Chevron Left
Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python(으)로 돌아가기

EDHEC Business School의 Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
stars
120개의 평가
35개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. This course provides an introduction to the underlying science, with the aim of giving you a thorough understanding of that scientific basis. However, instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. This course is the first in a four course specialization in Data Science and Machine Learning in Asset Management but can be taken independently. In this course, we cover the basics of Investment Science, and we'll build practical implementations of each of the concepts along the way. We'll start with the very basics of risk and return and quickly progress to cover a range of topics including several Nobel Prize winning concepts. We'll cover some of the most popular practical techniques in modern, state of the art investment management and portfolio construction. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods....

최상위 리뷰

LL

Dec 12, 2019

This is one of the best online courses which combines the knowledge of Finance and Python. In fact, with python as a tool, I can have a better understanding of the theory behind it.

HM

Dec 28, 2019

Excellent course for understanding the basics of investment. However, you do need some calculus and python programming background for the course to be effective.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python의 36개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Lyle D

Oct 26, 2019

Currently half-way through the course. I am really enjoying it. I am learning a lot about portfolio management and python, which is the best of both worlds for me.

The professors are excellent. Dr Vaidyanathan's lectures and labs ensure that the student learns the material and his love of the subject is infectious.

교육 기관: Benny P

Nov 27, 2019

Coming from programming background and being less theoretical, I have mixed review about this course. This course is taught by two instructors. The theory, taught by prof Lionel, is not really clear for me. The math has gone too far and too deep and overall they made things more complicated than they should. I often had to resolve to external sources to understand what the topic being discussed. The lab sessions, taught by Vijay, on the other hand is very enjoyable to follow. It's clear and clarifies the topic being taught. Vijay is not just some financial engineer that can code Python. He's very good at it. Even I with 5+ Python coding years have learnt many new tricks from his videos. Coming to the week four however, things went downhill fast. The theory is too abstract, while the videos are just too long! I think we have two or more videos with around 1 hour duration, and this is just too much.

교육 기관: Asif R

Jan 04, 2020

Very Useful course to have a hands-on understanding of how to apply Finance concepts in investments through Python. Lectures are provided in a very succinct manner and the lab sessions are fluidly constructed. Plenty of useful python codes will get compiled in edhec_risk_kit for future use.

교육 기관: Leo L

Dec 12, 2019

This is one of the best online courses which combines the knowledge of Finance and Python. In fact, with python as a tool, I can have a better understanding of the theory behind it.

교육 기관: Alexandre M

Nov 25, 2019

Very useful course. Both teachers are good to transmit their knowledge at a decent pace. the balance between theoretical courses and labv sessions is perfect.

교육 기관: javier m

Nov 17, 2019

Great course will continue with the rest of the courses

교육 기관: Serg D

Nov 19, 2019

This was a great course, really good materials, great exercises, no unreasonable tasks. Great introduction into Python in finance. One thing I would say that this course is not for beginners. Prior Python knowledge will be highly beneficial. The reason why I am giving 4 is due to the lack of support in forums.

교육 기관: Eduardo d M R

Nov 18, 2019

Risk Kit code needs revision from instructors! Also, it would be nice to have some feedback regarding the graded quizzes and a bit more presence on the forum. Overall, a very nice course to be introduced into Portfolio Management: would recommend with caution, nonetheless.

교육 기관: Fabien N

Jan 21, 2020

This course is one of the best course I ever took on Coursera (I have completed about 20) !!! If not the best ! The lectures are clear and the lab sessions are very helpful to understand concepts and use them by digging into the implementation. And Python notions are given along the way, which makes you feel that you are following a finance class and at the same time learning new Python features smoothly ! The last week of the course was slightly less clear and thus little bit harder, but I totally recommend this course !

교육 기관: Runar A Ø

Dec 12, 2019

This course is very well presented and gives the reader the necessary practical skills. After short theoretical videos, most of the time is spent implementing the models in Python, and gradually building a module of functions used for constructing portfolios and visualising the data. Some of the Python code is not completely elementary so I would advice you to spend a bit more time and code everything yourself line by line and understand what's going on.

교육 기관: Alexander K

Nov 17, 2019

Finally i was able to replace my 12-tab excel with a jupyter notebook and a libraries.py!

I recommend going through this course while using your own broker's APIs to get the most out of it. Looking forward to more papers and advanced lectures ahead!

교육 기관: Brian H

Jan 22, 2020

Thanks to the instructors! While Lionel introduced the financial theory in a comprehensible way, Vijay's lab laid the fundaments for an even deeper understanding. I really enjoyed how the coding matched the financial theories.

교육 기관: Roozbeh G

Dec 04, 2019

What started as an effort to learn about investment, turned out to be the best Python lesson I had ever received. The long lab sessions taught me how to build a tool from scratch, during which I learned many Python tricks.

교육 기관: Harsh S

Nov 27, 2019

This course was absolutely spectacular! Kudos the team at EDHEC Risk Institute! It's one of the best courses I've done so far. The best part is the blend of theory and application to real-life data on Python.

교육 기관: Hessam M

Dec 28, 2019

Excellent course for understanding the basics of investment. However, you do need some calculus and python programming background for the course to be effective.

교육 기관: Viktor R

Jan 17, 2020

Loved it, one of the best courses I have ever taken. Only wished I had more time to spend on it, limits of what you will learn are mostly upon yourself.

교육 기관: kitiwat a

Dec 10, 2019

Eventhough, I'm new to python programming. I'm able to follow and make better understanding how we're efficiently perform LDI and CPPI simulations.

교육 기관: Marie L

Oct 20, 2019

VERY DIDACTIC AND THOROUGH TEACHERS : every classes were extremely well-driven, it was a pleasure. I learned a lot!!!

교육 기관: Tatiana K

Jan 14, 2020

A very high quality course. Lectures are long, but very useful. You can also pick up good Python practices.

교육 기관: Xavier M

Jan 03, 2020

Very much enjoyed this course, applying coding skills in the context of Finance-linked conundrums. Thanks

교육 기관: Mario R M

Dec 03, 2019

Excellent course,. Different from Course 2, discussion forum is more active and staff join in it..

교육 기관: Keith W

Nov 07, 2019

Good theory and great lab sessions. An interesting mix of asset management theory and Python.

교육 기관: Antonie L

Nov 14, 2019

Excellent course, highly recommended for anyone interested in investments and Python!

교육 기관: 杨晟

Jan 05, 2020

I really love this course, because it teaches us in a practical and real-life way!

교육 기관: Francisco C

Nov 27, 2019

Great curse. I pretend to continue with the next course. Thanks