Chevron Left
Introduction to Git and GitHub(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Introduction to Git and GitHub 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,914개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

최상위 리뷰

DA

2021년 5월 6일

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK

2020년 5월 17일

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Git and GitHub의 1,405개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Marco M

2020년 8월 27일

This course is simply amazing! Seriously, best mooc I ever took. Amazing video lectures, nice cheat-sheets, engaging labs. High-level pedagogy. And the instructor is outstanding!

교육 기관: Muhammad A S

2020년 6월 27일

amazing course. I learnt a lot and it covered a lot of concepts with clarity and relevant examples, followed by practical assessments. I will definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Aswin R

2020년 9월 27일

Very helpful to gain the basic knowledge of using Git with GitHub and how we can use it for our projects that continously needs modification and testing and at times rollback

교육 기관: Preston M

2020년 8월 18일

It was cool to get hands-on experience with some tricky examples and to see a step-by-step of how Git handles conflicts! This is the best Git training that I have seen yet!

교육 기관: Marcelo B

2021년 5월 23일

The best course from Google I took. The instructor shows all you need to start using GitHub, without ever feeling rushed or too slow. Kudos to him for such great delivery.

교육 기관: VANSH A

2020년 8월 25일

Using git for my project was always tempting since I started my CS degree program but also overwhelming, this course gave me all the skills and confidence that I needed.

교육 기관: Michal B

2020년 12월 12일

This course contained a lot of useful concepts and is aimed at gaining practical experience. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to become a software developer.

교육 기관: Michael E

2020년 10월 23일

Great course!

I loved the topic and how the instructor never missed to explain how this is useful in real life to people who work in programming and IT support.

Thanks!

Mike

교육 기관: João M R d O

2021년 8월 17일

This is an excellent path to learn about VCS, Git and GitHub. I was looking for a teaching environment with good structure, therefore motivating me to finish the course.

교육 기관: Rahul k S

2020년 7월 19일

This is a well-designed course for beginner and for those who don't have cs as background

this course is must for those who want to contribute as a open-source developer

교육 기관: Joe B

2020년 8월 5일

This is an exception add in to the course, as I have yet to come across such a simple and thorough instruction set to learn Git command line to a basic functional level

교육 기관: Nissa E

2020년 6월 28일

Although already a bit familiar with git, I learned a lot and really enjoyed the instructor motivation and explanations! Qwiklabs were really excellent too. Well done!

교육 기관: sutan a m

2022년 6월 23일

very clear and concise. I love how it uses qwiklabs! I don't recommend this to beginners, but if you are already familiar with ssh and bash, this is a course for you!

교육 기관: Khan L

2021년 3월 1일

Excellent course on Git and GitHub. Great content, labs and wonderful instructor. His name should be prominently shown on course overview. Thanks Google and Coursera.

교육 기관: Sherzod O

2020년 11월 15일

I really liked this course. I used to have a hard time using Git & GitHub. But now, having finished this course, I can work with Git and GitHub. Thanks for the course

교육 기관: Paulo S D

2022년 6월 30일

G​reat course! Excellent explanation the basic concepts involved and smoothly entering in advanced topics, good real life examples. Thanks google for this course.

교육 기관: Gigi M D

2020년 8월 16일

The course was really nice, I enrolled to expand and improve my git knowledge, and it worked. The instructor is also very nice and he knew how to explain very well.

교육 기관: Lynda O

2022년 3월 13일

Thank you Coursera and Google, you're about to make my dream of a career switch to IT come through. Course is so intense and rich, loved every bit of the journey.

교육 기관: René S K

2021년 5월 28일

This course is more than just an introduction. Not only beginners are picked up here but also experienced professionals can refresh their knowledge. Simply great.

교육 기관: Greg F

2021년 3월 23일

Great course! I thought I knew Git but now realize I had a good working knowledge. Thanks to this course I now have a greater understanding of the power of Git.

교육 기관: Hitesh V

2021년 3월 16일

Very helpful course for learning Git and GitHub for beginners. Very descriptive and assignments were very useful and the instructor was also very good. Thank You.

교육 기관: Juan C C M

2020년 8월 3일

Simplemente genial! super agradecido! lo he aprovechado al maximo, y lo he disfrutado muchisimo gracias a todos por hacer posible esta grandiosa forma de aprender

교육 기관: Nisar H

2020년 4월 16일

Thanks Goolge for such a great learning experience. I appreciate the course instructor, who precisely elaborated every single command of Hit and GitHub. Love it.

교육 기관: Hyller V

2021년 7월 26일

Thanks to Coursera and Google for creating this course. No Doubt that the knowledge I gained on Git and GitHub will be instrumental in improving my code skills.

교육 기관: SeshaSai V K P

2020년 12월 3일

This course is a fun and an interactive way to learn git and github. It is very useful for someone who wants to be introduced into the world of version control.