Chevron Left
Introduction to Google Workspace Administration(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Introduction to Google Workspace Administration 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,884개의 평가
466개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Google Workspace Administration is the first course in the Google Workspace Administration series of courses. This series will serve as the starting place for any new Google Workspace admin as they begin their journey of managing and establishing Google Workspace best practices for their organization. These courses together will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the admin console to manage users, control access to services, configure security settings, and much more. Through a series of readings and step-by-step hands-on exercises, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as Google Workspace administrators. In this course you will sign up for a Google Workspace account and configure your DNS records for Google Workspace. You will learn how to provision and manage your users, and will create groups and calendar resources for your organization. You will be introduced to your Cloud Directory and will learn how to split your organization into organizational units to simplify user and service management. Finally you will learn how to delegate admin privileges to other users in your organization. IMPORTANT - To get the most out of this training course, learners should be prepared to: - Purchase a new domain through a registrar such as enom or GoDaddy. Note: If you already have a domain that you would like to use for the trial you can do this but this course does not provide detailed steps on how to associate an existing domain with a Google Workspace trial account. For detailed instructions on how to do that, please refer to this Help Center article: https://support.google.com/a/topic/9196 - Provide credit card details as part of the Google Workspace account setup. You will be using a 14 day trial Google Workspace account during this course. As part of the sign up flow you will be required to provide credit card details. No charges for Google Workspace are made to your credit card until the trial period has ended. You must ensure that you CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION before the trial period ends to avoid and charges. This is very IMPORTANT so don't forget! - Install and be ready to use the latest version of Chrome web browser available at https://www.google.com/chrome/...

최상위 리뷰

SB

2019년 8월 15일

I loved the parts on Organizational Units and Custom Directory. If Google Could build a course on the Google Cloud Directory Sync that would be more awesome. GSuite remains the best by far.

CW

2019년 10월 26일

I had already set up a couple of GSuite accounts for small businesses, but this course gave me a number of tips & tricks which helped me fine tune the accounts. Worth the time to complete.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Google Workspace Administration의 467개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Steve B

2020년 4월 6일

Some things in the course have not been updated to the latest version of the admin console but overall it is still fairly easy to figure out how to accomplish the things that have changed slightly. Very informative.

교육 기관: Octavio S

2020년 6월 5일

I am advanced enough that the course was great. Some folks with less experience in G-Suite or comparable (i.e. O365) may need additional video or graphics to increase their confidence in carrying out the steps.

교육 기관: Holly L

2021년 6월 29일

I really enjoyed the layout of this course and what was covered. Normally I would enjoy more videos but the text was so descriptive it I was able to work quickly and learn from the material.

교육 기관: Brandon T

2020년 1월 6일

Clear and concise instructions to get your hands a little dirty with G Suite. Not as in depth as I'd like, but I'm more intimate and comfortable with the UI after finishing this course.

교육 기관: Claudine J

2020년 12월 5일

It's very easy to understand and straight-forward. However, it needs to be updated. The GSuite UI has changed and some instructions in the Readings do not match the current GSuite UI.

교육 기관: CCC E

2020년 11월 4일

It was a good walk through. It helped me setup my g suite account for my organization. I'd recommend this course to anyone thinking of setting up their organization's g suite account.

교육 기관: Carlo M

2020년 6월 25일

A video (or animation with some screenshots) of the passages needed for a certain operation would be of so much value. In this course as in the others of this specialization.

교육 기관: Caroline B

2021년 7월 18일

P​retty in-depth course, but it's definitely aimed at administrators of large organizations. If you own a small business, most of this content won't be helpful to you.

교육 기관: Rowena A

2020년 9월 25일

its challenging for you will need to figure out by yourself the instruction to be able come up with the right outcome... this is a great addition to the office,,,

교육 기관: Erin S

2020년 4월 10일

Great step by step instructions, however, do need to be updated to reflect the current version/wording currently used in GSuite Admin. Otherwise, great to follow!

교육 기관: Mattia C

2019년 8월 30일

At the time I took this course the were some errors about Admin Console configuration, but the learning methodology and the practical exercise were great!

교육 기관: K J

2020년 11월 15일

There needs to be a more clear message about the enterprise edition, as I still have not heard back from Google about this? Business edition is fine.

교육 기관: Benjamin K

2020년 3월 28일

Material was out of date by a year or more, instructions need to be updated to match current Google Admin console layout. Otherwise a good course.

교육 기관: Laurence N

2020년 5월 13일

Good thorough introduction to GSuite - touches on a number of useful subjects and provides real life scenarios which could actually happen!

교육 기관: Syed M A S

2020년 4월 6일

Reading material is very well written and compilation is relevant. However, I would like to suggest more lectures and interactive learning.

교육 기관: Chalani S P

2020년 8월 2일

This has been helpful to me to know about what is G suite and what can i do by having G suite for an organization.

교육 기관: Aaron M

2020년 2월 13일

Mostly it felt to read a HC article compilation, but the instructions are very clear and I love the exercises

교육 기관: Alvin M M

2020년 10월 30일

Would help if there is a training domain that can be provided temporarily to learners for training purposes.

교육 기관: Anthony H I

2019년 10월 18일

Lot's of spelling mistakes, the reading material needs updating to reflect orienting the new UI for G Suite.

교육 기관: Gerardo E

2021년 7월 4일

Excelente curso para usuarios sin expereiencia en el manejo de la consola de Google Workspace for Education

교육 기관: Declan D

2022년 1월 26일

A​ good introduction - incredibly basic, and a quick way for any new Gsuite admin to get their bearings.

교육 기관: Peter E

2020년 4월 28일

Great to see how much information is available on these basic subjects. Although some links are 404

교육 기관: Nick S

2019년 10월 29일

There were a couple of labs that didn't work as expected, but overall a good learning experience.

교육 기관: Tjeerd v d P

2019년 10월 6일

Does what it needs to do to prepare you.

The 14 day trial required is rather annoying though.

교육 기관: Yaser M

2022년 3월 18일

Details in the videos were not well explained, but aside from that everythin else was great