Chevron Left
Introduction to Google Workspace Administration(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Introduction to Google Workspace Administration 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,957개의 평가
480개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Google Workspace Administration is the first course in the Google Workspace Administration series of courses. This series will serve as the starting place for any new Google Workspace admin as they begin their journey of managing and establishing Google Workspace best practices for their organization. These courses together will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the admin console to manage users, control access to services, configure security settings, and much more. Through a series of readings and step-by-step hands-on exercises, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as Google Workspace administrators. In this course you will sign up for a Google Workspace account and configure your DNS records for Google Workspace. You will learn how to provision and manage your users, and will create groups and calendar resources for your organization. You will be introduced to your Cloud Directory and will learn how to split your organization into organizational units to simplify user and service management. Finally you will learn how to delegate admin privileges to other users in your organization. IMPORTANT - To get the most out of this training course, learners should be prepared to: - Purchase a new domain through a registrar such as enom or GoDaddy. Note: If you already have a domain that you would like to use for the trial you can do this but this course does not provide detailed steps on how to associate an existing domain with a Google Workspace trial account. For detailed instructions on how to do that, please refer to this Help Center article: https://support.google.com/a/topic/9196 - Provide credit card details as part of the Google Workspace account setup. You will be using a 14 day trial Google Workspace account during this course. As part of the sign up flow you will be required to provide credit card details. No charges for Google Workspace are made to your credit card until the trial period has ended. You must ensure that you CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION before the trial period ends to avoid and charges. This is very IMPORTANT so don't forget! - Install and be ready to use the latest version of Chrome web browser available at https://www.google.com/chrome/...

최상위 리뷰

SB

2019년 8월 15일

I loved the parts on Organizational Units and Custom Directory. If Google Could build a course on the Google Cloud Directory Sync that would be more awesome. GSuite remains the best by far.

CW

2019년 10월 26일

I had already set up a couple of GSuite accounts for small businesses, but this course gave me a number of tips & tricks which helped me fine tune the accounts. Worth the time to complete.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Google Workspace Administration의 481개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Eric L

2021년 1월 21일

The material was there, valid, and at times even insightful. However, the presentation doesn't really draw me in - it is like reading an encyclopedia. If there were ways to make more video content or make it more interactive this would raise engagement level from "I'm doing this because I feel I should" to "I'm doing this because it's fun and I love the activities!". in either case, still a solid course.

교육 기관: Glenn H

2019년 9월 2일

Course could have more visual examples guiding the exercises rather than relying on a cross reference with Google's on training materials. I suspect it's due to a restructure of the class per the preamble when I signed up so I would imagine that's in the works for being addressed. Otherwise, the course was fine to complete via clear text instructions.

교육 기관: Vanessa A

2022년 1월 29일

The course was a good introduction to the Administration of Google Workspace. The instructions were good to follow for most of the lessons. I would suggest that new students keep in mind that there have been updates to the Google Workspace Admin console since the creation of the course and you may need to click on drop down menus to see more options.

교육 기관: Juan C

2020년 7월 6일

Curso com excelente conteúdo, abrangendo todos os tópicos de nível básico ao avançado, contudo deixar um pouco a desejar nas configurações de grupo de e-mails avançado no que diz repeito a configuração a envio e recebimentos de mensagens. Recomendo a inclusão de mais um tópico abrangendo essas configurações.

교육 기관: Elias J L

2020년 8월 23일

Learnt a lot of stuff. Wish it can be more in depth explanations rather than just using Google Help which I could have done on my own. However I still got a good grasp of how to generally use the G-Suite Administrator console and was also a good introduction to G-Suite

교육 기관: Gabriel O

2020년 7월 6일

I definitely love this course very helpful and easy to read. Would have rated it a 5 star just the content needs to be reviewed and updated as some things have moved updated or names of stuff have changed in G suites. But amazing job done by the content team overall.

교육 기관: Nathan L

2019년 11월 8일

Well taught and easy to follow, but there are some minor grammatical errors, and misinformation, such as outdated processes and telling you to sign into a user you aren't supposed to have created for another 4 lessons.

교육 기관: Arnie S

2020년 3월 6일

Instruction was good, however the Quick labs need work. They hang on setup and fail to reset or supply the IP info needed to log on. It took me 4 sessions over 3 days to get less than 10 minutes of easy lab work done.

교육 기관: Mark W

2022년 1월 18일

I wish to unenroll from this course please and I cannot find or see where your instructions have the three dots to unenroll. These three dots only brought me here. This is very frustrating .

To unenroll from a course:

교육 기관: Steve B

2020년 4월 6일

Some things in the course have not been updated to the latest version of the admin console but overall it is still fairly easy to figure out how to accomplish the things that have changed slightly. Very informative.

교육 기관: Octavio S

2020년 6월 5일

I am advanced enough that the course was great. Some folks with less experience in G-Suite or comparable (i.e. O365) may need additional video or graphics to increase their confidence in carrying out the steps.

교육 기관: Akhilesh C

2022년 7월 29일

The course is very good and explain a lot of thing related to the workspace administartion but it will be more helpful to give a handson usage of the workspace without even purchasing the trial period of it.

교육 기관: Holly L

2021년 6월 29일

I really enjoyed the layout of this course and what was covered. Normally I would enjoy more videos but the text was so descriptive it I was able to work quickly and learn from the material.

교육 기관: Brandon T

2020년 1월 6일

Clear and concise instructions to get your hands a little dirty with G Suite. Not as in depth as I'd like, but I'm more intimate and comfortable with the UI after finishing this course.

교육 기관: Claudine J

2020년 12월 5일

It's very easy to understand and straight-forward. However, it needs to be updated. The GSuite UI has changed and some instructions in the Readings do not match the current GSuite UI.

교육 기관: CCC E

2020년 11월 4일

It was a good walk through. It helped me setup my g suite account for my organization. I'd recommend this course to anyone thinking of setting up their organization's g suite account.

교육 기관: Carlo M

2020년 6월 25일

A video (or animation with some screenshots) of the passages needed for a certain operation would be of so much value. In this course as in the others of this specialization.

교육 기관: Caroline B

2021년 7월 18일

P​retty in-depth course, but it's definitely aimed at administrators of large organizations. If you own a small business, most of this content won't be helpful to you.

교육 기관: Rowena A

2020년 9월 25일

its challenging for you will need to figure out by yourself the instruction to be able come up with the right outcome... this is a great addition to the office,,,

교육 기관: Erin S

2020년 4월 10일

Great step by step instructions, however, do need to be updated to reflect the current version/wording currently used in GSuite Admin. Otherwise, great to follow!

교육 기관: Mattia C

2019년 8월 30일

At the time I took this course the were some errors about Admin Console configuration, but the learning methodology and the practical exercise were great!

교육 기관: K J

2020년 11월 15일

There needs to be a more clear message about the enterprise edition, as I still have not heard back from Google about this? Business edition is fine.

교육 기관: Benjamin K

2020년 3월 28일

Material was out of date by a year or more, instructions need to be updated to match current Google Admin console layout. Otherwise a good course.

교육 기관: Laurence N

2020년 5월 13일

Good thorough introduction to GSuite - touches on a number of useful subjects and provides real life scenarios which could actually happen!

교육 기관: Syed M A S

2020년 4월 6일

Reading material is very well written and compilation is relevant. However, I would like to suggest more lectures and interactive learning.