Chevron Left
Introduction to C# Programming and Unity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Introduction to C# Programming and Unity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,703개의 평가
509개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

최상위 리뷰

MM
2020년 7월 29일

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT
2020년 1월 17일

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to C# Programming and Unity의 512개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Alison C

2021년 5월 9일

Spoiler alert:

LEARN SOME C# FIRST!!! Learn it even if you plan to take other Unity courses instead of this one! It will save you from some hell. Also, If you plan to earn (or IMO cheat / fake) just the cert, it will be very easy. You can complete all assignments with no Unity knowledge and only elementary C# knowledge likely you can learn in 1 day even without prior programming experience. Most of what you learn from the course are not in those assignments too.

The reason behind this, according to the notes in the non-graded exercises from week 3 and 4, is that the exercises are actually what used to be the assignments. Since those former assignments are not compatible with the course grading system anymore, they were left out as non-graded exercises. You need some extra discipline to learn the real stuff from this course, because the non-graded lectures and exercises are the real deal and I can't say it is paced easy and reasonable enough for someone looking for spoon-fed information. Even if you try to actively read the document, most of the time you will be at 30% understanding what's going on and 70% copying the lecture codes. It will make more sense to you later on! Have faith! (Yes I am speaking to "two weeks ago" me)

For hard-selling his book: It might seem so at the very beginning of the course. but you don't really need that book to complete the course. Also he's offering a free digital copy so why complain about that lol

I agree that the videos would be more useful if there is more screencast than seeing Dr.T shaking his body frequently. Also the in video quizzes could provide some more thought provoking questions than jokes and common-sense questions. That's why it's a 4-stars for me. You can really learn some Unity in this course and IMO it's still better than the famous one from U****(game***.tv), at least it's not putting in tonnes of theory, asking you to memorize all of them while none of them is related to the exercise part (and they don't explain what they are doing). Comparing these two, this course is more like "you don't immediately understand because Unity is that difficult and a bit overwhelming", while the game***.tv ones are like "you don't understand and we are not going to explain as you won't understand afterall". YMMV but I am going to finish the rest of the specialization.

교육 기관: Christopher W

2020년 12월 13일

Jumps a bit in difficulty towards the end, which may throw off very new programmers. I had no difficulty, but was taking it to learn C# and Unity, not learn how to code period.

교육 기관: Kyle R

2020년 4월 17일

Although the majority of this course is easy, I feel the instructor could give more information on the the current week's assignments. As he tells you to do things he didn't really talk about in previous lectures and requires people to look up what he's talking about. Also, it seems that he does the long and hard approach to to coding in C# instead of showing the easy way to do things.

교육 기관: Rachel B

2019년 12월 10일

Goes way too fast and IS NOT for absolute beginners. The instructor assumes that you understand a lot of concepts without ever explaining them and then focuses only on some of the foundation concepts you need to know to understand what's going on. The class structure is like this: 3 simple concepts and then an assignment worth points that uses those simple concepts plus 5 complicated ones that were never explained. The forums are dead and you can't really get any help to understand the concepts that were never explained. For someone who has never programmed, it is incredibly frustrating and confusing.

교육 기관: Javier G

2020년 6월 29일

2 stars, becasue it is not for begginers, I dont bealive the topics are well explained and if you are a beginner you won't understand. The projects that have to be done don't always allign with was shown during the videos. Too much code is done off camera with a brief explanation of what it does is given much of the time not corresponding with what you are learning at that point wich becomes distracting and confusing.

교육 기관: Bushra Y

2018년 2월 22일

The instructor sound is monotonous. After deplying zip files not mentioned what to do? Until, the user bravel marks it complet only then how to choose environment is known

교육 기관: Ong J H

2020년 12월 30일

There's a bombardment of terminologies that aren't very beginner-friendly; this specialisation/course feels more like a refresher rather than a tutorial

교육 기관: Cannon S

2020년 12월 11일

It is not what you expect at all.

교육 기관: Adam E

2020년 9월 28일

I don't often give bad reviews, but this course falls flat. Don't take it until the problems are fixed. The instructor is very knowledgeable, but he fails to walk the learner to the final assignments for every week. The lecture just does not line up with the knowledge expected in the final exercise and the auto grader is very weak. Dr. Chuck Python Course is a model for how this should be done, but this course falls short. If Dr. Tim wants to make more money he needs to simplify because this is neither a beginning C# course or a beginning math course. You really need to have trig and calculus to take this class and understand the formulas requested. I'm pulling out before I lose too much money and frustrate myself to death.

교육 기관: Evan C

2020년 11월 19일

Excellent course. I was looking for something to teach me Unity and some basic coding concepts after learning C# on Code Academy. I feel like I benefited from knowing some C# beforehand but this course does go slowly and explain all relevant coding thoroughly. Definitely worth the time if you're interested in the subject. Two quick pieces of advice: #1 read the book! the book is great at explaining everything in detail when some things are glossed over in the course videos. #2 after you're thought the basics, I recommend taking some initiative in figuring out how to do some of the projects on your own, succeed or fail, because I felt trying to problem solve was a great measure of my comprehension of the material, and maybe you'll feel the same too!

교육 기관: Ian J

2021년 7월 2일

I​ found this course very helpful. I had previously completed a course on 3D game design in Unity in book form and found it a struggle. This course started from the basics and explained them in a much more straightforward way. Dr T's style is enthusiastic and engaging and the exercises he sets are directly related to the material he presents in the lectures. The graded assignments are a challenge but if you persevere, you can do it! There are some additional exercises that were previously set as a graded assignments but are now optional. I would advise all students to complete these, especially the Asteroids game as they give you a lot of practice in problem solving and you can see a real game evolving before your very eyes.

교육 기관: Aman Y

2018년 8월 10일

This was an awesome experience. I had been trying to learn Unity since an year. What this course provided me was a systematic approach of what I was trying to achieve. The content of the course was very precise. The course instructor was very informative and responsive in the threads though out the course. I really learnt a lot in this course of time. Rating my peers was also a joy. The assignments were needed skills but that was made clear through the lectures. Over all I would like to suggest this course to my friends and pursue to the next course. Thanks. Thumbs up.

교육 기관: Hodder C

2020년 9월 13일

A very good introduction to C# and Unity for people who have never done Video Game Programming. Thoroughly enjoyable course and easily understandable. Provides clear instructions and in a suitable sequence. The Lecturer shows a clear passion for the subject and ensures Knowledge is transferred to the Student at a reasonable pace. With excellent use of materials and relevant humour throughout I have really enjoyed this first course of many and I look forward to continuing my journey with C# and Unity through continuation with the courses and the further future beyond.

교육 기관: Marilou J

2018년 8월 29일

It has the right amount of a "challenging" course where instead of learning from the materials that the instructor given you will be pushed to look for other sources in order to complete the requirements and to look for reliable sources and to really and literally practice your skills. I hope to finish the course though but I don't have the luxury to constantly renew my payment whenever I miss a class and I was expecting for the course to not have an expiration date with regards to the subscription.

교육 기관: Roy M

2020년 10월 1일

Wow! I have taken MOOCs before, but this course was so much better than any I have taken before. It was closer to a true online college course. I enjoyed how the weekly assignments were structured so that (even though they weren't graded) you had to complete them to have any hope of advancing in the class. This kept me on track as many times I wanted to mark "complete" even if I hadn't finished the assignment. Instead, I forced myself to get it done and learned a lot in the process.

교육 기관: Santiago O S

2020년 12월 29일

Great course, I learned a lot about unity and programming in c#, it gives you insights into how videogames work and the amount of work that goes into creating them. I encourage anyone who takes the course to do all the extra exercises and projects (like rock of ages and shipbuilding 101) they really help you to put into practice what you learned in the modules and give you lot of programming experience, you really learn a lot by doing shipbuilding 101.

교육 기관: Muhammad H

2020년 5월 4일

This course at COURSERA is the best most appropriate course you should get if you are looking forward to become a great GAME DEVELOPER. I'm just a BIG fan of DR. T the course instructor he is my Favourite instructor so long the way he has taught this course with examples and a lot of in course assignments is just OUTSTANDING.

Tip: YOU Should take the whole specialization. you will learn everything needed to become a game Dev. from beginner to advance!

교육 기관: Gerard C

2020년 12월 5일

I wish I found this course a couple years ago when I started learning about Unity and programming. It's a great introduction course and even I learned a couple things I still didn't quite understand.

Anyways I've got to admit for someone who has never done any programming at all it can be a little confusing at times, specially the last two weeks, but if you download and follow the course material and do the exercises it shouldn't be a problem at all.

교육 기관: Howard J C

2019년 3월 23일

Great course for absolute beginners. The Unity code does quickly become overwhelming when Dr. T starts going over some codes that was implemented off camera. I'd suggest just reviewing those codes afterwards since he does provide you the source. There are few things where you wish Dr. T could have gone over in more detail but I think those are in his book. I haven't bought the book but so far, I was able to find the answers via other sources.

교육 기관: Jordan R

2020년 11월 5일

This was my first introduction to any real programming. It was wonderful. I have been a lifelong gamer and deeply interested in computer technology but dedicated myself in my higher education to fields in the humanities. This was my first dive back into a STEM field as a way to build up some more technical skills in order to build creative projects. Well worth the subscription to the specialization and I hope to stick it through to the end.

교육 기관: Anna B

2020년 3월 12일

That was really cool! Though I used to program quite much before, I'm not into object-oriented programming, I'm too old fashioned for that... Well, I WAS not, because Dr T changed my mind about it! The course is well-structured, contains a lot of info, and now I finally enjoy Unity! If you want to learn Unity coding - highly recommended! And I do love Dr T's sense of humour. So now I definitely want to complete all 5.

교육 기관: Jeff W

2020년 12월 4일

Great course. It was very exciting to getting to move beyond logic exercises in the console to see how those scripts can practically work to manipulate game objects in Unity. Doctor T's lectures were very helpful as a beginner. It's great to take a course where the instructor is not just a knowledgeable programmer, but also a trained instructor. I definitely plan to continue on with the next course.

교육 기관: Alvin A

2020년 6월 7일

This is a great course for beginner to both programming and Unity. A little familiarity with programming will help though. Dr. T gives a solid foundation on how to program correctly. The course is not too practical in a sense that you will not create a full publishable game after this course, but people who want to learn specifically "game programming" will have a solid understanding after the course.

교육 기관: Meleshko A V

2020년 11월 8일

Всегда была интересно, как создаются компьютерные игры. Этот курс дал мне небольшое количество навыков работы с Unity3D, но это только начало. Курс приоткрывает дверь в чудесный мир разработки игр.

Если вы знакомы с программированием на языке C# вам будет немного скучно во время прохождения основ C#, но как говорится "повторение мать учения", а значит лишним все равно не будет.

Отличный курс!

교육 기관: Miguel A A W

2020년 5월 7일

Curso increíble, el profesor maneja los temas de manera muy didáctica sin saltarse "obviedades" (cosa que muchos cursos de programación hacen) el contenido me gusto mucho, aprendí muchas cosas nuevas y para alguien que ya tenia conocimientos de programación me pareció manejó muy bien los temas que ya conocía. Ahh si, y el profesor es muy cool, es genial que le encanten los videojuegos jajaja