Chevron Left
Introduction to MongoDB(으)로 돌아가기

MongoDB Inc.의 Introduction to MongoDB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
603개의 평가
175개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will get you up and running with MongoDB quickly, and teach you how to leverage its power for data analytics. We'll start by mastering the fundamentals of MongoDB, including MongoDB’s Document data model, importing data into a cluster, working with our CRUD API and Aggregation Framework. These topics will be taught through a demo application which will give you a great first encounter of how simple and practical it can be to build applications with MongoDB. In addition to these essential topics, you will also learn and work with useful MongoDB tools and services. You will work with Atlas, MongoDB's database as a service, MongoDB Compass, a schema visualization tool, as well as many other useful command-line utilities....

최상위 리뷰

KG
2020년 5월 7일

Excellent course to start MongoDB, I never thought that I could get so much practical exercise in Introduction course. it's really awesome and learned bundles of key concept than my expectation.

ZZ
2019년 6월 1일

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to MongoDB의 175개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mark B

2019년 4월 9일

Very unclear and outdated course. The simplest of tasks such as connecting to the server and uploading a file have no straight forward explanation. If I needed to figure it out by myself, relaying on outside forums and blogs, than this course is useless as an introductory one.

교육 기관: Mattheus d k

2018년 8월 14일

Not the expected coursera level. Unclear in many ways and not the best way to learn mongo..

교육 기관: Peter N

2018년 4월 21일

I don't believe this course has been properly road tested. The material contains too many errors. (1) A quiz on indexes was worded ambiguously so that the student didn't know whether to enter the function or the result or whether it was a single or compound index (2) One of the quizzes required a completely different environment to be built using Python 2.7 (3) Instructions include a typo in the port number 27017 versus 27107. Generally there isn't a clear explanation of the difference between the aggregation framework and the query language. Students naturally assume that errors are due to a failure in their own understanding so these issues are incredibly frustrating. Also the mflix app is entirely redundant. Remove it. And you don't need to use Atlas. Just copy a file into the local db. Keep it simple. Demonstrate architecture options, sure. But don't make them central to the teaching.

교육 기관: Sourabh K

2020년 4월 21일

The best course for the MongoDB enthusiast, this course not only covers the basics of the MongoDB but also the basics of data analysis with MongoDB.

교육 기관: Anton I

2019년 5월 4일

This is course has quite weak level of explanation. The service updates and have no match with video. I killed about 5 hours to makes mongoimport, because there are so many differencies . And the sharp turn to Python makes me down - where is video, how to set up the Python enviroment, how to install the pymongo. Is it explanation course or the set of tasks that fires my brain?

교육 기관: Harshith V

2020년 5월 11일

Should change the way of teaching

Many of us taking course cannot understand properly

교육 기관: RAHUL V P

2019년 11월 17일

baddly designed

교육 기관: Kunal T

2019년 7월 24일

I learned a lot about MongoDB with this course (CRUD, aggregation pipeline and geospatial queries). but, I think the course require too much knowledge of python (specially last exercise) for someone who only wants to learn MongoDB and comfortable with another programming language.

교육 기관: Harold M

2018년 2월 27일

This is an excellent course on MongoDB, Compass and Atlas. This course also makes you work hard using jupyter notebooks and python.

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Jan v M

2018년 10월 22일

Nice introduction to MongoDb, but some of the setup wasn't entirely clear to an Anaconda/Jupyter noob like me. Also, the mflix app did not work on my Windows10 PC. Otherwise it was fun.

교육 기관: Горбатюк А И

2020년 4월 20일

Fix please first task in last quizz.

교육 기관: Devansh G

2020년 3월 29일

this course is out dated and is of no use.i request you to please upgrade your course materials and interface

교육 기관: Andres H

2019년 8월 11일

A very well versed course, a little bit complicated when it comes to the practice, but that's what exactly make it so great. Also I was very impressed of using Python libraries and Jupiter notebook to make all the quizzes. No assignments so its a little empty that part.

교육 기관: Harish K T

2019년 8월 22일

This is a very great course those who want to grasp a better knowledge on MongoDB as a beginner and it also shows the insights of what MongoDB is capable of, and it lays the path for future works related to MongoDB if you want to become and expert.

교육 기관: Shivam P

2018년 5월 25일

Good structure and examples. Touches the needs of the mongoDb and applications to a certain extent. Great for introductory course but keep in mind that if you want to get most out of this then be ready with some python knowledge in advance.

교육 기관: Kuber G

2020년 5월 8일

Excellent course to start MongoDB, I never thought that I could get so much practical exercise in Introduction course. it's really awesome and learned bundles of key concept than my expectation.

교육 기관: Zhehui Z

2019년 6월 2일

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

교육 기관: Aurthur T

2020년 3월 9일

The material is pretty good. However, some of the materials are outdated. Also some topics are very deep, and didn't explain very thoroughly.

교육 기관: Dalibor H

2019년 9월 15일

Good intro, thanks. I ve liked the depth of provided datasets and the examples/exercises based on them. Easily doable as audit only.

교육 기관: Frank S

2017년 12월 14일

Materials are rich and organized very well. The instructors are amazing. I've learned a lot.

교육 기관: Mallipamula S R k

2018년 12월 1일

Nice Course learned new topics even working on mongodb for 1 year

교육 기관: Pasero D

2019년 1월 29일

Interesting course to discover MongoDB and overall pretty well done. A few inconsistencies that are strangely not fixed between chapters (even though known and indicated...why not fix them?), and quite a number of difficulties with the development environment (requires not to be behind a firewall to access MongoDB Atlas, final quizz suddenly requiring to install Python 2 on Windows for basecamp to work whereas everything is setup with Python 3 from the beginning - and no explanation on how to do so, lots of packages of hundred megabytes to install, requiring to install MongoDB enterprise server whereas only the client and import tools are used in this training, ...). In brief I liked the training, but less the environment which didn't appear smooth and clean across the training.

교육 기관: Savelenko N

2020년 4월 26일

I really liked the course. Speakers tell very accurately, purely, in essence. It’s easy and pleasant to listen to the course. Tasks are based on the basis of lectures and problems with their implementation did not arise. It is good that the tasks are created on the basis of practical examples. Only a lot of time was spent setting up environments for completing tasks and fixing bugs due to incompatibility of versions and updates. Thanks for your course!

교육 기관: Harish k

2017년 12월 28일

It was very crystal clear in providing details to basics of mongodb. Right from simple aggregate pipeline to geospatial and graphs it was a very clean presentation. I remember how i was confused about aggregate pipeline especially and was confused many a times of misplacing the operators of one category in another. Now this course made me very proficient with aggregates.

교육 기관: Naveen J

2019년 5월 10일

Course Structure is very impressive. Practice Quiz and Course assignments really gave a complete hands-on on the subject. Thanks much for the tutors. Overall I learned something new and feeling confident about this tech subject. I strongly recommend this course to all MongoDB beginners.