who likes to start with version control systems.

교육 기관: Jose H H

2020년 3월 21일

I really appreciate the instructor did not read a script while teaching (or at least I did not notice it). Also has a good pace speaking. What all instructors have in common is that they won't get a career as comedians (cause of the bad jokes). It must be an IT related issue.

교육 기관: Karsten S

2020년 4월 4일

This course is practical and interesting. The teacher is easy and fun to follow. The qwikLab tests are simple - but hands on. I enjoyed the course. The last part, code review and pull requests, where a bit too much ... but did not effect my positive opinion of the course.

교육 기관: Rafael G C

2020년 12월 18일

It is a great course, the content was excellent and the interactive exercises were pretty neat and useful to understand al the concepts related with Git, Github and version control systems, and even a little bit more.

Thank you very much for the great job you have done.

교육 기관: Dominique T

2020년 6월 15일

not easy to make an entire module on git and github. Well Done.

I would have appreciate to get an extra course on Setting up jenkins, exceptionally when CI/CD were mentioned. As I believe these concept are demanding and pretty standard nowadays.

thanks for the great work

교육 기관: Igor F

2020년 7월 5일

I really liked this course. I think that it covers all basics that are needed to freely work with Git and GitHub to maintain projects on your own. There are enough examples, and information was clear and easy to understand. Great way to learn Git in your spare time.

교육 기관: Shafiq A

2020년 8월 10일

Excellent course with a great instructor.Totally practical and hands-on assignments. I started with no knowledge of Git and GitHub but now after completion, of course, I am confident. I am happy that I have learned a great skill. Thank you, Google and course team.

교육 기관: Steve M

2020년 6월 18일

It was an excellent course with many opportunities to test your knowledge via quizes, hands-on exercises and QwikLabs real-time experiences. I have never thought I would be learning Git and GitHub and I am glad to have done that and have this tool in my pocket.

교육 기관: Sagor A

2020년 6월 29일

Honestly, I have been using github for more than 1.5 years and using it only for pushing to directories and pulling back from the previous if any problems occurs. But after completing this course learned a lot about git & git-hub. Really happy to learned a lot.

교육 기관: Luis

2020년 8월 9일

This course was great, with many examples and clear explanations. I have some experience using git, but the course provided a great review and even helped me understand some concepts better. For a beginner, this would be a good introduction to git and github.

교육 기관: Annisa Z H

2021년 4월 6일

A great introduction to Git! Great instructor. I found it pretty challenging to keep up with the lessons because I'm new to Git. But I'm sure the best way to master Git is by practice. And this course is a really great introduction (and even deeper) to Git!

교육 기관: Mohammad I H

2020년 5월 6일

In this modern world, there exists no alternative to group projects. To make the collaboration between the group members smooth there exits no alternative of VCS. Thanks to the instructor and the whole team who have helped me to make this journey smooth. <3

교육 기관: Elizabeth T

2020년 8월 29일

Absolutely loved the instructor, he wasn't too serious so the material was easier to digest. All video lessons were thought through and the whole scope of the course was exactly what I needed: all main functions of git & its usage in real case scenarios.

교육 기관: Ravindra R

2020년 7월 18일

This Course is Simple and easy to understand the basic concepts of VCS. I really enjoyed all the exercises given. The teacher is great, He explained all the content in the simplest manner. Highly recommended to those who want to learn Git and GitHub.

교육 기관: George R

2021년 4월 3일

Great material and great instructor!!!

Only issue I had was with the Quiklabs.....some are outdated......instructions tell you to go here or there, but destinations have changed or aren't there any more. The labs need to be updated to current times

교육 기관: Raviram M

2021년 4월 25일

Very good beginner's introduction to Git & GitHub.

Well structured content with lot's of easy & relevant examples, with timely quizzes to test your understanding.

The best part is the hands on linux vm machine labs to try out what you learned.

교육 기관: Paul D

2021년 2월 13일

Excellent. A difficult course to teach since the only way to learn git and github is to get out there and use it. The instructor did a great jib of organizing the material so I know how to think about the material once I do start using it.

교육 기관: Tarak N S

2020년 3월 25일

It's good course to explore about git and GitHub with industry standard content, I will encourage to anyone who is looking to learn about git and github. Thank you so much Google along with coursera to make this course available via online

교육 기관: Mitun K P

2020년 11월 21일

This is a great course for beginner to intermediate git learner.

This course covers the basic understanding of git, collaborating with git. I will recommend this course to beginner and intermediate learners to follow this course schedule.

교육 기관: K G

2021년 8월 19일

The course was good the only problem initially was that Github has stopped access from local repository using password. This was my first time using github so took me about 15 mins to figure out how to connect. This info could be added.

교육 기관: Benjamin B

2021년 2월 2일

So far, this is my favorite course of all the ones from the Google IT Support Professional certificate, as well as the Python for IT Automation certificate. This is due to both the content, and the instructor, who was truly wonderful

교육 기관: Khaterine B d O S

2020년 8월 26일

O curso é muito bom. Perfeito para quem não tem conhecimento sobre o assunto ou gostaria de aprender mais funcionalidades. É bem explicado, passo a passo, e fornece referências para aperfeiçoar o conhecimento no tema. Recomendo!

교육 기관: Learn P P

2020년 7월 31일

Great course with great instructor. I really enjoyed it.

If I have to give one suggestion for the course: it would be to have some difficult assignment at the end especially related to rebase and fork/pull request.

Thanks a lot