Chevron Left
Introduction to MongoDB(으)로 돌아가기

MongoDB Inc.의 Introduction to MongoDB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
237개의 평가
72개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will get you up and running with MongoDB quickly, and teach you how to leverage its power for data analytics. We'll start by mastering the fundamentals of MongoDB, including MongoDB’s Document data model, importing data into a cluster, working with our CRUD API and Aggregation Framework. These topics will be taught through a demo application which will give you a great first encounter of how simple and practical it can be to build applications with MongoDB. In addition to these essential topics, you will also learn and work with useful MongoDB tools and services. You will work with Atlas, MongoDB's database as a service, MongoDB Compass, a schema visualization tool, as well as many other useful command-line utilities....

최상위 리뷰

ZZ

Jun 02, 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

HM

Feb 27, 2018

This is an excellent course on MongoDB, Compass and Atlas. This course also makes you work hard using jupyter notebooks and python.\n\nThank you very much!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to MongoDB의 71개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mark B

Apr 09, 2019

Very unclear and outdated course. The simplest of tasks such as connecting to the server and uploading a file have no straight forward explanation. If I needed to figure it out by myself, relaying on outside forums and blogs, than this course is useless as an introductory one.

교육 기관: Mattheüs d K

Aug 14, 2018

Not the expected coursera level. Unclear in many ways and not the best way to learn mongo..

교육 기관: Jan M v

Oct 23, 2018

Nice introduction to MongoDb, but some of the setup wasn't entirely clear to an Anaconda/Jupyter noob like me. Also, the mflix app did not work on my Windows10 PC. Otherwise it was fun.

교육 기관: Peter N

Apr 21, 2018

I don't believe this course has been properly road tested. The material contains too many errors. (1) A quiz on indexes was worded ambiguously so that the student didn't know whether to enter the function or the result or whether it was a single or compound index (2) One of the quizzes required a completely different environment to be built using Python 2.7 (3) Instructions include a typo in the port number 27017 versus 27107. Generally there isn't a clear explanation of the difference between the aggregation framework and the query language. Students naturally assume that errors are due to a failure in their own understanding so these issues are incredibly frustrating. Also the mflix app is entirely redundant. Remove it. And you don't need to use Atlas. Just copy a file into the local db. Keep it simple. Demonstrate architecture options, sure. But don't make them central to the teaching.

교육 기관: Kunal T

Jul 24, 2019

I learned a lot about MongoDB with this course (CRUD, aggregation pipeline and geospatial queries). but, I think the course require too much knowledge of python (specially last exercise) for someone who only wants to learn MongoDB and comfortable with another programming language.

교육 기관: Andres H

Aug 11, 2019

A very well versed course, a little bit complicated when it comes to the practice, but that's what exactly make it so great. Also I was very impressed of using Python libraries and Jupiter notebook to make all the quizzes. No assignments so its a little empty that part.

교육 기관: Zhehui Z

Jun 02, 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

교육 기관: Harold L M M

Feb 27, 2018

This is an excellent course on MongoDB, Compass and Atlas. This course also makes you work hard using jupyter notebooks and python.

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Frank S

Dec 14, 2017

Materials are rich and organized very well. The instructors are amazing. I've learned a lot.

교육 기관: Mallipamula S R k

Dec 01, 2018

Nice Course learned new topics even working on mongodb for 1 year

교육 기관: Pasero D

Jan 29, 2019

Interesting course to discover MongoDB and overall pretty well done. A few inconsistencies that are strangely not fixed between chapters (even though known and indicated...why not fix them?), and quite a number of difficulties with the development environment (requires not to be behind a firewall to access MongoDB Atlas, final quizz suddenly requiring to install Python 2 on Windows for basecamp to work whereas everything is setup with Python 3 from the beginning - and no explanation on how to do so, lots of packages of hundred megabytes to install, requiring to install MongoDB enterprise server whereas only the client and import tools are used in this training, ...). In brief I liked the training, but less the environment which didn't appear smooth and clean across the training.

교육 기관: Harish k

Dec 28, 2017

It was very crystal clear in providing details to basics of mongodb. Right from simple aggregate pipeline to geospatial and graphs it was a very clean presentation. I remember how i was confused about aggregate pipeline especially and was confused many a times of misplacing the operators of one category in another. Now this course made me very proficient with aggregates.

교육 기관: Naveen J

May 10, 2019

Course Structure is very impressive. Practice Quiz and Course assignments really gave a complete hands-on on the subject. Thanks much for the tutors. Overall I learned something new and feeling confident about this tech subject. I strongly recommend this course to all MongoDB beginners.

교육 기관: Harish K T

Aug 22, 2019

This is a very great course those who want to grasp a better knowledge on MongoDB as a beginner and it also shows the insights of what MongoDB is capable of, and it lays the path for future works related to MongoDB if you want to become and expert.

교육 기관: Shivam P

May 25, 2018

Good structure and examples. Touches the needs of the mongoDb and applications to a certain extent. Great for introductory course but keep in mind that if you want to get most out of this then be ready with some python knowledge in advance.

교육 기관: Victor Y M

Jun 07, 2018

Well structured course, challenging tasks and motivating format. Undoubtedly, MongoDB proved to be the most powerful choice when considering document based NoSQL databases.

교육 기관: Dalibor H

Sep 15, 2019

Good intro, thanks. I ve liked the depth of provided datasets and the examples/exercises based on them. Easily doable as audit only.

교육 기관: STEVEN V D

Apr 27, 2018

A concise but excellent introduction to MongoDB's data model, Python integration through PyMongo and the Aggregation Framework.

교육 기관: Amir T

Dec 29, 2018

It was a rich, informative course for me with no prior experience in NoSql databases.

Thank you to MongoDB and Coursera.

교육 기관: Madhusmita M

May 29, 2019

The course was highly effective for me .It was detailed and structured which helped me gain the most of it .

교육 기관: Lakshmi N S M

Oct 07, 2019

Good course for MongoDB Basics. Quiz questions seem to be pretty easy, can be made a bit tougher.

교육 기관: RAGUVARAN S

Jul 23, 2018

I am so much delighted to learn this course.Helping me in a great way.Thanks coursera and MongoDB

교육 기관: Rafael A C C

May 09, 2019

Excelente curso para aprender lo básico sobre MongoDB y algunas de sus fantasticas herramientas.

교육 기관: Tarikul I

Jul 16, 2018

It's so nice to learn on MongoDB how it store data and the representation on graph is a beaut

교육 기관: Yiran W

Nov 24, 2018

Amazing introduction to MongoDB! It's a practical course with lots of hand-on exercises.